CAPURRO TRUCKING

Sparks, NV · Interstate · 163 power units · Safety rating: Satisfactory · USDOT since Oct 9, 1996 (30 years)

No risk signals found

How risk signals work

Nothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee, and it does not confirm who you are talking to; follow the checks below.

Operating authority
Active
MC467872: Motor carrier active
FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
$1,000,000
Required minimum: $750,000
Cargo cover filed: $5,000
FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
12.0%
9 of 75 vehicle inspections · Nevada avg 22.3%
FMCSA inspections · Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.

Confirm on Motus ↗Call

Operating authority

MC467872 FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026

Motor carrier
Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
Active
Liability insurance on file$1,000,000 (required: $750,000)

Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 662408 ↗

Insurance on file

Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. Cargo cover filed: $5,000.

TypeDocketLayerInsurerCoverageEffectiveStatus
CargoMC467872—Federal Insurance Company
Policy 6632668 · BMC-34
$5,000Apr 23, 2007Active
Liability (BI&PD)MC467872PrimaryGreat West Casualty Co
Policy MCP92525C · BMC-91X
$1,000,000Dec 9, 2025Active

Source: FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.

Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.

Roadside inspections Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

127inspections
12.0%vehicle out-of-service
9 of 75 · Nevada avg 22.3%
0.8%driver out-of-service
1 of 127 · Nevada avg 6.8%
125violations written on inspection reports
10 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Oct 13, 2026NV20No
Oct 8, 2026NV24No
Oct 2, 2026NV20No
Sep 24, 2026CA31No
Sep 24, 2026CA31No
Sep 18, 2026CA31No
Sep 9, 2026CA10No
Sep 4, 2026CA33No
Aug 19, 2026CA10No
Aug 17, 2026CA16Yes
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Nevada average covers 13,356 vehicle and 20,488 driver inspections of all Nevada-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

54 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 12 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.

Why is this different from the 125 violations above?

The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.

Category (FMCSA BASIC)ViolationsOut of serviceShareNevada share
Vehicle Maintenance341063.0%68.4%
Unsafe Driving10018.5%8.9%
Hours-of-Service Compliance8014.8%18.2%
Driver Fitness223.7%3.7%
10 most frequent violations
ViolationTimesOut of service
Air Brake - ABS malfunction lamp defective on trailers manufactured on or after March 1 1998
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39355EB
50
State/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other
Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLTCD
40
Driving beyond 8 hour driving limit since the end of the last on duty off duty or sleeper period of at least 30 minutes
Hours · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 3953A3II
30
Operating a CMV without documentation of a periodic inspection
Inspection Reports · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39617CPI
30
State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit
Speeding 2 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS2
20
State/Local Laws - Speeding 11-14 miles per hour over the speed limit
Speeding 3 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS3
20
Air Brake - Hose/tubing damaged or not secured
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345B2BAIR
20
Air Brake - Audible air leak at a proper connection
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345DB
20
Brake Out of Adjustment - Roto Clamp (Short & Long) DD-3 or Bolt
Brakes Out of Adjustment · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39347E
20
Cargo - Damaged securement devices/tiedowns
Securement Device · Vehicle Maintenance · code 393104BC
20

Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 18, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Nevada column is the mix across all Nevada-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.

Crashes Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

10crashes
0fatal
2injury
8tow-away
10 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
Apr 14, 2026Unknown, NV00
Mar 30, 2026Not Reported, NV00
Mar 10, 2026Lovelock, NV00
Jan 7, 2026Not Reported, NV00
Aug 29, 2025Unincorporated, CA00
Feb 13, 2025Unincorporated, CA03
Feb 7, 2025NV00
Jan 23, 2025NV00
Jan 15, 2025NV01
Jan 14, 2025NV00

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 18, 2026

USDOT number662408
MC / docketMC467872
Legal nameCAPURRO TRUCKING
OperationInterstate
Business type—
Power units163
Drivers179
Annual mileage12,536,055 (2026)
HazmatNo
Safety ratingSatisfactory (Aug 6, 2012)
USDOT number addedOct 9, 1996 · 30 years ago
Last MCS-150 updateMar 23, 2026

Cargo carried

General FreightMetal: Sheets, Coils, RollsLogs, Poles, Beams, LumberBuilding MaterialsMachinery, Large ObjectsIntermodal ContainersGrain, Feed, HayCommodities Dry BulkPaper ProductsUtilitiesConstructionOtherRock & Sand

Questions about CAPURRO TRUCKING

What does CAPURRO TRUCKING's operating authority allow?

MC467872: Motor carrier (may haul regulated property for hire).

Which information about CAPURRO TRUCKING is old or missing?

Nothing notable: authority and insurance come from current Motus data and there is enough inspection history to compare.

What should I verify before booking CAPURRO TRUCKING?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 662408. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (775) 331-6099, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC467872, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.

Other companies using (775) 331-6099

A shared number is common for related companies, dispatch services and family businesses. It is not proof of fraud, but it is worth knowing which company you are dealing with.

1 company
CompanyLocationUSDOTDocketTrucksAuthority
CAPURRO TRUCKING INC
Broker
Sparks, NV2801956MC933525—Active
Last known · May 14, 2026

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 18, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).

Page generated 2026-10-19 09:03 UTC.