DG LOGISTICS, LLC

Carrier & Broker

Broker & Motor carrier under MC375285

Goodlettsville, TN · Interstate · 2,541 power units · Not rated · USDOT since Feb 2, 2000 (26 years)

No risk signals found

How risk signals work

Nothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee, and it does not confirm who you are talking to; follow the checks below.

Confirm on Motus ↗ Call (615) 855-4000 Safety: SAFER ↗
Operating authority
Active
MC375285: Broker, Motor carrier active
FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
$1,000,000
Required minimum: $750,000
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026
Broker bond / trust (BMC-84/85)
$1,000,000
Required: $75,000 · Surety Bond (Liberty Mutual Insurance Company), Surety Bond (Travelers Casualty and Surety Company of America)
FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
16.8%
154 of 914 vehicle inspections · Tennessee avg 23.5%
FMCSA inspections · Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.

Confirm on Motus ↗Call

Operating authority

MC375285 FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026

Broker
Broker of Property (Except Household Goods)
Active
Motor carrier
Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
Active
Liability insurance on file$1,000,000 (required: $750,000)

Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 852587 ↗

Insurance on file

Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.

TypeDocketLayerInsurerCoverageEffectiveStatus
Surety BondMC375285—Liberty Mutual Insurance Company
Policy 016248228 · BMC-82
$1,000,000Feb 10, 2025Active
Surety BondMC375285—Travelers Casualty and Surety Company of America
Policy 106312009 · BMC-84
$75,000Oct 6, 2026Active

Source: FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.

Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.

Roadside inspections Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

2,123inspections
16.8%vehicle out-of-service
154 of 914 · Tennessee avg 23.5%
1.1%driver out-of-service
24 of 2,123 · Tennessee avg 3.7%
1,269violations written on inspection reports
10 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Oct 15, 2026OK20No
Oct 15, 2026NC30No
Oct 14, 2026NC10No
Oct 14, 2026MS30No
Oct 14, 2026KY10No
Oct 14, 2026MS30No
Oct 13, 2026KY30No
Oct 13, 2026SD20No
Oct 12, 2026LA30No
Oct 9, 2026MO10No
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Tennessee average covers 76,642 vehicle and 133,725 driver inspections of all Tennessee-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

889 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 202 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.

Why is this different from the 1,269 violations above?

The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.

Category (FMCSA BASIC)ViolationsOut of serviceShareTennessee share
Vehicle Maintenance43917849.4%64.1%
Unsafe Driving330037.1%18.1%
Hours-of-Service Compliance91210.2%13.1%
Driver Fitness23162.6%3.8%
Controlled Substances/Alcohol660.7%0.4%
10 most frequent violations
ViolationTimesOut of service
State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit
Speeding 2 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS2
670
Tires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3TAOL
5655
State/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other
Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLTCD
450
State/Local Laws - Speeding 11-14 miles per hour over the speed limit
Speeding 3 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS3
450
State/Local Laws - Lane restriction violation
Misc Violations · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLLR
430
HOS (ELD) - Driver failing to review records and certify the accuracy of the information.
Other Log/Form & Manner · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 39530B1ELDDFR
280
Tire-flat and/or audible air leak
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3
2424
Driver - Failed to use seat belt while operating a CMV
Seat Belt · Unsafe Driving · code 39216D
200
Brake Out of Adjustment - Roto Clamp (Short & Long) DD-3 or Bolt
Brakes Out of Adjustment · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39347E
200
Driver - Using a hand-held mobile telephone
Phone Call · Unsafe Driving · code 39282DUMT
190

Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 18, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Tennessee column is the mix across all Tennessee-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.

Crashes Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

149crashes
8fatal
50injury
91tow-away
10 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
Sep 14, 2026Ledbetter, KY00
Aug 18, 2026Not Reported, GA01
Aug 13, 2026Boiling Spring Lakes, NC00
Jul 28, 2026Fitzhugh, OK00
Jul 15, 2026Non-City Or Unincorporate, MO01
Jun 25, 2026Willard, OH01
Jun 22, 2026Not Reported, GA12
Jun 20, 2026Unincorporated, FL00
Jun 15, 2026TN00
Jun 13, 2026Not Listed, TX00

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 18, 2026

USDOT number852587
MC / docketMC375285
Legal nameDG LOGISTICS, LLC
OperationInterstate
Business typeCorporation
Power units2,541
Drivers2,211
Annual mileage130,547,582 (2026)
HazmatNo
Safety ratingNot rated (no compliance review on record)
USDOT number addedFeb 2, 2000 · 26 years ago
Last MCS-150 updateOct 5, 2026

Cargo carried

General FreightMeatRefrigerated FoodOtherEmpty Trailers

Change history

No changes to name, contact details, authority or insurance since we started tracking on Oct 18, 2026. We compare every company's FMCSA record each day.

to see it on your watchlist when something changes.

Questions about DG LOGISTICS, LLC

Is DG LOGISTICS, LLC a broker or a carrier?

Both. DG LOGISTICS, LLC holds active broker authority and active authority to haul freight. Check which role it is acting in on your load: as a broker it arranges another carrier; as a carrier it hauls with its own trucks.

What does DG LOGISTICS, LLC's operating authority allow?

MC375285: Broker (may arrange transportation by other authorized carriers, but may not haul the freight itself under this authority); Motor carrier (may haul regulated property for hire).

Which information about DG LOGISTICS, LLC is old or missing?

FMCSA has not issued a safety rating, which means no compliance review is on record, not that the carrier is unsafe.

What should I verify before booking DG LOGISTICS, LLC?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 852587. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (615) 855-4000, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC375285, and ask for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load; if it brokers your load, ask for proof of its BMC-84/85 bond or trust instead.

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 18, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).

Page generated 2026-10-19 15:00 UTC.