DIXIE PRODUCE INC

Doing business as WHAT CHEFS WANT SOUTHEAST

Chattanooga, TN · Interstate · 79 power units · Not rated · USDOT since Apr 27, 2000 (26 years)

No risk signals found

How risk signals work

Nothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee, and it does not confirm who you are talking to; follow the checks below.

Confirm on Motus ↗ Call (423) 265-4614 Safety: SAFER ↗
Operating authority
Active
MC515084: Motor carrier active
FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
$750,000
Required minimum: $750,000
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
4.5%
2 of 44 vehicle inspections · Tennessee avg 23.6%
FMCSA inspections · Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.

Confirm on Motus ↗Call

Operating authority

MC515084 FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026

Motor carrier
Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
Active
Liability insurance on file$750,000 (required: $750,000)

Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 876160 ↗

Insurance on file

Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.

TypeDocketLayerInsurerCoverageEffectiveStatus
Liability (BI&PD)MC515084PrimaryACUITY, A MUTUAL INSURANCE COMPANY
Policy CA-ZM2800 · BMC-91X
$750,000Mar 6, 2022Active

Source: FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.

Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.

Roadside inspections Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

74inspections
4.5%vehicle out-of-service
2 of 44 · Tennessee avg 23.6%
5.4%driver out-of-service
4 of 74 · Tennessee avg 3.7%
46violations written on inspection reports
10 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Oct 14, 2026NC20No
Oct 3, 2026AL12No
Oct 1, 2026GA10No
Sep 21, 2026GA33Yes
Sep 19, 2026GA11No
Sep 17, 2026GA10No
Aug 31, 2026NC30No
Aug 18, 2026NC20No
Aug 13, 2026NC30No
Aug 4, 2026GA13Yes
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Tennessee average covers 76,674 vehicle and 133,842 driver inspections of all Tennessee-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

39 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 6 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.

Why is this different from the 46 violations above?

The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.

Category (FMCSA BASIC)ViolationsOut of serviceShareTennessee share
Unsafe Driving18046.2%18.1%
Vehicle Maintenance14235.9%64.1%
Driver Fitness4210.3%3.8%
Hours-of-Service Compliance327.7%13.1%
10 most frequent violations
ViolationTimesOut of service
Driver - Failed to use seat belt while operating a CMV
Seat Belt · Unsafe Driving · code 39216D
40
State/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other
Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLTCD
30
State/Local Laws - Lane restriction violation
Misc Violations · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLLR
20
State/Local Laws - Speeding 11-14 miles per hour over the speed limit
Speeding 3 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS3
20
State/Local Laws - Speeding 15 or more miles per hour over the speed limit
Speeding 4 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS4
20
State/Local Laws - Speeding work/construction zone
Speeding 4 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLSWZ
20
State/Local Laws - Operate a CMV while using a cellular phone
Texting · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLCP
20
Operating a CMV without a CDL
License-related: High · Driver Fitness · code 38323A2
11
License (CDL) - A person required to have a CLP or CDL who is disqualified must not drive a CMV
License-related: High · Driver Fitness · code 38351ALCDLRSWD
11
HOS (Property) - Failing to have in possession RODS for the previous seven consecutive days and available for inspection while on duty
Incomplete/Wrong Log · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 3958K2HOSP
11

Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 19, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Tennessee column is the mix across all Tennessee-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.

Crashes Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

4crashes
0fatal
1injury
3tow-away
4 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
Apr 14, 2026Not Reported, GA00
Aug 25, 2025Not Reported, GA00
May 22, 2025Columbus, GA00
Apr 25, 2025GA01

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 19, 2026

USDOT number876160
MC / docketMC515084
Legal nameDIXIE PRODUCE INC
DBA nameWHAT CHEFS WANT SOUTHEAST
OperationInterstate
Business typeCorporation
Power units79
Drivers70
Annual mileage2,503,691 (2025)
HazmatNo
Safety ratingNot rated (no compliance review on record)
USDOT number addedApr 27, 2000 · 26 years ago
Last MCS-150 updateJul 17, 2026

Cargo carried

General FreightFresh ProduceMeatCommodities Dry BulkRefrigerated FoodBeveragesPaper Products

Change history

No changes to name, contact details, authority or insurance since we started tracking on Oct 18, 2026. We compare every company's FMCSA record each day.

to see it on your watchlist when something changes.

Questions about DIXIE PRODUCE INC

What does DIXIE PRODUCE INC's operating authority allow?

MC515084: Motor carrier (may haul regulated property for hire).

Which information about DIXIE PRODUCE INC is old or missing?

FMCSA has not issued a safety rating, which means no compliance review is on record, not that the carrier is unsafe.

What should I verify before booking DIXIE PRODUCE INC?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 876160. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (423) 265-4614, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC515084, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 19, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).

Page generated 2026-10-20 04:36 UTC.