MABE TRUCKING CO INC

Eden, NC · Interstate · 240 power units · Safety rating: Satisfactory · USDOT since Mar 22, 1993 (33 years)

No risk signals found

How risk signals work

Nothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee, and it does not confirm who you are talking to; follow the checks below.

Confirm on Motus ↗ Call (336) 635-1793 Safety: SAFER ↗
Operating authority
Active
MC222306: Motor carrier active
FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
$1,000,000
Required minimum: $750,000
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
24.5%
34 of 139 vehicle inspections · North Carolina avg 21.9%
FMCSA inspections · Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.

Confirm on Motus ↗Call

Operating authority

MC222306 FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026

Motor carrier
Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
Active
Liability insurance on file$1,000,000 (required: $750,000)

Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 517375 ↗

Insurance on file

Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.

TypeDocketLayerInsurerCoverageEffectiveStatus
Liability (BI&PD)MC222306PrimaryHartford Fire Insurance Company
Policy 22UENOI5028 · BMC-91X
$1,000,000Mar 1, 2018Active

Source: FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.

Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.

Roadside inspections Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

421inspections
24.5%vehicle out-of-service
34 of 139 · North Carolina avg 21.9%
1.2%driver out-of-service
5 of 421 · North Carolina avg 5.9%
266violations written on inspection reports
10 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Oct 15, 2026SC31No
Oct 9, 2026SC32No
Oct 8, 2026NC10No
Oct 7, 2026NC21No
Oct 7, 2026LA32No
Oct 6, 2026OH12Yes
Sep 29, 2026NC20No
Sep 25, 2026NC20No
Sep 25, 2026MD21No
Sep 24, 2026DE21No
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The North Carolina average covers 60,599 vehicle and 118,016 driver inspections of all North Carolina-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

192 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 44 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.

Why is this different from the 266 violations above?

The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.

Category (FMCSA BASIC)ViolationsOut of serviceShareNorth Carolina share
Vehicle Maintenance924047.9%63.4%
Unsafe Driving78040.6%13.4%
Hours-of-Service Compliance1819.4%15.9%
Driver Fitness432.1%6.3%
10 most frequent violations
ViolationTimesOut of service
State/Local Laws - Lane restriction violation
Misc Violations · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLLR
210
Tires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3TAOL
1515
State/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other
Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLTCD
110
State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit
Speeding 2 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS2
90
Driver - Failed to activate hazard warning signal flashers
Other Driver Violations · Unsafe Driving · code 39222AD
70
State/Local Laws - Speeding 11-14 miles per hour over the speed limit
Speeding 3 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS3
70
Flat tire or fabric exposed
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A
54
Brake Out of Adjustment - Roto Clamp (Short & Long) DD-3 or Bolt
Brakes Out of Adjustment · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39347E
50
Tire-flat and/or audible air leak
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3
44
State/Local Laws - Unlawfully parking /leaving vehicle on roadway
Other Driver Violations · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLUP
40

Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 19, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the North Carolina column is the mix across all North Carolina-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.

Crashes Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

32crashes
1fatal
8injury
23tow-away
10 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
Sep 18, 2026Not Reported, WV00
Sep 6, 2026Hydro, OK00
Aug 25, 2026Grand Chute, WI00
Aug 20, 2026Not Reported, SC00
Jul 21, 2026Hayden, AL00
Jul 13, 2026Reidsville, NC00
Jun 23, 2026Mt Gilead, NC00
May 19, 2026High Point, NC01
Apr 14, 2026Pooler, GA01
Mar 21, 2026Anderson, SC00

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 19, 2026

USDOT number517375
MC / docketMC222306
Legal nameMABE TRUCKING CO INC
OperationInterstate
Business typeCorporation
Power units240
Drivers254
Annual mileage24,000,000 (2025)
HazmatNo
Safety ratingSatisfactory (Aug 23, 2012)
USDOT number addedMar 22, 1993 · 33 years ago
Last MCS-150 updateJan 14, 2026

Cargo carried

General FreightMetal: Sheets, Coils, RollsCommodities Dry BulkBeveragesPaper ProductsOtherTextiles

Change history

No changes to name, contact details, authority or insurance since we started tracking on Oct 18, 2026. We compare every company's FMCSA record each day.

to see it on your watchlist when something changes.

Questions about MABE TRUCKING CO INC

What does MABE TRUCKING CO INC's operating authority allow?

MC222306: Motor carrier (may haul regulated property for hire).

Which information about MABE TRUCKING CO INC is old or missing?

Nothing notable: authority and insurance come from current Motus data and there is enough inspection history to compare.

What should I verify before booking MABE TRUCKING CO INC?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 517375. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (336) 635-1793, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC222306, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 19, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).

Page generated 2026-10-20 05:00 UTC.