DST LLC

Doing business as DST

Salina, KS · Interstate · 12 power units · Safety rating: Satisfactory · USDOT since Apr 21, 1998 (28 years)

No risk signals in the last-known data

How risk signals work

Nothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee, and it does not confirm who you are talking to; follow the checks below. Authority and insurance are last known from May 14, 2026.

Operating authority
Last known: Active
MC337620: Common carrier active
Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
$750,000
Required minimum: $750,000
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
0.0%
0 of 6 vehicle inspections (small sample) · Kansas avg 17.5%
FMCSA inspections · Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.

Not a live check. FMCSA has not published a Motus record for this carrier, so authority and insurance show the last known status from May 14, 2026. Confirm on Motus ↗ before booking.

Confirm on Motus ↗Call

Operating authority

MC337620 Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026

Common carrier
Common Carrier
Active
Liability insurance on file$750,000 (required: $750,000)

Last known status. This authority record comes from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026, the last one published before FMCSA moved registration to Motus. It may have changed since. Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 742877 ↗

Insurance on file

Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.

TypeDocketLayerInsurerCoverageEffectiveStatus
Liability (BI&PD)MC337620PrimaryHARCO NATIONAL INSURANCE CO.
Policy GAT0000263 · 91X
$750,000Apr 12, 2023Active

Source: Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.

Last known filings. Insurance for this carrier comes from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026. Policies may have been cancelled or replaced since. Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.

Roadside inspections Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

18inspections
0.0%vehicle out-of-service
0 of 6 · Kansas avg 17.5%
0.0%driver out-of-service
0 of 18 · Kansas avg 4.0%
26violations written on inspection reports
10 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Sep 19, 2026FL30No
Jun 12, 2026KS31No
May 27, 2026KS30No
Mar 31, 2026KS20No
Feb 24, 2026IA33No
Feb 11, 2026NE30No
Feb 9, 2026IA32No
Jan 14, 2026TX20No
Oct 9, 2025KS30No
Sep 23, 2025KY15No
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Kansas average covers 19,638 vehicle and 32,345 driver inspections of all Kansas-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

18 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 1 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.

Why is this different from the 26 violations above?

The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.

Category (FMCSA BASIC)ViolationsOut of serviceShareKansas share
Vehicle Maintenance8044.4%73.3%
Hours-of-Service Compliance7138.9%10.4%
Unsafe Driving3016.7%11.3%
10 most frequent violations
ViolationTimesOut of service
Air Brake - CMV manufactured on or after 10/20/1994 has an automatic airbrake adjustment system that fails to compensate for wear
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39353BB
20
Brake Out of Adjustment - Roto Clamp (Short & Long) DD-3 or Bolt
Brakes Out of Adjustment · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39347E
20
HOS (Property) - Failing to have a record of duty status using the method prescribed
Incomplete/Wrong Log · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 3958A1HOSP
11
Portable ELD not mounted in a fixed position and visible to driver
EOBR Related · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 39522G
10
HOS (Property) - Driving more than 11 hours following 10 consecutive hours off duty during the current 8 consecutive day period. Date and Time
Hours · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 3953A1HOSPD
10
Driving beyond 11 hour driving limit in a 14-hour period. (Property carrying vehicle) - Nominal Violation
Hours Nominal · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 3953A3HOSPRNP
10
HOS (ELD) - Driver failing to manually input or verify CMV trailer number.
Other Log/Form & Manner · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 39524C2IIELDTN
10
Driver failed to manually add shipping document number
Other Log/Form & Manner · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 39524C2III
10
Driver failed to certify the accuracy of the information gathered by the ELD
Other Log/Form & Manner · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 39530B1
10
Failing to use seat belt while operating a CMV
Seat Belt · Unsafe Driving · code 39216
10

Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 18, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Kansas column is the mix across all Kansas-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.

Crashes Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

3crashes
0fatal
1injury
2tow-away
3 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
Nov 7, 2025Not Reported, KS00
Jun 18, 2025Not Reported, KS00
Feb 4, 2025Unincorporated, GA01

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 18, 2026

USDOT number742877
MC / docketMC337620
Legal nameDST LLC
DBA nameDST
OperationInterstate
Business typeIndividual
Power units12
Drivers12
Annual mileage639,379 (2024)
HazmatNo
Safety ratingSatisfactory (Nov 9, 2005)
USDOT number addedApr 21, 1998 · 28 years ago
Last MCS-150 updateFeb 17, 2025

Cargo carried

General FreightGrain, Feed, HayCommodities Dry BulkOtherRoad Materials

Questions about DST LLC

What does DST LLC's operating authority allow?

MC337620: Common carrier (may haul regulated property for hire for the general public).

Which information about DST LLC is old or missing?

Operating authority is the last known status from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026, not a current check. Insurance filings are from the same May 14, 2026 snapshot.

What should I verify before booking DST LLC?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 742877. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (785) 827-1983, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC337620, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 18, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).

Page generated 2026-10-19 09:00 UTC.