I D M TRUCKING INC

Weyers Cave, VA · Interstate · 57 power units · Safety rating: Satisfactory · USDOT since Dec 5, 1991 (34 years)

Review before booking · 1 signal

How risk signals work

Facts from the FMCSA record that call for a closer look. They are not a finding of wrongdoing.

  • Liability insurance below the required minimum$750,000 on file; $1,000,000 required.
Confirm on Motus ↗ Call (540) 234-9185 Safety: SAFER ↗
Operating authority
Active
MC220297: Motor carrier active
FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
$750,000
Required minimum: $1,000,000
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
7.1%
2 of 28 vehicle inspections · Virginia avg 21.3%
FMCSA inspections · Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.

Confirm on Motus ↗Call

Operating authority

MC220297 FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026

Motor carrier
Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
Active
Liability insurance on file$750,000 (required: $1,000,000)

Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 465237 ↗

Insurance on file

Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.

TypeDocketLayerInsurerCoverageEffectiveStatus
Liability (BI&PD)MC220297PrimaryTHE TRAVELERS INDEMNITY CO. OF CONNECTICUT
Policy HE8409C585836TCT14 · BMC-91X
$750,000Mar 1, 2014Active

Source: FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.

Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.

Roadside inspections Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

58inspections
7.1%vehicle out-of-service
2 of 28 · Virginia avg 21.3%
0.0%driver out-of-service
0 of 58 · Virginia avg 6.0%
13violations written on inspection reports
10 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Jul 28, 2026NC30No
Jul 28, 2026VA30No
Jul 16, 2026VA30No
Jul 15, 2026MD20No
Jul 6, 2026NJ30No
Jun 30, 2026VA20No
Jun 23, 2026VA30No
Jun 23, 2026MD20No
Jun 16, 2026VA31No
May 14, 2026MD20No
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Virginia average covers 31,578 vehicle and 51,675 driver inspections of all Virginia-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

12 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 2 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.

Why is this different from the 13 violations above?

The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.

Category (FMCSA BASIC)ViolationsOut of serviceShareVirginia share
Vehicle Maintenance6250.0%67.5%
Unsafe Driving5041.7%13.5%
Hours-of-Service Compliance108.3%12.8%
7 most frequent violations
ViolationTimesOut of service
State/Local Laws - Lane restriction violation
Misc Violations · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLLR
40
Tires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3TAOL
22
Air Brake - ABS malfunction lamp defective on trailers manufactured on or after March 1 1998
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39355EB
20
HOS (ELD) - The ELD display screen is not viewable by an authorized official without entering the CMV
Incomplete/Wrong Log · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 39520BELDNV
10
Failing to use seat belt while operating a CMV
Seat Belt · Unsafe Driving · code 39216
10
Air Brake - Hose/tubing damaged or not secured
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345B2BAIR
10
Lighting - Clearance lamp(s) inoperative
Clearance Identification Lamps/Other · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALCL
10

Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 19, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Virginia column is the mix across all Virginia-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.

Crashes Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

5crashes
0fatal
2injury
3tow-away
5 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
Aug 5, 2026East Lampeter Township, PA00
Jan 20, 2026Youngsville, NC00
Jan 2, 2026Not Reported, VA00
Dec 29, 2025Not Reported, VA01
Jul 14, 2025Paterson, NJ02

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 19, 2026

USDOT number465237
MC / docketMC220297
Legal nameI D M TRUCKING INC
OperationInterstate
Business typeCorporation
Power units57
Drivers44
Annual mileage3,145,849 (2024)
HazmatYes
Safety ratingSatisfactory (Jun 20, 2008)
USDOT number addedDec 5, 1991 · 34 years ago
Last MCS-150 updateMay 6, 2025

Cargo carried

General FreightHousehold GoodsLiquids/GasesGrain, Feed, HayU.S. MailChemicalsBeverages

Change history

No changes to name, contact details, authority or insurance since we started tracking on Oct 18, 2026. We compare every company's FMCSA record each day.

to see it on your watchlist when something changes.

Questions about I D M TRUCKING INC

What does I D M TRUCKING INC's operating authority allow?

MC220297: Motor carrier (may haul regulated property for hire).

Which information about I D M TRUCKING INC is old or missing?

Nothing notable: authority and insurance come from current Motus data and there is enough inspection history to compare.

What should I verify before booking I D M TRUCKING INC?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 465237. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (540) 234-9185, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC220297, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.

Other companies using (540) 234-9185

A shared number is common for related companies, dispatch services and family businesses. It is not proof of fraud, but it is worth knowing which company you are dealing with.

1 company
CompanyLocationUSDOTDocketTrucksAuthority
DOSATECH LOGISTICS L C High risk
Carrier
Weyers Cave, VA848524MC3744750Inactive
Last known · May 14, 2026

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 19, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).

Page generated 2026-10-20 04:18 UTC.