FLOWLINE TRANSPORT LLC

Middletown, DE · Interstate · 1 power unit · Not rated · USDOT since Dec 10, 2025 (10 months)

No risk signals in the last-known data

How risk signals work

Nothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee, and it does not confirm who you are talking to; follow the checks below. Authority and insurance are last known from May 14, 2026.

Confirm on Motus ↗ Call (302) 610-9995 Safety: SAFER ↗
Operating authority
Last known: Active
MC1782685: Common carrier active
Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
$750,000
Required minimum: $750,000
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
0.0%
Only 3 vehicle inspections; too few to compare
FMCSA inspections · Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

Not a live check. FMCSA has not published a Motus record for this carrier, so authority and insurance show the last known status from May 14, 2026. Confirm on Motus ↗ before booking.

Confirm on Motus ↗Call

Operating authority

MC1782685 Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026

Common carrier
Common Carrier
Active
Liability insurance on file$750,000 (required: $750,000)

Last known status. This authority record comes from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026, the last one published before FMCSA moved registration to Motus. It may have changed since. Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 4504878 ↗

Insurance on file

Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.

TypeDocketLayerInsurerCoverageEffectiveStatus
Liability (BI&PD)MC1782685PrimaryGEICO MARINE INSURANCE COMPANY
Policy 9300253222 · 91X
$750,000Jan 5, 2026Active

Source: Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.

Last known filings. Insurance for this carrier comes from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026. Policies may have been cancelled or replaced since. Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.

Roadside inspections Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

8inspections
0.0%vehicle out-of-service
0 of 3 · Delaware avg 21.4%
37.5%driver out-of-service
3 of 8 · Delaware avg 9.6%
13violations written on inspection reports
8 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Sep 27, 2026MI32Yes
Aug 5, 2026OH21Yes
Jul 21, 2026IN31No
Jul 7, 2026MD20No
Apr 14, 2026AR30No
Apr 9, 2026MS35No
Feb 20, 2026CO30No
Feb 2, 2026PA24Yes
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Delaware average covers 4,462 vehicle and 6,365 driver inspections of all Delaware-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

7 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 2 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.

Why is this different from the 13 violations above?

The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.

Category (FMCSA BASIC)ViolationsOut of serviceShareDelaware share
Hours-of-Service Compliance5271.4%10.5%
Unsafe Driving1014.3%15.7%
Vehicle Maintenance1014.3%64.8%
6 most frequent violations
ViolationTimesOut of service
HOS (Property) - Failing to have in possession RODS for the previous seven consecutive days and available for inspection while on duty
Incomplete/Wrong Log · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 3958K2HOSP
22
HOS (Property) - No driver may make a false report in connection with a duty status. Explain
False Log · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 3958EHOSPD
10
Driving beyond 8 hour driving limit since the end of the last on duty off duty or sleeper period of at least 30 minutes
Hours · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 3953A3II
10
Driving beyond 14 hour duty period. (Property carrying vehicle) - Nominal Violation
Hours Nominal · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 3953A2HOSPRNP
10
State/Local Laws - Speeding work/construction zone
Speeding 4 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLSWZ
10
Operating a CMV without documentation of a periodic inspection
Inspection Reports · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39617CPI
10

Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 19, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Delaware column is the mix across all Delaware-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.

Crashes Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

2crashes
0fatal
1injury
1tow-away
2 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
Feb 20, 2026Not Reported, CO00
Feb 10, 2026Not Reported, CO01

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 19, 2026

USDOT number4504878
MC / docketMC1782685
Legal nameFLOWLINE TRANSPORT LLC
OperationInterstate
Business type—
Power units1
Drivers1
Annual mileage362,943 (2025)
HazmatNo
Safety ratingNot rated (no compliance review on record)
USDOT number addedDec 10, 2025 · 10 months ago
Last MCS-150 updateMar 11, 2026

Cargo carried

General Freight

Change history

No changes to name, contact details, authority or insurance since we started tracking on Oct 18, 2026. We compare every company's FMCSA record each day.

to see it on your watchlist when something changes.

Questions about FLOWLINE TRANSPORT LLC

What does FLOWLINE TRANSPORT LLC's operating authority allow?

MC1782685: Common carrier (may haul regulated property for hire for the general public).

Which information about FLOWLINE TRANSPORT LLC is old or missing?

Operating authority is the last known status from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026, not a current check. Insurance filings are from the same May 14, 2026 snapshot. There are too few vehicle inspections in the last 24 months to judge the out-of-service rate. FMCSA has not issued a safety rating, which means no compliance review is on record, not that the carrier is unsafe.

What should I verify before booking FLOWLINE TRANSPORT LLC?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 4504878. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (302) 610-9995, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC1782685, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 19, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).

Page generated 2026-10-19 18:59 UTC.