TIMOTHY NACE

Doing business as NACE FARMS

Greensburg, KS · Interstate · 2 power units · Safety rating: Satisfactory · USDOT since Sep 17, 1991 (35 years)

Do not book until these are resolved · 2 signals

How risk signals work

At least one fact in the FMCSA record should stop a booking until it is cleared up. Confirm the current record on Motus first; it is not a finding of wrongdoing. Authority and insurance are last known from May 14, 2026.

  • Operating authority is inactive (last known)Without active authority the company may not haul or broker interstate freight for hire.
  • Vehicle out-of-service rate well above the state average40.0% vs Kansas average 17.5%.
Operating authority
Last known: Inactive
MC142137: Contract carrier inactive
Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
None on file
Not required without active authority
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
40.0%
2 of 5 vehicle inspections (small sample) · Kansas avg 17.5%
FMCSA inspections · Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

Not a live check. FMCSA has not published a Motus record for this carrier, so authority and insurance show the last known status from May 14, 2026. Confirm on Motus ↗ before booking.

Confirm on Motus ↗Call

Operating authority

MC142137 Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026

Contract carrier
Contract Carrier
Inactive

Last known status. This authority record comes from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026, the last one published before FMCSA moved registration to Motus. It may have changed since. Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 458242 ↗

Insurance on file

No insurance filings were found in the public FMCSA data for this carrier.

Check: Motus record for USDOT 458242 ↗

Roadside inspections Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

7inspections
40.0%vehicle out-of-service
2 of 5 · Kansas avg 17.5%
42.9%driver out-of-service
3 of 7 · Kansas avg 4.0%
39violations written on inspection reports
7 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Oct 2, 2026KS32Yes
Apr 17, 2026KS111Yes
Apr 7, 2026KS25No
Jan 8, 2026KS111Yes
Sep 24, 2025KS23No
Jul 31, 2025KS25No
Dec 6, 2024KS32Yes
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Kansas average covers 19,638 vehicle and 32,345 driver inspections of all Kansas-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

23 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 6 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.

Why is this different from the 39 violations above?

The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.

Category (FMCSA BASIC)ViolationsOut of serviceShareKansas share
Vehicle Maintenance19382.6%73.3%
Driver Fitness3313.0%3.9%
Unsafe Driving104.3%11.3%
10 most frequent violations
ViolationTimesOut of service
Air Brake - Audible air leak at a proper connection
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345DB
20
Conspicuity Systems - Truck tractor upper rear retro reflective sheeting missing on vehicle manufactured on or after July 1 1997
Reflective Sheeting · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39311A1CSURR
20
Tires - Less than 2/32 inch tread depth
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375CTAOTDLT232
20
License - Operate a CMV without a valid operators license issued by one State or jurisdiction
License-related: High · Driver Fitness · code 39111B5LNCDLNVL
11
Medical (Certificate) - Operating a property-carrying vehicle without a valid medical certificate in possession or on file with the state drivers licensing agency
Medical Certificate · Driver Fitness · code 39141APC
11
Medical (Certificate) - Operating a CDL (passenger or property carrying) vehicle that is non-excepted and the driver has self-certified as excepted interstate or
Physical · Driver Fitness · code 39111B4
11
Brake - Inoperative on a steering axle
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39348ABISA
11
Tires - Front in contact with a part of the vehicle
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3963A1TFCV
11
Wheel/Rim - Cracks between stud holes/hand holes
Wheels Studs Clamps Etc. · Vehicle Maintenance · code 393205AWRBH
11
State/Local Laws - Following too closely
Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLFC
10

Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 18, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Kansas column is the mix across all Kansas-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.

Crashes Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

2crashes
0fatal
1injury
1tow-away
2 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
Apr 7, 2026Not Reported, KS00
Jul 31, 2025Not Reported, KS01

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 18, 2026

USDOT number458242
MC / docketMC142137
Legal nameTIMOTHY NACE
DBA nameNACE FARMS
OperationInterstate
Business typeIndividual
Power units2
Drivers2
Annual mileage117,823 (2025)
HazmatNo
Safety ratingSatisfactory (Nov 21, 2002)
USDOT number addedSep 17, 1991 · 35 years ago
Last MCS-150 updateFeb 17, 2026

Cargo carried

General FreightBuilding MaterialsMachinery, Large ObjectsLivestockGrain, Feed, HayCommodities Dry BulkAgricultural/Farm SuppliesConstructionOtherCombines

Questions about TIMOTHY NACE

What does TIMOTHY NACE's operating authority allow?

FMCSA records show no active operating authority for TIMOTHY NACE (MC142137), so it may not haul regulated interstate freight for hire or broker loads under these dockets.

Which information about TIMOTHY NACE is old or missing?

Operating authority is the last known status from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026, not a current check. No insurance filings were found in the public data.

What should I verify before booking TIMOTHY NACE?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 458242. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (620) 723-2014, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC142137, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 18, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).

Page generated 2026-10-19 02:11 UTC.