CLI TRANSPORT LP

Carrier & Broker

Motor carrier & Broker under MC360495

Altoona, PA · Interstate · 695 power units · Safety rating: Satisfactory · USDOT since May 20, 1999 (27 years)

No risk signals found

How risk signals work

Nothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee, and it does not confirm who you are talking to; follow the checks below.

Confirm on Motus ↗ Call (814) 941-5117 Safety: SAFER ↗
Operating authority
Active
MC360495: Motor carrier, Broker active
FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
$5,000,000
1 active filing
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026
Broker bond / trust (BMC-84/85)
$75,000
Required: $75,000 · Surety Bond (LM Insurance Corporation)
FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
0.9%
9 of 982 vehicle inspections · Pennsylvania avg 20.9%
FMCSA inspections · Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.

Confirm on Motus ↗Call

Operating authority

MC360495 FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026

Motor carrier
Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
Active
Broker
Broker of Property (Except Household Goods)
Active
Liability insurance on file$5,000,000

Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 811465 ↗

Insurance on file

Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.

TypeDocketLayerInsurerCoverageEffectiveStatus
Liability (BI&PD)MC360495PrimaryLiberty Mutual Insurance Company
Policy AS2-C81-054698-40 · BMC-91X
$5,000,000Oct 1, 2024Active
Surety BondMC360495—LM Insurance Corporation
Policy 019043884 · BMC-84
$75,000Oct 1, 2013Active

Source: FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.

Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.

Roadside inspections Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

1,059inspections
0.9%vehicle out-of-service
9 of 982 · Pennsylvania avg 20.9%
0.0%driver out-of-service
0 of 1,059 · Pennsylvania avg 5.4%
96violations written on inspection reports
10 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Oct 16, 2026NC10No
Oct 15, 2026NC10No
Oct 15, 2026NC10No
Oct 15, 2026NC10No
Oct 15, 2026OH10No
Oct 15, 2026OH10No
Oct 14, 2026NC20No
Oct 14, 2026NC10No
Oct 14, 2026VA10No
Oct 13, 2026NC10No
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Pennsylvania average covers 99,713 vehicle and 169,210 driver inspections of all Pennsylvania-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

81 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 8 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.

Why is this different from the 96 violations above?

The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.

Category (FMCSA BASIC)ViolationsOut of serviceSharePennsylvania share
Vehicle Maintenance72588.9%67.0%
Hazardous Materials Compliance637.4%0.7%
Unsafe Driving303.7%15.1%
10 most frequent violations
ViolationTimesOut of service
Air Brake - Hose/tubing damaged or not secured
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345B2BAIR
210
Air Brake - Audible air leak at a proper connection
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345DB
160
Air Brake - ABS malfunction lamp defective on trailers manufactured on or after March 1 1998
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39355EB
70
Brake - Audible air leak from a brake chamber
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3963A1BALAC
30
HM (Placarding) - Bulk package/freight container/unit load device/transport vehicle not placarded as required.
Markings - HM · Hazardous Materials Compliance · code 172504AHMPS
22
Air Brake - Hose/tubing damage into the outer reinforcement ply.
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345B2BHTD
22
HM (Testing) - Failing to properly mark cargo tank test dates as required
Package Testing - HM · Hazardous Materials Compliance · code 180415HMTMC
20
Air Brake - CMV manufactured on or after 10/20/1994 has an automatic airbrake adjustment system that fails to compensate for wear
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39353BB
20
Brake Out of Adjustment - Roto Clamp (Short & Long) DD-3 or Bolt
Brakes Out of Adjustment · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39347E
20
Lighting - Identification lamp(s) inoperative
Clearance Identification Lamps/Other · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALIL
20

Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 19, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Pennsylvania column is the mix across all Pennsylvania-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.

Crashes Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

27crashes
1fatal
7injury
19tow-away
10 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
Aug 7, 2026Sewickley Hills Borough, PA00
Jun 18, 2026Purgitsville, WV01
May 2, 2026Not Reported, VA00
May 2, 2026Southampton Township, PA00
Apr 27, 2026South Strabane Township, PA00
Apr 16, 2026Not Reported, VA00
Apr 14, 2026Carlisle Borough, PA01
Feb 18, 2026Not Reported, VA00
Feb 14, 2026Salem Township, PA01
Jan 25, 2026Teays, WV00

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 19, 2026

USDOT number811465
MC / docketMC360495
Legal nameCLI TRANSPORT LP
OperationInterstate
Business typeCorporation
Power units695
Drivers1,012
Annual mileage43,486,974 (2025)
HazmatYes
Safety ratingSatisfactory (Jan 17, 2003)
USDOT number addedMay 20, 1999 · 27 years ago
Last MCS-150 updateJun 3, 2026

Cargo carried

General FreightLiquids/GasesMeatChemicalsRefrigerated Food

Change history

No changes to name, contact details, authority or insurance since we started tracking on Oct 18, 2026. We compare every company's FMCSA record each day.

to see it on your watchlist when something changes.

Questions about CLI TRANSPORT LP

Is CLI TRANSPORT LP a broker or a carrier?

Both. CLI TRANSPORT LP holds active broker authority and active authority to haul freight. Check which role it is acting in on your load: as a broker it arranges another carrier; as a carrier it hauls with its own trucks.

What does CLI TRANSPORT LP's operating authority allow?

MC360495: Motor carrier (may haul regulated property for hire); Broker (may arrange transportation by other authorized carriers, but may not haul the freight itself under this authority).

Which information about CLI TRANSPORT LP is old or missing?

Nothing notable: authority and insurance come from current Motus data and there is enough inspection history to compare.

What should I verify before booking CLI TRANSPORT LP?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 811465. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (814) 941-5117, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC360495, and ask for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load; if it brokers your load, ask for proof of its BMC-84/85 bond or trust instead.

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 19, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).

Page generated 2026-10-19 16:44 UTC.