ELITE LOGISTICS GROUP INC

Washington, IN · Interstate · 3 power units · Not rated · USDOT since Jul 18, 2024 (2 years)

Review before booking · 1 signal

How risk signals work

Facts from the FMCSA record that call for a closer look. They are not a finding of wrongdoing.

  • Vehicle out-of-service rate well above the state average59.4% vs Indiana average 23.1%.
Confirm on Motus ↗ Call (516) 468-8744 Safety: SAFER ↗
Operating authority
Active
MC1658040: Motor carrier active
FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
$750,000
Required minimum: $750,000
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
59.4%
19 of 32 vehicle inspections · Indiana avg 23.1%
FMCSA inspections · Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.

Confirm on Motus ↗Call

Operating authority

MC1658040 FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026

Motor carrier
Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
Active
Liability insurance on file$750,000 (required: $750,000)

Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 4269786 ↗

Insurance on file

Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.

TypeDocketLayerInsurerCoverageEffectiveStatus
Liability (BI&PD)MC1658040PrimaryGEICO GENERAL INSURANCE COMPANY
Policy 9300062090 · BMC-91X
$750,000Aug 1, 2024Active

Source: FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.

Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.

Roadside inspections Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

43inspections
59.4%vehicle out-of-service
19 of 32 · Indiana avg 23.1%
30.2%driver out-of-service
13 of 43 · Indiana avg 5.5%
150violations written on inspection reports
10 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Sep 29, 2026TN30No
Aug 28, 2026TX22No
Aug 7, 2026LA11No
Jul 17, 2026NC10No
Jul 7, 2026OK14Yes
Jun 19, 2026NC11No
May 28, 2026MI21No
May 28, 2026AL19Yes
May 19, 2026MS12Yes
May 12, 2026AL32No
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Indiana average covers 61,530 vehicle and 111,152 driver inspections of all Indiana-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

111 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 40 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.

Why is this different from the 150 violations above?

The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.

Category (FMCSA BASIC)ViolationsOut of serviceShareIndiana share
Vehicle Maintenance702463.1%58.8%
Hours-of-Service Compliance291126.1%18.1%
Unsafe Driving706.3%19.1%
Driver Fitness554.5%3.6%
10 most frequent violations
ViolationTimesOut of service
Emergency Equipment - Fire Extinguishers - unsecured
Emergency Equipment · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39395A4EEUS
50
Windshield / Windows - Tinting permits less than 70% of light transmittance
Windshield/ Glass/ Markings · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39360D
50
Brake - Breakaway not attached to the towing vehicle
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39343DBMA
44
HOS (ELD) - ELD Form and Manner
Other Log/Form & Manner · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 39524
30
Hydraulic/Electric Brake - Inoperative other than a steering axle.
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39348ABIHE
30
HOS (Property) - Driver produces a false record of duty status that concealed an HOS limitation violation after the last rest period. Explain:
False Log · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 3958EHOSPDOOS
22
HOS (Property) - Driver driving beyond the 14 hour after coming on duty following 10 consecutive hours off duty at the time of inspection. Time
Hours · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 3953A2HOSPDIT
22
Brake - Defective brake(s) are equal to or greater than 20% of the service brakes on the vehicle/combination
Brake Out Of Service · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3963A1BOS
22
Brake - Missing or inoperable breakaway braking system on a trailer(s) or converter dolly
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39343DB
22
Cargo - Insufficient tiedowns (w/o headerboard/blocking) for article(s) of cargo longer than 10 feet
Tiedown · Vehicle Maintenance · code 393110B3C
22

Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 18, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Indiana column is the mix across all Indiana-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.

Crashes Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

5crashes
0fatal
2injury
3tow-away
5 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
Nov 18, 2025Not Reported, VA01
Sep 3, 2025Not Reported, GA01
Aug 5, 2025North Corbin, KY00
Jul 3, 2025Sandy Run, SC00
Jan 22, 2025Manning, SC00

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 18, 2026

USDOT number4269786
MC / docketMC1658040
Legal nameELITE LOGISTICS GROUP INC
OperationInterstate
Business type—
Power units3
Drivers3
Annual mileage321,560 (2026)
HazmatNo
Safety ratingNot rated (no compliance review on record)
USDOT number addedJul 18, 2024 · 2 years ago
Last MCS-150 updateSep 27, 2026

Cargo carried

General FreightMetal: Sheets, Coils, RollsMotor VehiclesBuilding MaterialsMachinery, Large ObjectsPaper ProductsUtilitiesAgricultural/Farm SuppliesConstruction

Change history

No changes to name, contact details, authority or insurance since we started tracking on Oct 18, 2026. We compare every company's FMCSA record each day.

to see it on your watchlist when something changes.

Questions about ELITE LOGISTICS GROUP INC

What does ELITE LOGISTICS GROUP INC's operating authority allow?

MC1658040: Motor carrier (may haul regulated property for hire).

Which information about ELITE LOGISTICS GROUP INC is old or missing?

FMCSA has not issued a safety rating, which means no compliance review is on record, not that the carrier is unsafe.

What should I verify before booking ELITE LOGISTICS GROUP INC?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 4269786. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (516) 468-8744, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC1658040, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 18, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).

Page generated 2026-10-19 13:26 UTC.