LOPEZ TRUCKING II LLC

Lorton, VA · Interstate · 43 power units · Not rated · USDOT since Jul 13, 1999 (27 years)

No risk signals in the last-known data

How risk signals work

Nothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee, and it does not confirm who you are talking to; follow the checks below. Authority and insurance are last known from May 14, 2026.

Confirm on Motus ↗ Call (703) 372-1540 Safety: SAFER ↗
Operating authority
Last known: Active
MC49847: Common carrier active
Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
$750,000
Required minimum: $750,000
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
25.0%
3 of 12 vehicle inspections (small sample) · Virginia avg 21.3%
FMCSA inspections · Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

Not a live check. FMCSA has not published a Motus record for this carrier, so authority and insurance show the last known status from May 14, 2026. Confirm on Motus ↗ before booking.

Confirm on Motus ↗Call

Operating authority

MC49847 Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026

Common carrier
Common Carrier
Active
Liability insurance on file$750,000 (required: $750,000)

Last known status. This authority record comes from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026, the last one published before FMCSA moved registration to Motus. It may have changed since. Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 818933 ↗

Insurance on file

Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.

TypeDocketLayerInsurerCoverageEffectiveStatus
Liability (BI&PD)MC49847PrimaryACUITY, A MUTUAL INSURANCE COMPANY
Policy CA-ZV4953 · 91X
$750,000May 15, 2024Active

Source: Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.

Last known filings. Insurance for this carrier comes from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026. Policies may have been cancelled or replaced since. Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.

Roadside inspections Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

28inspections
25.0%vehicle out-of-service
3 of 12 · Virginia avg 21.3%
10.7%driver out-of-service
3 of 28 · Virginia avg 6.0%
43violations written on inspection reports
10 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Sep 28, 2026VA28Yes
Aug 13, 2026MD21No
Aug 12, 2026VA30No
Aug 7, 2026VA30No
Jul 31, 2026VA32Yes
Jul 30, 2026VA33No
Jun 17, 2026MD22No
May 29, 2026VA23No
May 9, 2026DC30No
Apr 22, 2026MD24No
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Virginia average covers 31,578 vehicle and 51,675 driver inspections of all Virginia-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

21 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 5 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.

Why is this different from the 43 violations above?

The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.

Category (FMCSA BASIC)ViolationsOut of serviceShareVirginia share
Vehicle Maintenance16276.2%67.5%
Driver Fitness3314.3%4.8%
Unsafe Driving209.5%13.5%
10 most frequent violations
ViolationTimesOut of service
Washers - Inoperative washing system.
Windshield/ Glass/ Markings · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39378AWS
20
License (CDL) - Operate a CMV and does not possess a valid CDL
License-related: High · Driver Fitness · code 38323A2LCDLN
11
Restriction - (CDL) - Operate a CMV in violation of a restriction.
License-related: High · Driver Fitness · code 3922LCDLR
11
Medical (Certificate) - Operating a commercial vehicle without corrective lenses or hearing aid as indicated on the driver's medical certificate
Physical · Driver Fitness · code 39111B4CLHA
11
Lighting - Turn signal - Any inoperative on the rearmost vehicle.
Lighting · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALTSI
11
Steering - Pitman arm loose on the output shaft
Steering Mechanism · Vehicle Maintenance · code 393209DSTPAL
11
Driver - Failed to use seat belt while operating a CMV
Seat Belt · Unsafe Driving · code 39216D
10
State/Local Laws - Speeding 11-14 miles per hour over the speed limit
Speeding 3 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS3
10
Air Brake - CMV other than truck-tractor manufactured on or after March 1 1998 not equipped with an antilock brake system. System does not function or indicates
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39355C2B
10
Lighting - License plate lamp missing
Clearance Identification Lamps/Other · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39311A1LLPL
10

Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 19, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Virginia column is the mix across all Virginia-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.

Crashes Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

7crashes
0fatal
1injury
6tow-away
7 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
Dec 18, 2025Fredericksburg, VA00
Oct 17, 2025Stafford, VA00
Oct 9, 2025Not Reported, VA00
Jul 22, 2025Not Reported, VA00
Jun 19, 2025Arlington, VA00
May 8, 2025VA00
Jan 22, 2025Brandywine, MD01

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 19, 2026

USDOT number818933
MC / docketMC49847
Legal nameLOPEZ TRUCKING II LLC
OperationInterstate
Business type—
Power units43
Drivers43
Annual mileage1,153,445 (2024)
HazmatNo
Safety ratingNot rated (no compliance review on record)
USDOT number addedJul 13, 1999 · 27 years ago
Last MCS-150 updateMar 28, 2025

Cargo carried

General FreightHousehold GoodsBuilding MaterialsConstructionOtherStone, Topsoil, Asph

Change history

No changes to name, contact details, authority or insurance since we started tracking on Oct 18, 2026. We compare every company's FMCSA record each day.

to see it on your watchlist when something changes.

Questions about LOPEZ TRUCKING II LLC

What does LOPEZ TRUCKING II LLC's operating authority allow?

MC49847: Common carrier (may haul regulated property for hire for the general public).

Which information about LOPEZ TRUCKING II LLC is old or missing?

Operating authority is the last known status from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026, not a current check. Insurance filings are from the same May 14, 2026 snapshot. FMCSA has not issued a safety rating, which means no compliance review is on record, not that the carrier is unsafe.

What should I verify before booking LOPEZ TRUCKING II LLC?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 818933. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (703) 372-1540, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC49847, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 19, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).

Page generated 2026-10-20 07:32 UTC.