POWERMOVES ONLY SPECIALIZED LLC

Detroit, MI · Interstate · 3 power units · Not rated · USDOT since May 12, 2023 (3 years)

Review before booking · 1 signal

How risk signals work

Facts from the FMCSA record that call for a closer look. They are not a finding of wrongdoing. Authority and insurance are last known from May 14, 2026.

  • Vehicle out-of-service rate well above the state average57.1% vs Michigan average 21.2%.
Operating authority
Last known: Active
MC1549318: Common carrier active
Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
$750,000
Required minimum: $750,000
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
57.1%
4 of 7 vehicle inspections (small sample) · Michigan avg 21.2%
FMCSA inspections · Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

Not a live check. FMCSA has not published a Motus record for this carrier, so authority and insurance show the last known status from May 14, 2026. Confirm on Motus ↗ before booking.

Confirm on Motus ↗Call

Operating authority

MC1549318 Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026

Common carrier
Common Carrier
Active
Liability insurance on file$750,000 (required: $750,000)

Last known status. This authority record comes from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026, the last one published before FMCSA moved registration to Motus. It may have changed since. Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 4075570 ↗

Insurance on file

Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.

TypeDocketLayerInsurerCoverageEffectiveStatus
Liability (BI&PD)MC1549318PrimaryPROGRESSIVE MICHIGAN INSURANCE COMPANY
Policy CA999217324 · 91X
$750,000Aug 21, 2025Active

Source: Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.

Last known filings. Insurance for this carrier comes from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026. Policies may have been cancelled or replaced since. Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.

Roadside inspections Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

10inspections
57.1%vehicle out-of-service
4 of 7 · Michigan avg 21.2%
10.0%driver out-of-service
1 of 10 · Michigan avg 3.9%
37violations written on inspection reports
10 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Oct 12, 2026OK28Yes
Aug 19, 2026SD25Yes
Aug 13, 2026AR210Yes
Apr 25, 2026TX22No
Nov 26, 2025AZ21Yes
Jun 22, 2025KS21No
Jun 15, 2025MO24No
Jun 12, 2025OK33No
Mar 13, 2025GA31Yes
Feb 20, 2025GA32No
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Michigan average covers 51,399 vehicle and 85,567 driver inspections of all Michigan-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

20 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 3 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.

Why is this different from the 37 violations above?

The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.

Category (FMCSA BASIC)ViolationsOut of serviceShareMichigan share
Vehicle Maintenance15375.0%63.8%
Hours-of-Service Compliance3015.0%12.5%
Unsafe Driving2010.0%19.2%
10 most frequent violations
ViolationTimesOut of service
Air Brake - Inoperable or missing trailer supply valve
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39343ATSV
11
Air Brake - Fails air loss rate test
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3963A1BALR
11
Hubs - Wheel seal leaking
Wheels Studs Clamps Etc. · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3965BHWSL
11
HOS (Property) - No driver may make a false report in connection with a duty status. Explain
False Log · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 3958EHOSPD
10
HOS (Manner) - Driver's record of duty status not current to the time shown for last change of duty status. Date and Time:
Incomplete/Wrong Log · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 3958F1HOSM
10
HOS (Form) - Paper Log/Logging Programs Form and Manner
Other Log/Form & Manner · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 3958A
10
Driver- Inattentive or Distracted Driving
Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922INAT
10
State/Local Laws - Speeding 11-14 miles per hour over the speed limit
Speeding 3 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS3
10
Drum Brake - Missing/broken component(s)
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39348ABMBCBD
10
Lighting - Clearance lamp(s) inoperative
Clearance Identification Lamps/Other · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALCL
10

Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 18, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Michigan column is the mix across all Michigan-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.

Crashes Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

2crashes
0fatal
1injury
1tow-away
2 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
Dec 12, 2025Not Reported, GA01
Aug 15, 2025Not Reported, KS00

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 18, 2026

USDOT number4075570
MC / docketMC1549318
Legal namePOWERMOVES ONLY SPECIALIZED LLC
OperationInterstate
Business type—
Power units3
Drivers1
Annual mileage1 (2024)
HazmatNo
Safety ratingNot rated (no compliance review on record)
USDOT number addedMay 12, 2023 · 3 years ago
Last MCS-150 updateJan 29, 2025

Cargo carried

General FreightBuilding MaterialsMachinery, Large ObjectsIntermodal ContainersOilfield EquipmentAgricultural/Farm SuppliesConstruction

Questions about POWERMOVES ONLY SPECIALIZED LLC

What does POWERMOVES ONLY SPECIALIZED LLC's operating authority allow?

MC1549318: Common carrier (may haul regulated property for hire for the general public).

Which information about POWERMOVES ONLY SPECIALIZED LLC is old or missing?

Operating authority is the last known status from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026, not a current check. Insurance filings are from the same May 14, 2026 snapshot. FMCSA has not issued a safety rating, which means no compliance review is on record, not that the carrier is unsafe.

What should I verify before booking POWERMOVES ONLY SPECIALIZED LLC?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 4075570. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (313) 208-0735, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC1549318, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 18, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).

Page generated 2026-10-19 12:16 UTC.