HaulerCheck · https://haulercheck.com/carrier/752340-jones-transportation-inc/ · Checked 2026-10-19 19:51 UTC · Census and inspections Oct 19, 2026 · Authority and insurance: FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026
JONES TRANSPORTATION INC
No risk signals found
How risk signals workNothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee, and it does not confirm who you are talking to; follow the checks below.
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.
What to verify next
- Confirm authority and insurance on the official Motus record ↗. Safety record: SAFER ↗.
- Call back on the number on file, (404) 361-7585, not a number from an email or load board.
- Check that the MC number you were given is MC218166.
- Ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.
Insurance on file
Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.
| Type | Docket | Layer | Insurer | Coverage | Effective | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liability (BI&PD) | MC218166 | Primary | Hartford Fire Insurance Company Policy 22 UEN OI5050 · BMC-91X | $1,000,000 | Jul 1, 2021 | Active |
Source: FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.
Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.
Roadside inspections Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026
18 of 69 · Georgia avg 22.6%
0 of 198 · Georgia avg 7.2%
10 most recent inspections
| Date | State | Level | Violations | Out of service |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 12, 2026 | MS | 3 | 0 | No |
| Oct 9, 2026 | IN | 2 | 1 | No |
| Oct 7, 2026 | SC | 3 | 2 | No |
| Oct 6, 2026 | TN | 3 | 0 | No |
| Oct 2, 2026 | GA | 3 | 2 | No |
| Sep 15, 2026 | AL | 2 | 0 | No |
| Sep 14, 2026 | GA | 3 | 1 | No |
| Sep 9, 2026 | GA | 3 | 0 | No |
| Sep 3, 2026 | NC | 3 | 0 | No |
| Sep 2, 2026 | MS | 3 | 0 | No |
How these rates are calculated
Period: Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Georgia average covers 65,448 vehicle and 121,709 driver inspections of all Georgia-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗
Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months
144 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 22 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.
Why is this different from the 168 violations above?
The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.
| Category (FMCSA BASIC) | Violations | Out of service | Share | Georgia share |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vehicle Maintenance | 65 | 22 | 45.1% | 59.3% |
| Unsafe Driving | 55 | 0 | 38.2% | 18.6% |
| Hours-of-Service Compliance | 24 | 0 | 16.7% | 15.6% |
10 most frequent violations
| Violation | Times | Out of service |
|---|---|---|
| State/Local Laws - Lane restriction violation Misc Violations · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLLR | 16 | 0 |
| State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit Speeding 2 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS2 | 11 | 0 |
| Tires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3TAOL | 6 | 6 |
| HOS (ELD) - A portable ELD is not mounted in a fixed position and visible to the driver when seated in the normal driving position. EOBR Related · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 39522GELDMFV | 6 | 0 |
| Driver - Failed to use seat belt while operating a CMV Seat Belt · Unsafe Driving · code 39216D | 5 | 0 |
| HOS (ELD) - In-Vehicle Information - Failing to have a supply of blank driver's records of duty status graph-grids sufficient to record the driver's duty status a EOBR Related · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 39522H4ELDBRODS | 4 | 0 |
| State/Local Laws - Speeding 11-14 miles per hour over the speed limit Speeding 3 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS3 | 4 | 0 |
| Air Brake - Hose/tubing damaged or not secured Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345B2BAIR | 4 | 0 |
| Tire-flat and/or audible air leak Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3 | 3 | 3 |
| HOS - False record of duty status driver improper use of Personal Conveyance - Not OOS False Log · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 3958E1PC | 3 | 0 |
Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 19, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Georgia column is the mix across all Georgia-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.
Crashes Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026
10 most recent crashes
| Date | Location | Fatalities | Injuries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 29, 2026 | Villa Rica, GA | 0 | 1 |
| Aug 21, 2026 | Villa Rica, GA | 0 | 0 |
| Apr 28, 2026 | TN | 0 | 0 |
| Mar 3, 2026 | Proviso Twp, IL | 0 | 1 |
| Feb 10, 2026 | Nashville, TN | 0 | 0 |
| Nov 5, 2025 | Not Reported, GA | 0 | 0 |
| Oct 15, 2025 | Not Reported, GA | 0 | 0 |
| Jun 11, 2025 | Dallas, TX | 0 | 1 |
| Mar 5, 2025 | Duluth, GA | 0 | 1 |
| Dec 4, 2024 | Nashville, TN | 0 | 1 |
Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.
Company details FMCSA census · Oct 19, 2026
| USDOT number | 752340 |
|---|---|
| MC / docket | MC218166 |
| Legal name | JONES TRANSPORTATION INC |
| Operation | Interstate |
| Business type | Individual |
| Power units | 162 |
| Drivers | 140 |
| Annual mileage | 9,168,805 (2025) |
| Hazmat | No |
| Safety rating | Satisfactory (Jan 31, 2018) |
| USDOT number added | Jun 5, 1998 · 28 years ago |
| Last MCS-150 update | Apr 16, 2026 |
Cargo carried
General Freight
Change history
No changes to name, contact details, authority or insurance since we started tracking on Oct 18, 2026. We compare every company's FMCSA record each day.
to see it on your watchlist when something changes.
Questions about JONES TRANSPORTATION INC
What does JONES TRANSPORTATION INC's operating authority allow?
MC218166: Motor carrier (may haul regulated property for hire).
Which information about JONES TRANSPORTATION INC is old or missing?
Nothing notable: authority and insurance come from current Motus data and there is enough inspection history to compare.
What should I verify before booking JONES TRANSPORTATION INC?
Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 752340. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (404) 361-7585, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC218166, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.
Other companies using (404) 361-7585
A shared number is common for related companies, dispatch services and family businesses. It is not proof of fraud, but it is worth knowing which company you are dealing with.
2 companies
| Company | Location | USDOT | Docket | Trucks | Authority |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JTI PROPERTIES High risk Carrier |
Carrollton, GA | 4451414 | MC1754213 | 1 | Not authorized Last known · May 14, 2026 |
| ASSOCIATED TRUCKING INC Broker |
Atlanta, GA | 2214478 | MC218175 | — | Active Last known · May 14, 2026 |
Other trucking companies in Carrollton, GA →
Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 19, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).
Page generated 2026-10-19 19:51 UTC.