RITE FREIGHT INC

Morrow, OH · Interstate · 180 power units · Not rated · USDOT since Oct 26, 2022 (3 years)

No risk signals found

How risk signals work

Nothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee, and it does not confirm who you are talking to; follow the checks below.

Operating authority
Active
MC1487175: Motor carrier active
FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
$1,000,000
Required minimum: $750,000
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
26.7%
28 of 105 vehicle inspections · Ohio avg 21.7%
FMCSA inspections · Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.

Confirm on Motus ↗Call

Operating authority

MC1487175 FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026

Motor carrier
Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
Active
Liability insurance on file$1,000,000 (required: $750,000)

Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 3975962 ↗

Insurance on file

Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.

TypeDocketLayerInsurerCoverageEffectiveStatus
Liability (BI&PD)MC1487175PrimaryTECHNOLOGY INSURANCE COMPANY
Policy ICSA0000001-02-262 · BMC-91X
$1,000,000May 4, 2026Active

Source: FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.

Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.

Roadside inspections Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

270inspections
26.7%vehicle out-of-service
28 of 105 · Ohio avg 21.7%
9.3%driver out-of-service
25 of 270 · Ohio avg 5.2%
266violations written on inspection reports
10 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Oct 14, 2026NV30No
Oct 14, 2026PA31No
Oct 13, 2026PA30No
Oct 12, 2026MA30No
Oct 12, 2026TN31No
Oct 8, 2026TN30No
Oct 7, 2026FL30No
Oct 6, 2026OR31Yes
Oct 5, 2026TN31No
Sep 26, 2026IL30No
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Ohio average covers 110,435 vehicle and 182,117 driver inspections of all Ohio-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

199 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 59 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.

Why is this different from the 266 violations above?

The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.

Category (FMCSA BASIC)ViolationsOut of serviceShareOhio share
Vehicle Maintenance1053452.8%63.0%
Unsafe Driving50025.1%18.5%
Hours-of-Service Compliance24812.1%13.4%
Driver Fitness18159.0%4.1%
Controlled Substances/Alcohol221.0%0.3%
10 most frequent violations
ViolationTimesOut of service
Tires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3TAOL
1414
State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit
Speeding 2 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS2
100
Driver cannot satisfy the English language proficiency requirements of 391.11(b)(2) in accordance with the current corresponding FMCSA enforcement guidance (391.
General Driver Qualification · Driver Fitness · code 39111B2Q
97
HOS (ELD) - ELD Form and Manner
Other Log/Form & Manner · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 39524
70
State/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other
Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLTCD
70
State/Local Laws - Speeding 11-14 miles per hour over the speed limit
Speeding 3 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS3
70
Air Brake - Hose/tubing damaged or not secured
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345B2BAIR
70
HOS (Property) - Failing to have a record of duty status using the method prescribed
Incomplete/Wrong Log · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 3958A1HOSP
66
Air Brake - ABS malfunction lamp defective on trailers manufactured on or after March 1 1998
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39355EB
60
State/Local Laws - Lane restriction violation
Misc Violations · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLLR
50

Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 18, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Ohio column is the mix across all Ohio-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.

Crashes Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

10crashes
0fatal
4injury
6tow-away
10 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
Sep 8, 2026Not Reported, SC00
May 30, 2026Not Reported, WV00
May 29, 2026Jonesville, NC01
Apr 20, 2026Sellersburg, IN00
Nov 21, 2025Not Listed, TX00
Nov 17, 2025Leitchfield, KY01
Nov 4, 2025Mammoth Cave, KY01
Oct 19, 2025Rawlins, WY00
Oct 18, 2025Woodbridge, NJ00
Jun 6, 2025Not Listed, TX01

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 18, 2026

USDOT number3975962
MC / docketMC1487175
Legal nameRITE FREIGHT INC
OperationInterstate
Business type—
Power units180
Drivers180
Annual mileage17,105,494 (2026)
HazmatNo
Safety ratingNot rated (no compliance review on record)
USDOT number addedOct 26, 2022 · 3 years ago
Last MCS-150 updateAug 4, 2026

Cargo carried

General FreightMotor Vehicles

Questions about RITE FREIGHT INC

What does RITE FREIGHT INC's operating authority allow?

MC1487175: Motor carrier (may haul regulated property for hire).

Which information about RITE FREIGHT INC is old or missing?

FMCSA has not issued a safety rating, which means no compliance review is on record, not that the carrier is unsafe.

What should I verify before booking RITE FREIGHT INC?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 3975962. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (267) 623-0714, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC1487175, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 18, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).

Page generated 2026-10-19 10:23 UTC.