CRETE CARRIER CORPORATION

Doing business as CRETE CARRIER CORP SHAFFER TRUCKING

Carrier & Broker

Broker & Motor carrier under MC126118

Lincoln, NE · Interstate · 5,257 power units · Safety rating: Satisfactory · USDOT since Jun 1, 1974 (52 years)

No risk signals in the last-known data

How risk signals work

Nothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee, and it does not confirm who you are talking to; follow the checks below. Authority and insurance are last known from May 14, 2026.

Confirm on Motus ↗ Call (800) 998-8000 Safety: SAFER ↗
Operating authority
Active on 1 of 2 dockets
MC126118: Broker, Motor carrier active
MC128375: Contract carrier inactive
FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026 / Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
$1,000,000
Required minimum: $1,000,000
Cargo cover filed: $5,000
FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026
Broker bond / trust (BMC-84/85)
$75,000
Required: $75,000 · Surety Bond (Capitol Casualty Company)
FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
17.5%
737 of 4,210 vehicle inspections · Nebraska avg 21.2%
FMCSA inspections · Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.

Not a live check. FMCSA has not published a Motus record for this carrier, so authority and insurance show the last known status from May 14, 2026. Confirm on Motus ↗ before booking.

Confirm on Motus ↗Call

Operating authority

MC126118 FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026

Broker
Broker of Property (Except Household Goods)
Active
Motor carrier
Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
Active
Liability insurance on file$1,000,000 (required: $1,000,000)

MC128375 Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026

Contract carrier
Contract Carrier
Inactive

Last known status. This authority record comes from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026, the last one published before FMCSA moved registration to Motus. It may have changed since. Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 73705 ↗

Insurance on file

Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. Cargo cover filed: $5,000.

TypeDocketLayerInsurerCoverageEffectiveStatus
CargoMC126118—Palisades Insurance Company
Policy MISSING · BMC-34
$5,000Aug 1, 1987Active
Liability (BI&PD)MC126118—Self-Insured
Policy 0 · BMC-91X
$1,000,000Aug 1, 1987Active
Liability (BI&PD)MC126118—Palisades Insurance Company
Policy MISSING · BMC-91X
$1,000,000Aug 1, 1987Active
Surety BondMC126118—Capitol Casualty Company
Policy CAPCAS02232016006 · BMC-84
$75,000Feb 23, 2016Active

Source: FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.

Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.

Roadside inspections Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

9,844inspections
17.5%vehicle out-of-service
737 of 4,210 · Nebraska avg 21.2%
0.5%driver out-of-service
46 of 9,840 · Nebraska avg 2.4%
4,317violations written on inspection reports
10 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Oct 17, 2026IA30No
Oct 16, 2026VA30No
Oct 16, 2026NE31No
Oct 16, 2026NM30No
Oct 16, 2026NM30No
Oct 15, 2026NV30No
Oct 15, 2026SD30No
Oct 15, 2026NE30No
Oct 15, 2026NE31No
Oct 15, 2026NM30No
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Nebraska average covers 22,407 vehicle and 49,320 driver inspections of all Nebraska-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

3,073 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 836 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.

Why is this different from the 4,317 violations above?

The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.

Category (FMCSA BASIC)ViolationsOut of serviceShareNebraska share
Vehicle Maintenance1,66378454.1%62.6%
Unsafe Driving1,007032.8%20.4%
Hours-of-Service Compliance3511111.4%13.3%
Driver Fitness40361.3%3.0%
Hazardous Materials Compliance700.2%0.5%
Controlled Substances/Alcohol550.2%0.2%
10 most frequent violations
ViolationTimesOut of service
Tires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3TAOL
359356
State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit
Speeding 2 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS2
1780
State/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other
Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLTCD
1770
State/Local Laws - Lane restriction violation
Misc Violations · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLLR
1440
Tires - All others leaking in tread area and inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire equipped with ATIS
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3TAOLTIS
9391
State/Local Laws - Speeding 11-14 miles per hour over the speed limit
Speeding 3 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS3
760
Air Brake - ABS malfunction lamp defective on trailers manufactured on or after March 1 1998
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39355EB
640
Air Brake - Hose/tubing damaged or not secured
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345B2BAIR
611
Driver - Failed to use seat belt while operating a CMV
Seat Belt · Unsafe Driving · code 39216D
570
Air Brake - Audible air leak at a proper connection
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345DB
520

Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 19, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Nebraska column is the mix across all Nebraska-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.

Crashes Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

428crashes
15fatal
147injury
266tow-away
10 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
Oct 10, 2026Seligman, AZ00
Oct 5, 2026Eau Claire, WI01
Oct 3, 2026Eastover, NC01
Oct 1, 2026Not Reported, VA01
Sep 28, 2026Desoto, TX01
Sep 26, 2026Dallas, TX00
Sep 26, 2026Not Reported, NE01
Sep 23, 2026Not Reported, KS00
Sep 18, 2026Waco, TX02
Sep 17, 2026Monroe, LA01

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 19, 2026

USDOT number73705
MC / docketMC126118, MC128375
Legal nameCRETE CARRIER CORPORATION
DBA nameCRETE CARRIER CORP SHAFFER TRUCKING
OperationInterstate
Business typeCorporation
Power units5,257
Drivers4,975
Annual mileage615,615,633 (2026)
HazmatYes
Safety ratingSatisfactory (May 30, 2007)
USDOT number addedJun 1, 1974 · 52 years ago
Last MCS-150 updateMay 11, 2026

Cargo carried

General FreightMetal: Sheets, Coils, RollsBuilding MaterialsFresh ProduceIntermodal ContainersMeatChemicalsRefrigerated FoodBeveragesPaper ProductsConstruction

Change history

No changes to name, contact details, authority or insurance since we started tracking on Oct 18, 2026. We compare every company's FMCSA record each day.

to see it on your watchlist when something changes.

Questions about CRETE CARRIER CORPORATION

Is CRETE CARRIER CORPORATION a broker or a carrier?

Both. CRETE CARRIER CORPORATION holds active broker authority and active authority to haul freight. Check which role it is acting in on your load: as a broker it arranges another carrier; as a carrier it hauls with its own trucks.

What does CRETE CARRIER CORPORATION's operating authority allow?

MC126118: Broker (may arrange transportation by other authorized carriers, but may not haul the freight itself under this authority); Motor carrier (may haul regulated property for hire).

Which information about CRETE CARRIER CORPORATION is old or missing?

Operating authority is the last known status from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026, not a current check.

What should I verify before booking CRETE CARRIER CORPORATION?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 73705. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (800) 998-8000, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC126118 or MC128375, and ask for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load; if it brokers your load, ask for proof of its BMC-84/85 bond or trust instead.

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 19, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).

Page generated 2026-10-20 06:34 UTC.