COASTAL SUNBELT PRODUCE LLC AND THE COASTAL COMPANIES AND COASTAL ACQUISITION CORPORATION

Doing business as COASTAL SUNBELT PRODUCE LLC

Laurel, MD · Interstate · 215 power units · Safety rating: Satisfactory · USDOT since Nov 18, 1991 (34 years)

No risk signals in the last-known data

How risk signals work

Nothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee, and it does not confirm who you are talking to; follow the checks below. Authority and insurance are last known from May 14, 2026.

Confirm on Motus ↗ Call (301) 617-4343 Safety: SAFER ↗
Operating authority
Last known: Active
MC1127076: Common carrier, Contract carrier active
Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
$750,000
Required minimum: $750,000
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
8.7%
19 of 219 vehicle inspections · Maryland avg 20.8%
FMCSA inspections · Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.

Not a live check. FMCSA has not published a Motus record for this carrier, so authority and insurance show the last known status from May 14, 2026. Confirm on Motus ↗ before booking.

Confirm on Motus ↗Call

Operating authority

MC1127076 Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026

Common carrier
Common Carrier
Active
Contract carrier
Contract Carrier
Active
Liability insurance on file$750,000 (required: $750,000)

Last known status. This authority record comes from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026, the last one published before FMCSA moved registration to Motus. It may have changed since. Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 463498 ↗

Insurance on file

Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.

TypeDocketLayerInsurerCoverageEffectiveStatus
Liability (BI&PD)MC1127076PrimaryZURICH AMERICAN INSURANCE COMPANY
Policy BAP 2347204 · 91X
$750,000Mar 1, 2022Active

Source: Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.

Last known filings. Insurance for this carrier comes from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026. Policies may have been cancelled or replaced since. Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.

Roadside inspections Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

287inspections
8.7%vehicle out-of-service
19 of 219 · Maryland avg 20.8%
0.7%driver out-of-service
2 of 287 · Maryland avg 9.4%
156violations written on inspection reports
10 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Oct 16, 2026NJ21No
Oct 14, 2026DC32Yes
Oct 13, 2026NJ34No
Oct 13, 2026MD12No
Oct 9, 2026MD20No
Oct 9, 2026MD21Yes
Oct 8, 2026DE31No
Sep 30, 2026VA30No
Sep 29, 2026PA30No
Sep 29, 2026MD21Yes
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Maryland average covers 42,361 vehicle and 51,705 driver inspections of all Maryland-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

111 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 21 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.

Why is this different from the 156 violations above?

The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.

Category (FMCSA BASIC)ViolationsOut of serviceShareMaryland share
Vehicle Maintenance761968.5%71.4%
Unsafe Driving28025.2%10.9%
Hours-of-Service Compliance514.5%10.3%
Driver Fitness211.8%6.6%
10 most frequent violations
ViolationTimesOut of service
State/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other
Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLTCD
130
Lighting - Front - Turn signal - inoperative
Lighting · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALFTSI
80
State/Local Laws - Speeding 11-14 miles per hour over the speed limit
Speeding 3 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS3
70
Air Brake - Hose/tubing damaged or not secured
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345B2BAIR
50
Air Brake - Audible air leak at a proper connection
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345DB
50
Lighting - Clearance lamp(s) inoperative
Clearance Identification Lamps/Other · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALCL
50
Air Brake - Hose/tubing damage into the outer reinforcement ply.
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345B2BHTD
44
Emergency Equipment - Fire Extinguishers - no fire extinguisher present or not properly rated.
Emergency Equipment · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39395A1
40
Lighting - Identification lamp(s) inoperative
Clearance Identification Lamps/Other · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALIL
30
Emergency Equipment - Fire Extinguishers - unsecured
Emergency Equipment · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39395A4EEUS
30

Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 19, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Maryland column is the mix across all Maryland-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.

Crashes Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

6crashes
0fatal
1injury
5tow-away
6 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
Oct 12, 2026Not Reported, VA00
Apr 27, 2026Logan Twp, NJ00
Feb 2, 2026Not Reported, VA00
Dec 6, 2025Louisa, VA00
May 12, 2025Upper Marlboro, MD00
Feb 18, 2025Little Ferry Boro, NJ01

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 19, 2026

USDOT number463498
MC / docketMC1127076
Legal nameCOASTAL SUNBELT PRODUCE LLC AND THE COASTAL COMPANIES AND COASTAL ACQUISITION CORPORATION
DBA nameCOASTAL SUNBELT PRODUCE LLC
OperationInterstate
Business typeCorporation
Power units215
Drivers186
Annual mileage8,423,942 (2024)
HazmatNo
Safety ratingSatisfactory (Sep 19, 1994)
USDOT number addedNov 18, 1991 · 34 years ago
Last MCS-150 updateFeb 9, 2026

Cargo carried

Fresh ProduceMeatRefrigerated FoodOtherDairy Products

Change history

No changes to name, contact details, authority or insurance since we started tracking on Oct 18, 2026. We compare every company's FMCSA record each day.

to see it on your watchlist when something changes.

Questions about COASTAL SUNBELT PRODUCE LLC AND THE COASTAL COMPANIES AND COASTAL ACQUISITION CORPORATION

What does COASTAL SUNBELT PRODUCE LLC AND THE COASTAL COMPANIES AND COASTAL ACQUISITION CORPORATION's operating authority allow?

MC1127076: Common carrier (may haul regulated property for hire for the general public); Contract carrier (may haul regulated property for hire under continuing contracts with specific shippers).

Which information about COASTAL SUNBELT PRODUCE LLC AND THE COASTAL COMPANIES AND COASTAL ACQUISITION CORPORATION is old or missing?

Operating authority is the last known status from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026, not a current check. Insurance filings are from the same May 14, 2026 snapshot.

What should I verify before booking COASTAL SUNBELT PRODUCE LLC AND THE COASTAL COMPANIES AND COASTAL ACQUISITION CORPORATION?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 463498. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (301) 617-4343, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC1127076, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 19, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).

Page generated 2026-10-20 06:09 UTC.