DIRECT TRANSPORT SERVICES INC

Doing business as D T S

Commerce City, CO · Interstate · 17 power units · Safety rating: Satisfactory · USDOT since Sep 14, 1998 (28 years)

No risk signals in the last-known data

How risk signals work

Nothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee, and it does not confirm who you are talking to; follow the checks below. Authority and insurance are last known from May 14, 2026.

Confirm on Motus ↗ Call (303) 288-8188 Safety: SAFER ↗
Operating authority
Last known: Active
MC346750: Contract carrier active; Broker inactive
Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
$1,000,000
Required minimum: $1,000,000
Cargo cover filed: amount not published
Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
11.1%
1 of 9 vehicle inspections (small sample) · Colorado avg 22.3%
FMCSA inspections · Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.

Not a live check. FMCSA has not published a Motus record for this carrier, so authority and insurance show the last known status from May 14, 2026. Confirm on Motus ↗ before booking.

Confirm on Motus ↗Call

Operating authority

MC346750 Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026

Contract carrier
Contract Carrier
Active
Broker
Broker
Inactive
Liability insurance on file$1,000,000 (required: $1,000,000)

Last known status. This authority record comes from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026, the last one published before FMCSA moved registration to Motus. It may have changed since. Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 771057 ↗

Insurance on file

Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. Cargo cover filed: amount not published.

TypeDocketLayerInsurerCoverageEffectiveStatus
CargoMC346750—FIREMAN'S FUND INSURANCE CO.
Policy MZI98476444 · 34
—Sep 29, 2008Active
Liability (BI&PD)MC346750PrimaryGREAT WEST CASUALTY CO.
Policy GRT28954A · 91X
$1,000,000Oct 1, 2024Active

Source: Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.

Last known filings. Insurance for this carrier comes from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026. Policies may have been cancelled or replaced since. Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.

Roadside inspections Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

20inspections
11.1%vehicle out-of-service
1 of 9 · Colorado avg 22.3%
5.0%driver out-of-service
1 of 20 · Colorado avg 6.8%
28violations written on inspection reports
10 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Oct 16, 2026CO31No
Aug 28, 2026CO30No
Aug 14, 2026CO30No
Jul 28, 2026CO30No
Jul 22, 2026NM10No
May 13, 2026CO20No
Mar 19, 2026CO15No
Mar 18, 2026CO31No
Feb 17, 2026AZ21No
Jan 21, 2026NM20No
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Colorado average covers 19,011 vehicle and 32,893 driver inspections of all Colorado-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

17 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 3 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.

Why is this different from the 28 violations above?

The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.

Category (FMCSA BASIC)ViolationsOut of serviceShareColorado share
Vehicle Maintenance15288.2%71.3%
Driver Fitness115.9%5.3%
Unsafe Driving105.9%9.7%
10 most frequent violations
ViolationTimesOut of service
Operating a CMV without documentation of a periodic inspection
Inspection Reports · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39617CPI
20
License (CDL) - Operate a CMV and does not possess a valid CDL
License-related: High · Driver Fitness · code 38323A2LCDLN
11
Brake - Defective brake(s) are equal to or greater than 20% of the service brakes on the vehicle/combination
Brake Out Of Service · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3963A1BOS
11
Tires - All others leaking in tread area and inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire equipped with ATIS
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3TAOLTIS
11
Driver - Failed to use seat belt while operating a CMV.
Seat Belt · Unsafe Driving · code 39216AD
10
Air Brake - Audible air leak at a proper connection
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345DB
10
Air Brake - CMV manufactured on or after 10/20/1994 has an automatic airbrake adjustment system that fails to compensate for wear
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39353BB
10
Air Brake - ABS malfunction lamp defective on trailers manufactured on or after March 1 1998
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39355EB
10
Brake Out of Adjustment - Roto Clamp (Short & Long) DD-3 or Bolt
Brakes Out of Adjustment · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39347E
10
Inoperable Required Lamp
Clearance Identification Lamps/Other · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939
10

Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 19, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Colorado column is the mix across all Colorado-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.

Crashes Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

3crashes
0fatal
0injury
3tow-away
3 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
Jul 28, 2026Not Reported, CO00
Dec 9, 2025Not Reported, CO00
Nov 7, 2025Not Reported, CO00

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 19, 2026

USDOT number771057
MC / docketMC346750
Legal nameDIRECT TRANSPORT SERVICES INC
DBA nameD T S
OperationInterstate
Business typeCorporation
Power units17
Drivers13
Annual mileage885,742 (2024)
HazmatYes
Safety ratingSatisfactory (Oct 27, 2008)
USDOT number addedSep 14, 1998 · 28 years ago
Last MCS-150 updateJun 24, 2025

Cargo carried

General FreightHousehold GoodsMetal: Sheets, Coils, RollsBuilding MaterialsFresh ProduceMeatU.S. MailChemicalsCommodities Dry BulkRefrigerated FoodBeveragesPaper ProductsUtilitiesConstruction

Change history

No changes to name, contact details, authority or insurance since we started tracking on Oct 18, 2026. We compare every company's FMCSA record each day.

to see it on your watchlist when something changes.

Questions about DIRECT TRANSPORT SERVICES INC

What does DIRECT TRANSPORT SERVICES INC's operating authority allow?

MC346750: Contract carrier (may haul regulated property for hire under continuing contracts with specific shippers).

Which information about DIRECT TRANSPORT SERVICES INC is old or missing?

Operating authority is the last known status from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026, not a current check. Insurance filings are from the same May 14, 2026 snapshot.

What should I verify before booking DIRECT TRANSPORT SERVICES INC?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 771057. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (303) 288-8188, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC346750, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 19, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).

Page generated 2026-10-19 18:07 UTC.