HaulerCheck · https://haulercheck.com/carrier/3679984-yafii-trucking-llc/ · Checked 2026-10-19 23:27 UTC · Census and inspections Oct 19, 2026 · Authority and insurance: FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026
YAFII TRUCKING LLC
No risk signals found
How risk signals workNothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee, and it does not confirm who you are talking to; follow the checks below.
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.
What to verify next
- Confirm authority and insurance on the official Motus record ↗. Safety record: SAFER ↗.
- Call back on the number on file, (571) 501-0157, not a number from an email or load board.
- Check that the MC number you were given is MC1279510.
- Ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.
Insurance on file
Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.
| Type | Docket | Layer | Insurer | Coverage | Effective | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liability (BI&PD) | MC1279510 | — | ACUITY, A MUTUAL INSURANCE COMPANY Policy CAFE8903 · BMC-91X | $750,000 | Jun 6, 2026 | Active |
Source: FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.
Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.
Roadside inspections Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026
2 of 8 · Virginia avg 21.3%
0 of 10 · Virginia avg 6.0%
10 most recent inspections
| Date | State | Level | Violations | Out of service |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 14, 2026 | VA | 1 | 2 | No |
| Sep 17, 2026 | VA | 2 | 12 | Yes |
| Jun 26, 2026 | MD | 2 | 4 | No |
| Apr 3, 2026 | VA | 2 | 1 | Yes |
| Feb 13, 2026 | VA | 3 | 1 | No |
| Jul 10, 2025 | VA | 2 | 6 | No |
| Jul 8, 2025 | VA | 2 | 3 | No |
| Jun 9, 2025 | VA | 2 | 2 | No |
| May 29, 2025 | VA | 1 | 3 | No |
| May 6, 2025 | VA | 3 | 0 | No |
How these rates are calculated
Period: Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Virginia average covers 31,578 vehicle and 51,675 driver inspections of all Virginia-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗
Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months
24 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 2 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.
Why is this different from the 34 violations above?
The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.
| Category (FMCSA BASIC) | Violations | Out of service | Share | Virginia share |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vehicle Maintenance | 22 | 2 | 91.7% | 67.5% |
| Unsafe Driving | 2 | 0 | 8.3% | 13.5% |
10 most frequent violations
| Violation | Times | Out of service |
|---|---|---|
| Air Brake - ABS malfunction lamp defective on trailers manufactured on or after March 1 1998 Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39355EB | 4 | 0 |
| Air Brake - ABS malfunction lamp defective on truck-tractor manufactured on or after March 1 2001 for towed vehicle. Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39355D2B | 2 | 0 |
| Lighting - Side marker lamp(s) inoperative Clearance Identification Lamps/Other · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALSML | 2 | 0 |
| Emergency Equipment - Stopped vehicle warning devices missing or improper Emergency Equipment · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39395F | 2 | 0 |
| Washers - Inoperative washing system. Windshield/ Glass/ Markings · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39378AWS | 2 | 0 |
| Suspension - Suspension connecting rod or tracking component assembly (including spring leaves used as a suspension connecting rod) or any part used for attaching Suspension · Vehicle Maintenance · code 393207ASTCB | 1 | 1 |
| Wheel/Rim - Wheel fasteners loose/missing/ineffective/broken. Wheels Studs Clamps Etc. · Vehicle Maintenance · code 393205CWR | 1 | 1 |
| State/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLTCD | 1 | 0 |
| State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit Speeding 2 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS2 | 1 | 0 |
| Lighting - License plate lamp inoperative Clearance Identification Lamps/Other · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALLPL | 1 | 0 |
Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 19, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Virginia column is the mix across all Virginia-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.
Crashes Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026
4 most recent crashes
| Date | Location | Fatalities | Injuries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 31, 2026 | Not Reported, VA | 0 | 0 |
| Aug 20, 2026 | Not Reported, VA | 0 | 1 |
| Feb 18, 2025 | VA | 0 | 1 |
| Oct 24, 2024 | VA | 0 | 1 |
Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.
Company details FMCSA census · Oct 19, 2026
| USDOT number | 3679984 |
|---|---|
| MC / docket | MC1279510 |
| Legal name | YAFII TRUCKING LLC |
| Operation | Interstate |
| Business type | — |
| Power units | 10 |
| Drivers | 10 |
| Annual mileage | 143,298 (2025) |
| Hazmat | No |
| Safety rating | Not rated (no compliance review on record) |
| USDOT number added | Jul 15, 2021 · 5 years ago |
| Last MCS-150 update | Mar 27, 2026 |
Cargo carried
General Freight
Change history
No changes to name, contact details, authority or insurance since we started tracking on Oct 18, 2026. We compare every company's FMCSA record each day.
to see it on your watchlist when something changes.
Questions about YAFII TRUCKING LLC
What does YAFII TRUCKING LLC's operating authority allow?
MC1279510: Motor carrier (may haul regulated property for hire).
Which information about YAFII TRUCKING LLC is old or missing?
FMCSA has not issued a safety rating, which means no compliance review is on record, not that the carrier is unsafe.
What should I verify before booking YAFII TRUCKING LLC?
Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 3679984. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (571) 501-0157, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC1279510, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.
Other trucking companies in Alexandria, VA →
Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 19, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).
Page generated 2026-10-19 23:27 UTC.