HaulerCheck · https://haulercheck.com/carrier/780808-m-b-kadlec-express-llc/ · Checked 2026-10-19 06:06 UTC · Census and inspections Oct 18, 2026 · Authority and insurance: FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026
M & B KADLEC EXPRESS LLC
Review before booking · 1 signal
How risk signals workFacts from the FMCSA record that call for a closer look. They are not a finding of wrongdoing.
- Vehicle out-of-service rate well above the state average44.4% vs Nebraska average 21.2%.
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.
What to verify next
- Confirm authority and insurance on the official Motus record ↗. Safety record: SAFER ↗.
- Call back on the number on file, (402) 910-3673, not a number from an email or load board.
- Check that the MC number you were given is MC349434.
- Ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.
Insurance on file
Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.
| Type | Docket | Layer | Insurer | Coverage | Effective | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liability (BI&PD) | MC349434 | Primary | Northland Insurance Company Policy WF017301 · BMC-91X | $750,000 | Aug 28, 2025 | Active |
Source: FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.
Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.
Roadside inspections Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026
4 of 9 · Nebraska avg 21.2%
1 of 17 · Nebraska avg 2.4%
10 most recent inspections
| Date | State | Level | Violations | Out of service |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 29, 2026 | MN | 3 | 1 | No |
| Sep 28, 2026 | KS | 2 | 0 | No |
| Sep 17, 2026 | MN | 2 | 3 | No |
| Aug 20, 2026 | IA | 2 | 2 | Yes |
| Jun 20, 2026 | IA | 3 | 2 | No |
| Dec 22, 2025 | KS | 2 | 0 | No |
| Dec 19, 2025 | NE | 3 | 0 | No |
| Oct 24, 2025 | IA | 1 | 12 | Yes |
| Sep 19, 2025 | KS | 3 | 1 | No |
| Aug 18, 2025 | IN | 2 | 3 | No |
How these rates are calculated
Period: Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Nebraska average covers 22,396 vehicle and 49,298 driver inspections of all Nebraska-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗
Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months
33 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 6 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.
Why is this different from the 50 violations above?
The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.
| Category (FMCSA BASIC) | Violations | Out of service | Share | Nebraska share |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vehicle Maintenance | 26 | 5 | 78.8% | 62.6% |
| Hours-of-Service Compliance | 7 | 1 | 21.2% | 13.3% |
10 most frequent violations
| Violation | Times | Out of service |
|---|---|---|
| HOS (Property) - No driver may make a false report in connection with a duty status. Explain False Log · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 3958EHOSPD | 2 | 1 |
| Brake hose or tubing chafing and/or kinking Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345B2 | 2 | 1 |
| HOS (Manner) - Driver's record of duty status not current to the time shown for last change of duty status. Date and Time: Incomplete/Wrong Log · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 3958F1HOSM | 2 | 0 |
| Inoperable tail lamp Lighting · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939T | 2 | 0 |
| Leaf spring assembly defective/missing Suspension · Vehicle Maintenance · code 393207C | 2 | 0 |
| Windshield - Damaged or Discolored Windshield/ Glass/ Markings · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39360C | 2 | 0 |
| Wipers - Inoperative / missing / damaged wipers Windshield/ Glass/ Markings · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39378 | 2 | 0 |
| BRAKES OUT OF SERVICE: The number of defective brakes is equal to or greater than 20 percent of the service brakes on the vehicle or combination Brake Out Of Service · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3963A1BOS | 1 | 1 |
| No/improper tractor protection valve Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39343A | 1 | 1 |
| Air Brake - Improperly joined such as a splice made by sliding the hose ends over a piece of tubing and clamping the hose to the tube Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345ABHTIJ | 1 | 1 |
Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 18, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Nebraska column is the mix across all Nebraska-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.
Crashes Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026
3 most recent crashes
| Date | Location | Fatalities | Injuries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Jun 19, 2026 | Not Reported, NE | 0 | 0 |
| Nov 12, 2025 | Not Reported, KS | 0 | 0 |
| Jun 24, 2025 | Frankfort, IN | 0 | 0 |
Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.
Company details FMCSA census · Oct 18, 2026
| USDOT number | 780808 |
|---|---|
| MC / docket | MC349434 |
| Legal name | M & B KADLEC EXPRESS LLC |
| Operation | Interstate |
| Business type | Corporation |
| Power units | 7 |
| Drivers | 7 |
| Annual mileage | 568,502 (2026) |
| Hazmat | No |
| Safety rating | Satisfactory (Sep 9, 2002) |
| USDOT number added | Nov 10, 1998 · 27 years ago |
| Last MCS-150 update | Aug 31, 2026 |
Cargo carried
General FreightMetal: Sheets, Coils, RollsBuilding MaterialsLivestockGrain, Feed, HayCommodities Dry BulkConstructionOther
Questions about M & B KADLEC EXPRESS LLC
What does M & B KADLEC EXPRESS LLC's operating authority allow?
MC349434: Motor carrier (may haul regulated property for hire).
Which information about M & B KADLEC EXPRESS LLC is old or missing?
Nothing notable: authority and insurance come from current Motus data and there is enough inspection history to compare.
What should I verify before booking M & B KADLEC EXPRESS LLC?
Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 780808. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (402) 910-3673, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC349434, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.
Other trucking companies in David City, NE →
Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 18, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).
Page generated 2026-10-19 06:06 UTC.