CORMAN TRUCKING LLC

Doing business as CRAIG CORMAN TRUCKING

Nelson, NE · Interstate · 8 power units · Not rated · USDOT since Mar 10, 1995 (31 years)

No risk signals found

How risk signals work

Nothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee, and it does not confirm who you are talking to; follow the checks below.

Confirm on Motus ↗ Call (402) 469-4154 Safety: SAFER ↗
Operating authority
Active
MC296760: Motor carrier active
FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
$750,000
Required minimum: $750,000
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
14.3%
1 of 7 vehicle inspections (small sample) · Nebraska avg 21.2%
FMCSA inspections · Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.

Confirm on Motus ↗Call

Operating authority

MC296760 FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026

Motor carrier
Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
Active
Liability insurance on file$750,000 (required: $750,000)

Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 593490 ↗

Insurance on file

Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.

TypeDocketLayerInsurerCoverageEffectiveStatus
Liability (BI&PD)MC296760PrimaryMidwest Family Mutual Insurance Company
Policy CPNE0560141615 · BMC-91X
$750,000Dec 4, 2024Active

Source: FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.

Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.

Roadside inspections Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

13inspections
14.3%vehicle out-of-service
1 of 7 · Nebraska avg 21.2%
7.7%driver out-of-service
1 of 13 · Nebraska avg 2.4%
22violations written on inspection reports
10 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Oct 1, 2026KS23No
Aug 24, 2026KS20No
Aug 18, 2026CO20No
Aug 17, 2026KS20No
May 21, 2026NE30No
Mar 11, 2026NE31No
Nov 1, 2025MO32Yes
Aug 29, 2025NE23Yes
Aug 26, 2025KS23No
Jul 14, 2025KS23No
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Nebraska average covers 22,407 vehicle and 49,320 driver inspections of all Nebraska-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

17 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 3 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.

Why is this different from the 22 violations above?

The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.

Category (FMCSA BASIC)ViolationsOut of serviceShareNebraska share
Vehicle Maintenance13276.5%62.6%
Hours-of-Service Compliance2111.8%13.3%
Unsafe Driving2011.8%20.4%
10 most frequent violations
ViolationTimesOut of service
HOS (Property) - Failing to have a record of duty status using the method prescribed
Incomplete/Wrong Log · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 3958A1HOSP
11
Air Brake tubing improperly joined or spliced
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345AAJS
11
Tires - All others more than one ply is exposed in the sidewall and the area exceeds 2 square inches.
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A1TAOBETA
11
HOS (ELD) - In-Vehicle Information - Failing to have a supply of blank driver's records of duty status graph-grids sufficient to record the driver's duty status a
EOBR Related · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 39522H4ELDBRODS
10
State/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other
Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLTCD
10
State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit
Speeding 2 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS2
10
Brake hose or tubing chafing and/or kinking
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345B2
10
Inoperable Required Lamp
Clearance Identification Lamps/Other · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939
10
Lighting - Clearance lamp(s) inoperative
Clearance Identification Lamps/Other · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALCL
10
Emergency Equipment - Fire Extinguishers - unsecured
Emergency Equipment · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39395A4EEUS
10

Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 19, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Nebraska column is the mix across all Nebraska-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.

Crashes Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

2crashes
0fatal
0injury
2tow-away
2 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
Oct 29, 2025Not Reported, NE00
Jul 23, 2025Not Reported, NE00

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 19, 2026

USDOT number593490
MC / docketMC296760
Legal nameCORMAN TRUCKING LLC
DBA nameCRAIG CORMAN TRUCKING
OperationInterstate
Business type—
Power units8
Drivers7
Annual mileage500,000 (2024)
HazmatNo
Safety ratingNot rated (no compliance review on record)
USDOT number addedMar 10, 1995 · 31 years ago
Last MCS-150 updateSep 19, 2025

Cargo carried

General FreightGrain, Feed, Hay

Change history

No changes to name, contact details, authority or insurance since we started tracking on Oct 18, 2026. We compare every company's FMCSA record each day.

to see it on your watchlist when something changes.

Questions about CORMAN TRUCKING LLC

What does CORMAN TRUCKING LLC's operating authority allow?

MC296760: Motor carrier (may haul regulated property for hire).

Which information about CORMAN TRUCKING LLC is old or missing?

FMCSA has not issued a safety rating, which means no compliance review is on record, not that the carrier is unsafe.

What should I verify before booking CORMAN TRUCKING LLC?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 593490. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (402) 469-4154, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC296760, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 19, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).

Page generated 2026-10-19 21:11 UTC.