UNITED GROUP LOGISTICS INC

Wisconsin Rapids, WI · Interstate · 25 power units · Not rated · USDOT since Sep 9, 2021 (5 years)

No risk signals in the last-known data

How risk signals work

Nothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee, and it does not confirm who you are talking to; follow the checks below. Authority and insurance are last known from May 14, 2026.

Confirm on Motus ↗ Call (715) 220-4600 Safety: SAFER ↗
Operating authority
Last known: Active
MC1308017: Common carrier active
Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
$750,000
Required minimum: $750,000
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
20.8%
5 of 24 vehicle inspections · Wisconsin avg 19.9%
FMCSA inspections · Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

Not a live check. FMCSA has not published a Motus record for this carrier, so authority and insurance show the last known status from May 14, 2026. Confirm on Motus ↗ before booking.

Confirm on Motus ↗Call

Operating authority

MC1308017 Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026

Common carrier
Common Carrier
Active
Liability insurance on file$750,000 (required: $750,000)

Last known status. This authority record comes from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026, the last one published before FMCSA moved registration to Motus. It may have changed since. Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 3718646 ↗

Insurance on file

Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.

TypeDocketLayerInsurerCoverageEffectiveStatus
Liability (BI&PD)MC1308017PrimarySENTRY SELECT INSURANCE COMPANY
Policy A0291548001 · 91X
$750,000Sep 20, 2025Active

Source: Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.

Last known filings. Insurance for this carrier comes from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026. Policies may have been cancelled or replaced since. Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.

Roadside inspections Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

50inspections
20.8%vehicle out-of-service
5 of 24 · Wisconsin avg 19.9%
6.0%driver out-of-service
3 of 50 · Wisconsin avg 2.8%
43violations written on inspection reports
10 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Sep 30, 2026TN20No
Sep 30, 2026TN20No
Sep 22, 2026TN30No
Aug 21, 2026TN30No
Aug 21, 2026AL23Yes
Jul 30, 2026IL30No
Jul 11, 2026AR30No
Jun 16, 2026IA31Yes
May 28, 2026MD30No
May 26, 2026ND12No
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Wisconsin average covers 42,218 vehicle and 76,980 driver inspections of all Wisconsin-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

27 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 10 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.

Why is this different from the 43 violations above?

The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.

Category (FMCSA BASIC)ViolationsOut of serviceShareWisconsin share
Vehicle Maintenance13748.1%63.4%
Hours-of-Service Compliance10337.0%11.5%
Unsafe Driving4014.8%21.2%
10 most frequent violations
ViolationTimesOut of service
HOS (Property) - Tampering with an ELD so that the device does not accurately record and retain required data. Explain:
False Log · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 3958EHOSPDELDT
22
Tires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3TAOL
22
Tires - All others leaking in tread area and inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire equipped with ATIS
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3TAOLTIS
22
State/Local Laws - Following too closely
Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLFC
20
HOS (Property) - No driver may make a false report in connection with a duty status. Explain
False Log · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 3958EHOSPD
11
BRAKES OUT OF SERVICE: The number of defective brakes is equal to or greater than 20 percent of the service brakes on the vehicle or combination
Brake Out Of Service · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3963A1BOS
11
Tires - All others more than one ply is exposed in the sidewall and the area exceeds 2 square inches.
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A1TAOBETA
11
Tire-other tread depth less than 2/32 of inch measured in a major tread groove
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375C
11
HOS (ELD) - A portable ELD is not mounted in a fixed position and visible to the driver when seated in the normal driving position.
EOBR Related · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 39522GELDMFV
10
Driver failing to maintain ELD user's manual
EOBR Related · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 39522H1
10

Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 19, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Wisconsin column is the mix across all Wisconsin-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.

Crashes Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

8crashes
0fatal
2injury
6tow-away
8 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
Aug 24, 2026Not Reported, SC00
Aug 24, 2026Not Reported, SC00
Mar 18, 2026Brookville, IN00
Nov 19, 2025Non-City Or Unincorporate, MO00
May 15, 2025Riley (Township Of), OH00
May 2, 2025Horse Cave (Hart Co), KY01
Mar 14, 2025NY01
Feb 17, 2025Greensburg, IN00

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 19, 2026

USDOT number3718646
MC / docketMC1308017
Legal nameUNITED GROUP LOGISTICS INC
OperationInterstate
Business type—
Power units25
Drivers25
Annual mileage524,290 (2022)
HazmatNo
Safety ratingNot rated (no compliance review on record)
USDOT number addedSep 9, 2021 · 5 years ago
Last MCS-150 updateMay 13, 2026

Cargo carried

General Freight

Change history

No changes to name, contact details, authority or insurance since we started tracking on Oct 18, 2026. We compare every company's FMCSA record each day.

to see it on your watchlist when something changes.

Questions about UNITED GROUP LOGISTICS INC

What does UNITED GROUP LOGISTICS INC's operating authority allow?

MC1308017: Common carrier (may haul regulated property for hire for the general public).

Which information about UNITED GROUP LOGISTICS INC is old or missing?

Operating authority is the last known status from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026, not a current check. Insurance filings are from the same May 14, 2026 snapshot. FMCSA has not issued a safety rating, which means no compliance review is on record, not that the carrier is unsafe.

What should I verify before booking UNITED GROUP LOGISTICS INC?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 3718646. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (715) 220-4600, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC1308017, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 19, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).

Page generated 2026-10-19 22:11 UTC.