SAVAGE INFRASTRUCTURE LLC

Doing business as SAVAGE

Carrier & Broker

Broker & Motor carrier under MC1872

Midvale, UT · Interstate · 903 power units · Safety rating: Satisfactory · USDOT since Jun 1, 1974 (52 years)

No risk signals found

How risk signals work

Nothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee, and it does not confirm who you are talking to; follow the checks below.

Operating authority
Active
MC1872: Broker, Motor carrier active
FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
$10,000,000
Required minimum: $1,000,000
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026
Broker bond / trust (BMC-84/85)
$75,000
Required: $75,000 · Surety Bond (Fidelity & Deposit Co. of Maryland)
FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
9.4%
27 of 288 vehicle inspections · Utah avg 23.6%
FMCSA inspections · Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.

Confirm on Motus ↗Call

Operating authority

MC1872 FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026

Broker
Broker of Property (Except Household Goods)
Active
Motor carrier
Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
Active
Liability insurance on file$10,000,000 (required: $1,000,000)

Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 4015 ↗

Insurance on file

Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.

TypeDocketLayerInsurerCoverageEffectiveStatus
Liability (BI&PD)MC1872PrimaryAce American Insurance Company
Policy ISA H08874839 · BMC-91X
$10,000,000May 15, 2025Active
Surety BondMC1872—Fidelity & Deposit Co. of Maryland
Policy LPM9466742 · BMC-84
$75,000Jul 2, 2025Active

Source: FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.

Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.

Roadside inspections Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

470inspections
9.4%vehicle out-of-service
27 of 288 · Utah avg 23.6%
0.7%driver out-of-service
3 of 436 · Utah avg 4.5%
264violations written on inspection reports
10 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Oct 14, 2026MI32No
Oct 11, 2026UT30No
Oct 9, 2026KS11No
Oct 9, 2026UT10No
Oct 9, 2026UT10No
Oct 8, 2026US10No
Oct 2, 2026UT11No
Sep 30, 2026UT10No
Sep 28, 2026NV21Yes
Sep 28, 2026LA20No
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Utah average covers 22,730 vehicle and 39,410 driver inspections of all Utah-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

168 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 32 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.

Why is this different from the 264 violations above?

The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.

Category (FMCSA BASIC)ViolationsOut of serviceShareUtah share
Vehicle Maintenance1432985.1%73.3%
Unsafe Driving1106.5%9.8%
Hazardous Materials Compliance704.2%0.7%
Driver Fitness422.4%3.3%
Hours-of-Service Compliance311.8%12.6%
10 most frequent violations
ViolationTimesOut of service
Air Brake - Audible air leak at a proper connection
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345DB
150
Air Brake - ABS malfunction lamp defective on trailers manufactured on or after March 1 1998
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39355EB
140
Air Brake - Hose/tubing damaged or not secured
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345B2BAIR
80
Air Brake - Hose/tubing damage into the outer reinforcement ply.
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345B2BHTD
75
Brake Out of Adjustment - Roto Clamp (Short & Long) DD-3 or Bolt
Brakes Out of Adjustment · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39347E
40
Frame - Cracked/loose/sagging/broken frame or chassis
Cab Body Frame · Vehicle Maintenance · code 393201AFRCLS
40
Air Brake - Audible air leak at other than a proper connection
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345DBAAL
33
Inoperable Required Lamp
Clearance Identification Lamps/Other · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939
31
State/Local Laws - Lane restriction violation
Misc Violations · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLLR
30
Lighting - Identification lamp(s) inoperative
Clearance Identification Lamps/Other · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALIL
30

Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 18, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Utah column is the mix across all Utah-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.

Crashes Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

33crashes
3fatal
7injury
23tow-away
10 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
Sep 28, 2026Not Reported, NV00
Sep 13, 2026Rifle, CO20
Sep 2, 2026Not Reported, UT00
Aug 13, 2026Not Reported, UT00
Aug 4, 2026ND00
Aug 3, 2026Baton Rouge, LA01
Jul 8, 2026Elko, NV00
Jun 25, 2026West Bountiful, UT01
Jun 20, 2026Torrance, CA00
May 18, 2026Texas City, TX00

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 18, 2026

USDOT number4015
MC / docketMC1872
Legal nameSAVAGE INFRASTRUCTURE LLC
DBA nameSAVAGE
OperationInterstate
Business typeCorporation
Power units903
Drivers841
Annual mileage39,758,000 (2025)
HazmatYes
Safety ratingSatisfactory (Dec 20, 2017)
USDOT number addedJun 1, 1974 · 52 years ago
Last MCS-150 updateMar 25, 2026

Cargo carried

General FreightBuilding MaterialsMachinery, Large ObjectsLiquids/GasesOilfield EquipmentCoal/CokeChemicalsCommodities Dry BulkPaper ProductsConstructionOtherEarth Materials

Questions about SAVAGE INFRASTRUCTURE LLC

Is SAVAGE INFRASTRUCTURE LLC a broker or a carrier?

Both. SAVAGE INFRASTRUCTURE LLC holds active broker authority and active authority to haul freight. Check which role it is acting in on your load: as a broker it arranges another carrier; as a carrier it hauls with its own trucks.

What does SAVAGE INFRASTRUCTURE LLC's operating authority allow?

MC1872: Broker (may arrange transportation by other authorized carriers, but may not haul the freight itself under this authority); Motor carrier (may haul regulated property for hire).

Which information about SAVAGE INFRASTRUCTURE LLC is old or missing?

Nothing notable: authority and insurance come from current Motus data and there is enough inspection history to compare.

What should I verify before booking SAVAGE INFRASTRUCTURE LLC?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 4015. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (801) 944-6600, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC1872, and ask for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load; if it brokers your load, ask for proof of its BMC-84/85 bond or trust instead.

Other companies using (801) 944-6600

A shared number is common for related companies, dispatch services and family businesses. It is not proof of fraud, but it is worth knowing which company you are dealing with.

1 company
CompanyLocationUSDOTDocketTrucksAuthority
SAVAGE LOGISTICS CRUDE TRANSPORT LLC
Broker
Midvale, UT6142973MC96996303188Active
Current · Motus

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 18, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).

Page generated 2026-10-19 09:08 UTC.