ROBERTSON TRUCKS LLC

Independence, MO · Interstate · 560 power units · Not rated · USDOT since Jun 26, 2021 (5 years)

No risk signals found

How risk signals work

Nothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee, and it does not confirm who you are talking to; follow the checks below.

Confirm on Motus ↗ Call (314) 866-5805 Safety: SAFER ↗
Operating authority
Active
MC1269864: Motor carrier active
FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
$1,000,000
Required minimum: $750,000
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
28.5%
218 of 764 vehicle inspections · Missouri avg 20.2%
FMCSA inspections · Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.

Confirm on Motus ↗Call

Operating authority

MC1269864 FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026

Motor carrier
Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
Active
Liability insurance on file$1,000,000 (required: $750,000)

Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 3666726 ↗

Insurance on file

Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.

TypeDocketLayerInsurerCoverageEffectiveStatus
Liability (BI&PD)MC1269864PrimaryNational Specialty Insurance Company
Policy CAR2400000022 · BMC-91X
$1,000,000Jun 30, 2026Active

Source: FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.

Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.

Roadside inspections Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

1,579inspections
28.5%vehicle out-of-service
218 of 764 · Missouri avg 20.2%
1.6%driver out-of-service
26 of 1,576 · Missouri avg 3.6%
1,218violations written on inspection reports
10 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Oct 16, 2026NM30No
Oct 15, 2026NV20No
Oct 15, 2026PA20No
Oct 15, 2026TN30No
Oct 14, 2026PA31No
Oct 14, 2026KS30No
Oct 13, 2026FL32Yes
Oct 13, 2026TN30No
Oct 11, 2026NM10No
Oct 9, 2026IL11Yes
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Missouri average covers 51,989 vehicle and 91,637 driver inspections of all Missouri-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

977 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 308 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.

Why is this different from the 1,218 violations above?

The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.

Category (FMCSA BASIC)ViolationsOut of serviceShareMissouri share
Vehicle Maintenance71226972.9%66.1%
Unsafe Driving172017.6%15.5%
Hours-of-Service Compliance69217.1%13.5%
Driver Fitness24182.5%3.8%
10 most frequent violations
ViolationTimesOut of service
Tires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3TAOL
9897
Brake Out of Adjustment - Roto Clamp (Short & Long) DD-3 or Bolt
Brakes Out of Adjustment · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39347E
550
State/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other
Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLTCD
380
Air Brake - CMV manufactured on or after 10/20/1994 has an automatic airbrake adjustment system that fails to compensate for wear
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39353BB
350
Air Brake - Hose/tubing damaged or not secured
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345B2BAIR
310
Brake - Defective brake(s) are equal to or greater than 20% of the service brakes on the vehicle/combination
Brake Out Of Service · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3963A1BOS
2827
State/Local Laws - Lane restriction violation
Misc Violations · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLLR
240
Tire-flat and/or audible air leak
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3
1818
Air Brake - Audible air leak at a proper connection
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345DB
170
Air Brake - ABS malfunction lamp defective on trailers manufactured on or after March 1 1998
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39355EB
170

Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 19, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Missouri column is the mix across all Missouri-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.

Crashes Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

61crashes
0fatal
16injury
45tow-away
10 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
Oct 1, 2026Oxford, NC01
Sep 18, 2026Lenox Township, PA00
Aug 30, 2026Indianapolis, IN00
Aug 15, 2026Not Reported, VA00
Aug 12, 2026Claremore, OK01
Aug 4, 2026Not Reported, VA00
Aug 3, 2026Unincorporated, FL00
Jul 14, 2026TN00
Jul 10, 2026Louisville, KY00
Jun 25, 2026Hancock, MD00

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 19, 2026

USDOT number3666726
MC / docketMC1269864
Legal nameROBERTSON TRUCKS LLC
OperationInterstate
Business type—
Power units560
Drivers580
Annual mileage42,350,000 (2025)
HazmatNo
Safety ratingNot rated (no compliance review on record)
USDOT number addedJun 26, 2021 · 5 years ago
Last MCS-150 updateFeb 25, 2026

Cargo carried

General FreightFresh ProduceMeatU.S. MailRefrigerated Food

Change history

No changes to name, contact details, authority or insurance since we started tracking on Oct 18, 2026. We compare every company's FMCSA record each day.

to see it on your watchlist when something changes.

Questions about ROBERTSON TRUCKS LLC

What does ROBERTSON TRUCKS LLC's operating authority allow?

MC1269864: Motor carrier (may haul regulated property for hire).

Which information about ROBERTSON TRUCKS LLC is old or missing?

FMCSA has not issued a safety rating, which means no compliance review is on record, not that the carrier is unsafe.

What should I verify before booking ROBERTSON TRUCKS LLC?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 3666726. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (314) 866-5805, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC1269864, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 19, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).

Page generated 2026-10-20 07:06 UTC.