FORD STORAGE & MOVING COMPANY

Omaha, NE · Interstate · 240 power units · Safety rating: Satisfactory · USDOT since May 12, 1994 (32 years)

No risk signals found

How risk signals work

Nothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee, and it does not confirm who you are talking to; follow the checks below.

Confirm on Motus ↗ Call (402) 592-5455 Safety: SAFER ↗
Operating authority
Active
MC254535: Motor carrier, Household goods carrier active
FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
$2,000,000
Required minimum: $750,000
Cargo cover filed: $5,000
FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
22.6%
7 of 31 vehicle inspections · Nebraska avg 21.2%
FMCSA inspections · Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.

Confirm on Motus ↗Call

Operating authority

MC254535 FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026

Motor carrier
Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
Active
Household goods carrier
Motor Carrier of Household Goods
Active
Liability insurance on file$2,000,000 (required: $750,000)

Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 563314 ↗

Insurance on file

Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. Cargo cover filed: $5,000.

TypeDocketLayerInsurerCoverageEffectiveStatus
CargoMC254535—A I TRANSPORT
Policy 21480647 · BMC-34
$5,000Feb 1, 2025Active
Liability (BI&PD)MC254535PrimaryArch Insurance Company
Policy 41CAB1102200 · BMC-91X
$2,000,000Dec 1, 2024Active

Source: FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.

Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.

Roadside inspections Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

74inspections
22.6%vehicle out-of-service
7 of 31 · Nebraska avg 21.2%
1.4%driver out-of-service
1 of 74 · Nebraska avg 2.4%
82violations written on inspection reports
10 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Oct 15, 2026IA22No
Sep 19, 2026NE30No
Sep 16, 2026IA20No
Sep 14, 2026IA31No
Sep 3, 2026IA12Yes
Sep 2, 2026NE13No
Aug 6, 2026NE31No
Jul 28, 2026NE33No
Jul 20, 2026NE11No
Jul 14, 2026OK11No
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Nebraska average covers 22,407 vehicle and 49,320 driver inspections of all Nebraska-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

59 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 9 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.

Why is this different from the 82 violations above?

The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.

Category (FMCSA BASIC)ViolationsOut of serviceShareNebraska share
Vehicle Maintenance39866.1%62.6%
Unsafe Driving14023.7%20.4%
Hours-of-Service Compliance508.5%13.3%
Driver Fitness111.7%3.0%
10 most frequent violations
ViolationTimesOut of service
State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit
Speeding 2 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS2
40
Brake Out of Adjustment - Roto Clamp (Short & Long) DD-3 or Bolt
Brakes Out of Adjustment · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39347E
40
Operating a CMV without documentation of a periodic inspection
Inspection Reports · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39617CPI
40
State/Local Laws - Failure to maintain lane
Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLML
30
Brake - Defective brake(s) are equal to or greater than 20% of the service brakes on the vehicle/combination
Brake Out Of Service · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3963A1BOS
22
BRAKES OUT OF SERVICE: The number of defective brakes is equal to or greater than 20 percent of the service brakes on the vehicle or combination
Brake Out Of Service · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3963A1BOS
22
Tires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3TAOL
22
Lighting - Tail lamp - Any inoperative
Lighting · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALRLI
21
Driver - Failed to use seat belt while operating a CMV
Seat Belt · Unsafe Driving · code 39216D
20
Inoperable Required Lamp
Clearance Identification Lamps/Other · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939
20

Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 19, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Nebraska column is the mix across all Nebraska-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.

Crashes Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

3crashes
0fatal
1injury
2tow-away
3 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
Aug 26, 2026Not Reported, KS02
Apr 29, 2026Not Reported, NE00
Jun 11, 2025Not Reported, NE00

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 19, 2026

USDOT number563314
MC / docketMC254535
Legal nameFORD STORAGE & MOVING COMPANY
OperationInterstate
Business typeCorporation
Power units240
Drivers193
Annual mileage3,852,891 (2025)
HazmatNo
Safety ratingSatisfactory (May 14, 2007)
USDOT number addedMay 12, 1994 · 32 years ago
Last MCS-150 updateMay 8, 2026

Cargo carried

General FreightHousehold GoodsIntermodal ContainersChemicalsCommodities Dry BulkOtherHome Delivery

Change history since Oct 18, 2026

1 change
DateWhat changedBeforeAfter
Oct 19, 2026Operating authorityMC254535: Motor Carrier of Household Goods: Active; Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods): ActiveMC254535: Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods): Active; Motor Carrier of Household Goods: Active

Changes we detected between daily FMCSA data refreshes.

Questions about FORD STORAGE & MOVING COMPANY

What does FORD STORAGE & MOVING COMPANY's operating authority allow?

MC254535: Motor carrier (may haul regulated property for hire); Household goods carrier (may move household goods for hire).

Which information about FORD STORAGE & MOVING COMPANY is old or missing?

Nothing notable: authority and insurance come from current Motus data and there is enough inspection history to compare.

What should I verify before booking FORD STORAGE & MOVING COMPANY?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 563314. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (402) 592-5455, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC254535, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 19, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).

Page generated 2026-10-19 21:15 UTC.