RUDOLPH FREIGHT SYSTEMS INC

South Fulton, TN · Interstate · 125 power units · Safety rating: Satisfactory · USDOT since Jan 23, 1992 (34 years)

No risk signals in the last-known data

How risk signals work

Nothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee, and it does not confirm who you are talking to; follow the checks below. Authority and insurance are last known from May 14, 2026.

Confirm on Motus ↗ Call (800) 655-5071 Safety: SAFER ↗
Operating authority
Last known: Active
MC248505: Common carrier, Contract carrier active
Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
$750,000
Required minimum: $750,000
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
24.0%
56 of 233 vehicle inspections · Tennessee avg 23.6%
FMCSA inspections · Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

Not a live check. FMCSA has not published a Motus record for this carrier, so authority and insurance show the last known status from May 14, 2026. Confirm on Motus ↗ before booking.

Confirm on Motus ↗Call

Operating authority

MC248505 Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026

Common carrier
Common Carrier
Active
Contract carrier
Contract Carrier
Active
Liability insurance on file$750,000 (required: $750,000)

Last known status. This authority record comes from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026, the last one published before FMCSA moved registration to Motus. It may have changed since. Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 468962 ↗

Insurance on file

Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.

TypeDocketLayerInsurerCoverageEffectiveStatus
Liability (BI&PD)MC248505PrimaryCAROLINA CASUALTY INSURANCE CO.
Policy KCA 2602042 · 91X
$750,000Feb 21, 2025Active

Source: Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.

Last known filings. Insurance for this carrier comes from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026. Policies may have been cancelled or replaced since. Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.

Roadside inspections Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

442inspections
24.0%vehicle out-of-service
56 of 233 · Tennessee avg 23.6%
0.9%driver out-of-service
4 of 442 · Tennessee avg 3.7%
386violations written on inspection reports
10 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Oct 12, 2026NM31No
Oct 11, 2026NE31No
Oct 11, 2026AR11No
Oct 9, 2026CA10No
Oct 6, 2026NC30No
Oct 6, 2026GA31No
Sep 30, 2026AL30No
Sep 30, 2026WV31No
Sep 30, 2026CA18Yes
Sep 30, 2026MO30No
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Tennessee average covers 76,674 vehicle and 133,842 driver inspections of all Tennessee-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

282 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 66 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.

Why is this different from the 386 violations above?

The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.

Category (FMCSA BASIC)ViolationsOut of serviceShareTennessee share
Vehicle Maintenance1765862.4%64.1%
Unsafe Driving69024.5%18.1%
Hours-of-Service Compliance30110.6%13.1%
Driver Fitness551.8%3.8%
Hazardous Materials Compliance220.7%0.5%
10 most frequent violations
ViolationTimesOut of service
Tires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3TAOL
2322
State/Local Laws - Lane restriction violation
Misc Violations · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLLR
200
State/Local Laws - Wheel (mud) flaps missing or defective
Windshield/ Glass/ Markings · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3922SLLMF
160
Tires - All others leaking in tread area and inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire equipped with ATIS
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3TAOLTIS
1212
State/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other
Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLTCD
110
State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit
Speeding 2 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS2
110
Brake Out of Adjustment - Roto Clamp (Short & Long) DD-3 or Bolt
Brakes Out of Adjustment · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39347E
80
HOS (ELD) - A portable ELD is not mounted in a fixed position and visible to the driver when seated in the normal driving position.
EOBR Related · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 39522GELDMFV
60
Air Brake - Hose/tubing damaged or not secured
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345B2BAIR
60
Windshield - Damaged or Discolored
Windshield/ Glass/ Markings · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39360C
60

Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 19, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Tennessee column is the mix across all Tennessee-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.

Crashes Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

13crashes
1fatal
5injury
7tow-away
10 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
Aug 19, 2026Not Reported, GA02
Aug 14, 2026Spring Grove Borough, PA00
Jul 21, 2026TN00
May 14, 2026TN00
Apr 9, 2026Springfield, MO00
Mar 3, 2026Center (Township Of), OH01
Nov 13, 2025Bowling Green (Township O, OH01
Jun 4, 2025St Joseph, MO01
May 19, 2025Not Reported, GA00
May 12, 2025Holbrook, AZ22

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 19, 2026

USDOT number468962
MC / docketMC248505
Legal nameRUDOLPH FREIGHT SYSTEMS INC
OperationInterstate
Business typeCorporation
Power units125
Drivers125
Annual mileage17,111,142 (2024)
HazmatNo
Safety ratingSatisfactory (Jan 29, 2009)
USDOT number addedJan 23, 1992 · 34 years ago
Last MCS-150 updateFeb 20, 2026

Cargo carried

General FreightFresh ProduceMeatRefrigerated FoodBeveragesPaper Products

Change history

No changes to name, contact details, authority or insurance since we started tracking on Oct 18, 2026. We compare every company's FMCSA record each day.

to see it on your watchlist when something changes.

Questions about RUDOLPH FREIGHT SYSTEMS INC

What does RUDOLPH FREIGHT SYSTEMS INC's operating authority allow?

MC248505: Common carrier (may haul regulated property for hire for the general public); Contract carrier (may haul regulated property for hire under continuing contracts with specific shippers).

Which information about RUDOLPH FREIGHT SYSTEMS INC is old or missing?

Operating authority is the last known status from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026, not a current check. Insurance filings are from the same May 14, 2026 snapshot.

What should I verify before booking RUDOLPH FREIGHT SYSTEMS INC?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 468962. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (800) 655-5071, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC248505, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 19, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).

Page generated 2026-10-19 23:02 UTC.