SYSCO VIRGINIA LLC

Harrisonburg, VA · Interstate · 121 power units · Not rated · USDOT since Aug 20, 1990 (36 years)

No risk signals in the last-known data

How risk signals work

Nothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee, and it does not confirm who you are talking to; follow the checks below. Authority and insurance are last known from May 14, 2026.

Operating authority
Last known: Active
MC1099734: Common carrier active
Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
$1,000,000
Required minimum: $750,000
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
10.0%
2 of 20 vehicle inspections · Virginia avg 21.3%
FMCSA inspections · Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.

Not a live check. FMCSA has not published a Motus record for this carrier, so authority and insurance show the last known status from May 14, 2026. Confirm on Motus ↗ before booking.

Confirm on Motus ↗Call

Operating authority

MC1099734 Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026

Common carrier
Common Carrier
Active
Liability insurance on file$1,000,000 (required: $750,000)

Last known status. This authority record comes from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026, the last one published before FMCSA moved registration to Motus. It may have changed since. Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 418347 ↗

Insurance on file

Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.

TypeDocketLayerInsurerCoverageEffectiveStatus
Liability (BI&PD)MC1099734PrimaryZURICH AMERICAN INSURANCE COMPANY
Policy BAP 2347204 · 91X
$1,000,000Mar 23, 2020Active

Source: Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.

Last known filings. Insurance for this carrier comes from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026. Policies may have been cancelled or replaced since. Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.

Roadside inspections Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

39inspections
10.0%vehicle out-of-service
2 of 20 · Virginia avg 21.3%
0.0%driver out-of-service
0 of 39 · Virginia avg 6.0%
19violations written on inspection reports
10 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Sep 14, 2026WV10No
Aug 28, 2026VA30No
Jul 23, 2026WV33No
Jun 30, 2026WV10No
Jun 26, 2026VA30No
Jun 23, 2026WV10No
Jun 16, 2026VA30No
Jun 10, 2026VA30No
Jun 2, 2026MD10No
Apr 29, 2026MD11No
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Virginia average covers 31,514 vehicle and 51,603 driver inspections of all Virginia-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

14 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 2 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.

Why is this different from the 19 violations above?

The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.

Category (FMCSA BASIC)ViolationsOut of serviceShareVirginia share
Vehicle Maintenance8257.1%67.5%
Unsafe Driving4028.6%13.5%
Hours-of-Service Compliance2014.3%12.8%
10 most frequent violations
ViolationTimesOut of service
State/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other
Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLTCD
20
Lighting - Stop lamps - Both inoperative when required to be on
Lighting · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALSLIWR
11
Tires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3TAOL
11
HOS (ELD) - ELD Form and Manner
Other Log/Form & Manner · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 39524
10
HOS (ELD) - Driver failing to review records and certify the accuracy of the information.
Other Log/Form & Manner · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 39530B1ELDDFR
10
State/Local Laws - Lane restriction violation
Misc Violations · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLLR
10
State/Local Laws - Speeding 15 or more miles per hour over the speed limit
Speeding 4 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS4
10
Air Brake - Audible air leak at a proper connection
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345DB
10
Emergency Equipment - Fire Extinguishers - no fire extinguisher present or not properly rated.
Emergency Equipment · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39395A1
10
Lighting - Headlamp(s) - Any inoperative
Lighting · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALHLI
10

Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 18, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Virginia column is the mix across all Virginia-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.

Crashes Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

7crashes
0fatal
2injury
5tow-away
7 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
Apr 10, 2026Not Reported, VA00
Jan 3, 2026Not Reported, VA01
Nov 12, 2025Nottoway, VA00
Jul 15, 2025Not Reported, VA00
Jun 12, 2025Fredericksburg, VA00
Feb 26, 2025VA00
Feb 11, 2025VA01

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 18, 2026

USDOT number418347
MC / docketMC1099734
Legal nameSYSCO VIRGINIA LLC
OperationInterstate
Business typeCorporation
Power units121
Drivers145
Annual mileage4,942,695 (2023)
HazmatNo
Safety ratingNot rated (no compliance review on record)
USDOT number addedAug 20, 1990 · 36 years ago
Last MCS-150 updateFeb 9, 2026

Cargo carried

Fresh ProduceMeatChemicalsRefrigerated FoodBeveragesPaper ProductsOtherFood Service Supplies

Questions about SYSCO VIRGINIA LLC

What does SYSCO VIRGINIA LLC's operating authority allow?

MC1099734: Common carrier (may haul regulated property for hire for the general public).

Which information about SYSCO VIRGINIA LLC is old or missing?

Operating authority is the last known status from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026, not a current check. Insurance filings are from the same May 14, 2026 snapshot. FMCSA has not issued a safety rating, which means no compliance review is on record, not that the carrier is unsafe.

What should I verify before booking SYSCO VIRGINIA LLC?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 418347. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (540) 434-0761, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC1099734, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 18, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).

Page generated 2026-10-19 05:37 UTC.