P&M TRUCKING INC

Douglas, GA · Interstate · 102 power units · Safety rating: Satisfactory · USDOT since Jun 11, 1997 (29 years)

No risk signals in the last-known data

How risk signals work

Nothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee, and it does not confirm who you are talking to; follow the checks below. Authority and insurance are last known from May 14, 2026.

Confirm on Motus ↗ Call (912) 383-0910 Safety: SAFER ↗
Operating authority
Last known: Active
MC321607: Common carrier active
Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
$750,000
Required minimum: $750,000
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
25.0%
3 of 12 vehicle inspections (small sample) · Georgia avg 22.6%
FMCSA inspections · Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

Not a live check. FMCSA has not published a Motus record for this carrier, so authority and insurance show the last known status from May 14, 2026. Confirm on Motus ↗ before booking.

Confirm on Motus ↗Call

Operating authority

MC321607 Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026

Common carrier
Common Carrier
Active
Liability insurance on file$750,000 (required: $750,000)

Last known status. This authority record comes from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026, the last one published before FMCSA moved registration to Motus. It may have changed since. Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 693620 ↗

Insurance on file

Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.

TypeDocketLayerInsurerCoverageEffectiveStatus
Liability (BI&PD)MC321607PrimarySENTRY SELECT INSURANCE COMPANY
Policy CT750823003 · 91X
$750,000Apr 10, 2023Active

Source: Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.

Last known filings. Insurance for this carrier comes from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026. Policies may have been cancelled or replaced since. Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.

Roadside inspections Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

34inspections
25.0%vehicle out-of-service
3 of 12 · Georgia avg 22.6%
2.9%driver out-of-service
1 of 34 · Georgia avg 7.2%
125violations written on inspection reports
10 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Oct 9, 2026GA16No
Sep 28, 2026GA31No
Jul 23, 2026GA13No
Jul 17, 2026GA31No
Jul 8, 2026GA31No
May 7, 2026GA31No
Jan 28, 2026GA33No
Jan 22, 2026GA234No
Jan 6, 2026AL30No
Dec 18, 2025GA32No
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Georgia average covers 65,448 vehicle and 121,709 driver inspections of all Georgia-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

45 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 5 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.

Why is this different from the 125 violations above?

The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.

Category (FMCSA BASIC)ViolationsOut of serviceShareGeorgia share
Unsafe Driving20044.4%18.6%
Vehicle Maintenance14331.1%59.3%
Hours-of-Service Compliance9020.0%15.6%
Driver Fitness224.4%5.4%
10 most frequent violations
ViolationTimesOut of service
Driver - Failed to use seat belt while operating a CMV
Seat Belt · Unsafe Driving · code 39216D
60
State/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other
Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLTCD
40
HOS (Property) - No driver may make a false report in connection with a duty status. Explain
False Log · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 3958EHOSPD
20
HOS (Form) - Paper Log/Logging Programs Form and Manner
Other Log/Form & Manner · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 3958A
20
State/Local Laws - Failure to maintain lane
Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLML
20
State/Local Laws - Lane restriction violation
Misc Violations · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLLR
20
Tires - Less than 2/32 inch tread depth
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375CTAOTDLT232
20
License (CDL) - Operate a CMV and does not possess a valid CDL
License-related: High · Driver Fitness · code 38323A2LCDLN
11
Medical (Certificate) - Operating a commercial vehicle without corrective lenses or hearing aid as indicated on the driver's medical certificate
Physical · Driver Fitness · code 39141B10MC
11
Air Brake - Audible air leak at other than a proper connection
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345DBAAL
11

Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 19, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Georgia column is the mix across all Georgia-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.

Crashes Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

11crashes
1fatal
3injury
7tow-away
10 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
Jul 23, 2026GA00
Jun 12, 2026Douglas, GA00
Jan 22, 2026Not Reported, GA02
Nov 20, 2025Not Reported, GA01
Sep 24, 2025Not Reported, GA00
Sep 18, 2025Ambrose, GA00
Aug 18, 2025Not Reported, GA01
May 8, 2025Not Reported, GA00
May 5, 2025Not Reported, GA00
Mar 5, 2025Not Reported, GA20

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 19, 2026

USDOT number693620
MC / docketMC321607
Legal nameP&M TRUCKING INC
OperationInterstate
Business typeCorporation
Power units102
Drivers54
Annual mileage2,811,556 (2023)
HazmatNo
Safety ratingSatisfactory (Sep 3, 2019)
USDOT number addedJun 11, 1997 · 29 years ago
Last MCS-150 updateApr 14, 2026

Cargo carried

General FreightBuilding MaterialsLivestockGrain, Feed, HayConstructionOtherLive Chickens

Change history

No changes to name, contact details, authority or insurance since we started tracking on Oct 18, 2026. We compare every company's FMCSA record each day.

to see it on your watchlist when something changes.

Questions about P&M TRUCKING INC

What does P&M TRUCKING INC's operating authority allow?

MC321607: Common carrier (may haul regulated property for hire for the general public).

Which information about P&M TRUCKING INC is old or missing?

Operating authority is the last known status from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026, not a current check. Insurance filings are from the same May 14, 2026 snapshot.

What should I verify before booking P&M TRUCKING INC?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 693620. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (912) 383-0910, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC321607, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.

Other companies using (912) 383-0910

A shared number is common for related companies, dispatch services and family businesses. It is not proof of fraud, but it is worth knowing which company you are dealing with.

1 company
CompanyLocationUSDOTDocketTrucksAuthority
P & M TRANSPORTATION SERVICES INC High risk
Carrier
Douglas, GA2230751MC4580850Inactive
Last known · May 14, 2026

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 19, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).

Page generated 2026-10-19 19:20 UTC.