BURGE TRUCKING LLC

Doing business as DAVE'S TRUCKING

Fayetteville, OH · Interstate · 22 power units · Not rated · USDOT since Sep 8, 2021 (5 years)

Review before booking · 1 signal

How risk signals work

Facts from the FMCSA record that call for a closer look. They are not a finding of wrongdoing. Authority and insurance are last known from May 14, 2026.

  • Vehicle out-of-service rate well above the state average47.4% vs Ohio average 21.7%.
Confirm on Motus ↗ Call (937) 527-9577 Safety: SAFER ↗
Operating authority
Last known: Active
MC1307409: Common carrier active
Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
$1,000,000
Required minimum: $1,000,000
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
47.4%
9 of 19 vehicle inspections (small sample) · Ohio avg 21.7%
FMCSA inspections · Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

Not a live check. FMCSA has not published a Motus record for this carrier, so authority and insurance show the last known status from May 14, 2026. Confirm on Motus ↗ before booking.

Confirm on Motus ↗Call

Operating authority

MC1307409 Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026

Common carrier
Common Carrier
Active
Liability insurance on file$1,000,000 (required: $1,000,000)

Last known status. This authority record comes from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026, the last one published before FMCSA moved registration to Motus. It may have changed since. Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 3717825 ↗

Insurance on file

Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.

TypeDocketLayerInsurerCoverageEffectiveStatus
Liability (BI&PD)MC1307409PrimaryNAVIGATORS INSURANCE COMPANY
Policy FA26MOT02364400 · 91X
$1,000,000Jan 6, 2026Active

Source: Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.

Last known filings. Insurance for this carrier comes from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026. Policies may have been cancelled or replaced since. Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.

Roadside inspections Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

22inspections
47.4%vehicle out-of-service
9 of 19 · Ohio avg 21.7%
9.1%driver out-of-service
2 of 22 · Ohio avg 5.2%
54violations written on inspection reports
10 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Sep 3, 2026OH27Yes
Aug 6, 2026OH23Yes
Jun 4, 2026WV21No
Mar 27, 2026OH32No
Feb 24, 2026OH20No
Jan 14, 2026OH24Yes
Dec 11, 2025KY32No
Nov 6, 2025OH22No
Oct 6, 2025WV24Yes
Sep 11, 2025WV23Yes
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Ohio average covers 110,511 vehicle and 182,282 driver inspections of all Ohio-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

45 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 15 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.

Why is this different from the 54 violations above?

The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.

Category (FMCSA BASIC)ViolationsOut of serviceShareOhio share
Vehicle Maintenance341375.6%63.0%
Unsafe Driving9020.0%18.5%
Driver Fitness112.2%4.1%
Hours-of-Service Compliance112.2%13.4%
10 most frequent violations
ViolationTimesOut of service
Tires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3TAOL
44
Lighting - Turn signal - Any inoperative on the rearmost vehicle.
Lighting · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALTSI
33
Driver - Failed to use seat belt while operating a CMV
Seat Belt · Unsafe Driving · code 39216D
30
Air Brake - ABS malfunction lamp defective on trailers manufactured on or after March 1 1998
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39355EB
30
Intermodal Containers - Improper securement of intermodal containers transported on container chassis vehicle(s)
Securement Device · Vehicle Maintenance · code 393126BCIM
22
State/Local Laws - Speeding 15 or more miles per hour over the speed limit
Speeding 4 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS4
20
Lighting - Identification lamp(s) inoperative
Clearance Identification Lamps/Other · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALIL
20
Emergency Equipment - Stopped vehicle warning devices missing or improper
Emergency Equipment · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39395F
20
Lighting - Stop lamps - Any inoperative.
Lighting · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALSLI
20
License (CDL) - Operate a CMV and does not possess a valid CDL
License-related: High · Driver Fitness · code 38323A2LCDLN
11

Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 19, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Ohio column is the mix across all Ohio-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.

Crashes Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

5crashes
0fatal
2injury
3tow-away
5 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
Sep 11, 2026Not Reported, WV00
Jun 17, 2026Not Reported, WV00
Jun 12, 2026Green (Township Of), OH01
Sep 29, 2025Wheeling, WV01
Mar 23, 2025Sunsbury (Township Of), OH00

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 19, 2026

USDOT number3717825
MC / docketMC1307409
Legal nameBURGE TRUCKING LLC
DBA nameDAVE'S TRUCKING
OperationInterstate
Business type—
Power units22
Drivers24
Annual mileage442,000 (2024)
HazmatNo
Safety ratingNot rated (no compliance review on record)
USDOT number addedSep 8, 2021 · 5 years ago
Last MCS-150 updateOct 10, 2025

Cargo carried

General FreightCoal/CokeCommodities Dry BulkOtherOther

Change history

No changes to name, contact details, authority or insurance since we started tracking on Oct 18, 2026. We compare every company's FMCSA record each day.

to see it on your watchlist when something changes.

Questions about BURGE TRUCKING LLC

What does BURGE TRUCKING LLC's operating authority allow?

MC1307409: Common carrier (may haul regulated property for hire for the general public).

Which information about BURGE TRUCKING LLC is old or missing?

Operating authority is the last known status from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026, not a current check. Insurance filings are from the same May 14, 2026 snapshot. FMCSA has not issued a safety rating, which means no compliance review is on record, not that the carrier is unsafe.

What should I verify before booking BURGE TRUCKING LLC?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 3717825. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (937) 527-9577, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC1307409, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 19, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).

Page generated 2026-10-19 23:59 UTC.