EMERALD EAGLE TRANSPORT LLC

Carrier & Broker

Contract carrier under FF55506 · Broker under MC1446255

Lawrenceville, GA · Interstate · 61 power units · Not rated · USDOT since Jul 11, 2022 (4 years)

No risk signals in the last-known data

How risk signals work

Nothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee, and it does not confirm who you are talking to; follow the checks below. Authority and insurance are last known from May 14, 2026.

Operating authority
Last known: Active
FF55506: Contract carrier active; Broker pending
MC1446255: Broker active; Contract carrier pending
Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
$750,000
Required minimum: $750,000
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026
Broker bond / trust (BMC-84/85)
On file
FMCSA lists the filing without an amount. Required: $75,000 · Surety Bond (MERCHANTS BONDING COMPANY ( MUTUAL))
Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
33.3%
Only 3 vehicle inspections; too few to compare
FMCSA inspections · Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

Not a live check. FMCSA has not published a Motus record for this carrier, so authority and insurance show the last known status from May 14, 2026. Confirm on Motus ↗ before booking.

Confirm on Motus ↗Call

Operating authority

FF55506 Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026

Contract carrier
Contract Carrier
Active
Broker
Broker
Pending
Liability insurance on file$750,000 (required: $750,000)

MC1446255 Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026

Contract carrier
Contract Carrier
Pending
Broker
Broker
Active
Liability insurance on file$750,000 (required: $750,000)

Last known status. This authority record comes from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026, the last one published before FMCSA moved registration to Motus. It may have changed since. Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 3914818 ↗

Insurance on file

Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.

TypeDocketLayerInsurerCoverageEffectiveStatus
Liability (BI&PD)FF55506, MC1446255—THE INSURANCE CO OF THE STATE OF PENNSYLVANIA
Policy 1341443 · 91
—Jul 14, 2022Active
Surety BondFF55506—MERCHANTS BONDING COMPANY ( MUTUAL)
Policy GA6049377 · 84
—Oct 4, 2022Active
Surety BondMC1446255—MERCHANTS BONDING COMPANY ( MUTUAL)
Policy GA6036033 · 84
—Sep 20, 2022Active

Source: Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.

Last known filings. Insurance for this carrier comes from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026. Policies may have been cancelled or replaced since. Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.

Roadside inspections Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

10inspections
33.3%vehicle out-of-service
1 of 3 · Georgia avg 22.6%
0.0%driver out-of-service
0 of 10 · Georgia avg 7.2%
11violations written on inspection reports
10 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Sep 16, 2026GA31No
Aug 6, 2026GA30No
Jul 6, 2026GA30No
Apr 20, 2026GA31No
Jan 20, 2026GA22No
Nov 24, 2025GA21Yes
Aug 19, 2025GA23No
Jun 5, 2025GA31No
Mar 13, 2025GA31No
Nov 11, 2024GA31No
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Georgia average covers 65,409 vehicle and 121,643 driver inspections of all Georgia-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

3 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 1 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.

Why is this different from the 11 violations above?

The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.

Category (FMCSA BASIC)ViolationsOut of serviceShareGeorgia share
Unsafe Driving2066.7%18.6%
Vehicle Maintenance1133.3%59.3%
3 most frequent violations
ViolationTimesOut of service
Cargo - Cargo not secured to prevent leaking/spilling/blowing/falling from CMV
Improper Load Securement · Vehicle Maintenance · code 393100BC
11
State/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other
Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLTCD
10
State/Local Laws - Lane restriction violation
Misc Violations · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLLR
10

Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 18, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Georgia column is the mix across all Georgia-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.

Crashes Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

4crashes
0fatal
1injury
3tow-away
4 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
Jan 20, 2026Not Reported, GA00
Aug 19, 2025Not Reported, GA01
Oct 22, 2024GA00
Oct 21, 2024Kennesaw, GA00

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 18, 2026

USDOT number3914818
MC / docketFF55506, MC1446255
Legal nameEMERALD EAGLE TRANSPORT LLC
OperationInterstate
Business type—
Power units61
Drivers44
Annual mileage1,414,975 (2024)
HazmatNo
Safety ratingNot rated (no compliance review on record)
USDOT number addedJul 11, 2022 · 4 years ago
Last MCS-150 updateApr 13, 2026

Cargo carried

Building MaterialsMachinery, Large ObjectsLiquids/GasesChemicalsCommodities Dry BulkConstructionOtherReady Mixed Concrete

Questions about EMERALD EAGLE TRANSPORT LLC

Is EMERALD EAGLE TRANSPORT LLC a broker or a carrier?

Both. EMERALD EAGLE TRANSPORT LLC holds active broker authority and active authority to haul freight. Check which role it is acting in on your load: as a broker it arranges another carrier; as a carrier it hauls with its own trucks.

What does EMERALD EAGLE TRANSPORT LLC's operating authority allow?

FF55506: Contract carrier (may haul regulated property for hire under continuing contracts with specific shippers). MC1446255: Broker (may arrange transportation by other authorized carriers, but may not haul the freight itself under this authority).

Which information about EMERALD EAGLE TRANSPORT LLC is old or missing?

Operating authority is the last known status from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026, not a current check. Insurance filings are from the same May 14, 2026 snapshot. There are too few vehicle inspections in the last 24 months to judge the out-of-service rate. FMCSA has not issued a safety rating, which means no compliance review is on record, not that the carrier is unsafe.

What should I verify before booking EMERALD EAGLE TRANSPORT LLC?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 3914818. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (770) 995-9098, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches FF55506 or MC1446255, and ask for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load; if it brokers your load, ask for proof of its BMC-84/85 bond or trust instead.

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 18, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).

Page generated 2026-10-19 06:25 UTC.