H & S ENTERPRISES INC

Kearney, NE · Interstate · 262 power units · Safety rating: Satisfactory · USDOT since Jul 15, 1994 (32 years)

Do not book until these are resolved · 1 signal

How risk signals work

At least one fact in the FMCSA record should stop a booking until it is cleared up. Confirm the current record on Motus first; it is not a finding of wrongdoing. Authority and insurance are last known from May 14, 2026.

  • Operating authority is inactive (last known)Without active authority the company may not haul or broker interstate freight for hire.
Operating authority
Last known: Inactive
MC277884: Common carrier inactive; Contract carrier inactive
Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
None on file
Not required without active authority
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
22.2%
8 of 36 vehicle inspections · Nebraska avg 21.2%
FMCSA inspections · Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

Not a live check. FMCSA has not published a Motus record for this carrier, so authority and insurance show the last known status from May 14, 2026. Confirm on Motus ↗ before booking.

Confirm on Motus ↗Call

Operating authority

MC277884 Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026

Common carrier
Common Carrier
Inactive
Contract carrier
Contract Carrier
Inactive

Last known status. This authority record comes from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026, the last one published before FMCSA moved registration to Motus. It may have changed since. Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 569072 ↗

Insurance on file

No insurance filings were found in the public FMCSA data for this carrier.

Check: Motus record for USDOT 569072 ↗

Roadside inspections Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

105inspections
22.2%vehicle out-of-service
8 of 36 · Nebraska avg 21.2%
1.0%driver out-of-service
1 of 105 · Nebraska avg 2.4%
81violations written on inspection reports
10 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Apr 16, 2026NE30No
Mar 30, 2026NE30No
Mar 25, 2026CO20No
Feb 26, 2026MN31No
Feb 16, 2026IA31No
Feb 10, 2026SD16Yes
Feb 3, 2026NE32No
Jan 29, 2026CO10No
Jan 22, 2026WY10No
Jan 22, 2026WY10No
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Nebraska average covers 22,396 vehicle and 49,298 driver inspections of all Nebraska-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

56 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 10 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.

Why is this different from the 81 violations above?

The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.

Category (FMCSA BASIC)ViolationsOut of serviceShareNebraska share
Vehicle Maintenance35862.5%62.6%
Unsafe Driving10017.9%20.4%
Hours-of-Service Compliance8014.3%13.3%
Driver Fitness325.4%3.0%
10 most frequent violations
ViolationTimesOut of service
State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit
Speeding 2 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS2
50
Tires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3TAOL
44
Operating a CMV without documentation of a periodic inspection
Inspection Reports · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39617CPI
40
Air Brake - Audible air leak at a proper connection
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345DB
30
Brake Out of Adjustment - Roto Clamp (Short & Long) DD-3 or Bolt
Brakes Out of Adjustment · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39347E
30
State/Local Laws - Speeding 11-14 miles per hour over the speed limit
Speeding 3 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS3
20
Air Brake - ABS malfunction lamp defective on trailers manufactured on or after March 1 1998
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39355EB
20
Lighting - Tail lamp - Any inoperative
Lighting · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALRLI
20
License (CDL) - Operate a CMV and does not possess a valid CDL
License-related: High · Driver Fitness · code 38323A2LCDLN
11
Medical (Certificate) - Operating a property-carrying vehicle without a valid medical certificate in possession or on file with the state drivers licensing agency
Medical Certificate · Driver Fitness · code 39141APC
11

Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 18, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Nebraska column is the mix across all Nebraska-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.

Crashes Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

5crashes
0fatal
2injury
3tow-away
5 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
Mar 20, 2026Not Reported, NE00
Nov 29, 2025Not Reported, NE01
Apr 9, 2025NE01
Mar 19, 2025KS00
Dec 10, 2024Rural, SD00

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 18, 2026

USDOT number569072
MC / docketMC277884
Legal nameH & S ENTERPRISES INC
OperationInterstate
Business typeCorporation
Power units262
Drivers197
Annual mileage7,251,338 (2024)
HazmatYes
Safety ratingSatisfactory (Jan 15, 2002)
USDOT number addedJul 15, 1994 · 32 years ago
Last MCS-150 updateFeb 17, 2025

Cargo carried

General FreightHousehold GoodsFresh ProduceMeatChemicalsCommodities Dry BulkRefrigerated FoodBeveragesPaper ProductsUtilitiesOtherCigarettes Tobacco Products

Questions about H & S ENTERPRISES INC

What does H & S ENTERPRISES INC's operating authority allow?

FMCSA records show no active operating authority for H & S ENTERPRISES INC (MC277884), so it may not haul regulated interstate freight for hire or broker loads under these dockets.

Which information about H & S ENTERPRISES INC is old or missing?

Operating authority is the last known status from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026, not a current check. No insurance filings were found in the public data.

What should I verify before booking H & S ENTERPRISES INC?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 569072. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (308) 237-3151, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC277884, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.

Other companies using (308) 237-3151

A shared number is common for related companies, dispatch services and family businesses. It is not proof of fraud, but it is worth knowing which company you are dealing with.

1 company
CompanyLocationUSDOTDocketTrucksAuthority
HJH LOGISTICS LLC
Carrier
Fargo, ND3338255MC106665183Inactive
Last known · May 14, 2026

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 18, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).

Page generated 2026-10-19 08:50 UTC.