EVANS CONCRETE LLC

Claxton, GA · Interstate · 138 power units · Safety rating: Satisfactory · USDOT since Oct 14, 1992 (34 years)

No risk signals in the last-known data

How risk signals work

Nothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee, and it does not confirm who you are talking to; follow the checks below. Authority and insurance are last known from May 14, 2026.

Operating authority
Active on 1 of 2 dockets
MC384707: Motor carrier active
MC183425: Common carrier inactive
FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026 / Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
$1,000,000
Required minimum: $750,000
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
20.0%
1 of 5 vehicle inspections (small sample) · Georgia avg 22.6%
FMCSA inspections · Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.

Not a live check. FMCSA has not published a Motus record for this carrier, so authority and insurance show the last known status from May 14, 2026. Confirm on Motus ↗ before booking.

Confirm on Motus ↗Call

Operating authority

MC384707 FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026

Motor carrier
Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
Active
Liability insurance on file$1,000,000 (required: $750,000)

MC183425 Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026

Common carrier
Common Carrier
Inactive

Last known status. This authority record comes from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026, the last one published before FMCSA moved registration to Motus. It may have changed since. Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 501035 ↗

Insurance on file

Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.

TypeDocketLayerInsurerCoverageEffectiveStatus
Liability (BI&PD)MC384707PrimarySTATE FARM INSURANCE COMPANY
Policy F04049011 · BMC-91X
$1,000,000Jul 28, 2000Active

Source: FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.

Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.

Roadside inspections Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

20inspections
20.0%vehicle out-of-service
1 of 5 · Georgia avg 22.6%
10.0%driver out-of-service
2 of 20 · Georgia avg 7.2%
26violations written on inspection reports
10 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Sep 17, 2026FL30No
Aug 22, 2026GA30No
Aug 20, 2026GA32No
Jul 31, 2026GA30No
Jul 8, 2026GA31No
Jun 29, 2026GA110No
Jun 25, 2026FL30No
Jun 4, 2026GA31No
May 15, 2026GA21Yes
Feb 25, 2026FL30No
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Georgia average covers 65,409 vehicle and 121,643 driver inspections of all Georgia-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

11 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 3 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.

Why is this different from the 26 violations above?

The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.

Category (FMCSA BASIC)ViolationsOut of serviceShareGeorgia share
Unsafe Driving8072.7%18.6%
Driver Fitness119.1%5.4%
Hours-of-Service Compliance119.1%15.6%
Vehicle Maintenance119.1%59.3%
10 most frequent violations
ViolationTimesOut of service
State/Local Laws - Speeding 11-14 miles per hour over the speed limit
Speeding 3 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS3
20
License (CDL) - A person required to have a CLP or CDL who is disqualified must not drive a CMV
License-related: High · Driver Fitness · code 38351ALCDLRSWD
11
Fatigue - Operating a commercial motor vehicle while impaired through fatigue.
Jumping OOS/Driving Fatigued · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 3923F
11
Lighting - Tail lamp - Both lamps on rearmost vehicle inoperative when required to be on
Lighting · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALRLIWR
11
State/Local Laws - Following too closely
Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLFC
10
State/Local Laws - Failure to maintain lane
Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLML
10
State/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other
Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLTCD
10
State/Local Laws - Truck routing restriction
Misc Violations · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLTRS
10
Driver - Failed to use seat belt while operating a CMV
Seat Belt · Unsafe Driving · code 39216D
10
State/Local Laws - Speeding 15 or more miles per hour over the speed limit
Speeding 4 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS4
10

Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 18, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Georgia column is the mix across all Georgia-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.

Crashes Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

10crashes
1fatal
5injury
4tow-away
10 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
Jun 29, 2026GA00
Apr 9, 2026Springfield, GA01
Jan 9, 2026GA01
Sep 9, 2025Claxton, GA00
Aug 20, 2025Not Reported, GA01
Aug 13, 2025Allenhurst, GA00
May 21, 2025Not Reported, GA01
Apr 3, 2025Not Reported, GA11
Jan 9, 2025GA01
Dec 17, 2024Port Wentworth, GA00

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 18, 2026

USDOT number501035
MC / docketMC384707, MC183425
Legal nameEVANS CONCRETE LLC
OperationInterstate
Business typeCorporation
Power units138
Drivers56
Annual mileage16,000,000 (2025)
HazmatNo
Safety ratingSatisfactory (May 10, 2000)
USDOT number addedOct 14, 1992 · 34 years ago
Last MCS-150 updateMay 22, 2025

Cargo carried

Commodities Dry BulkOtherSand, Stone, Lime

Questions about EVANS CONCRETE LLC

What does EVANS CONCRETE LLC's operating authority allow?

MC384707: Motor carrier (may haul regulated property for hire).

Which information about EVANS CONCRETE LLC is old or missing?

Operating authority is the last known status from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026, not a current check.

What should I verify before booking EVANS CONCRETE LLC?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 501035. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (912) 739-3733, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC384707 or MC183425, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 18, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).

Page generated 2026-10-19 08:11 UTC.