HaulerCheck · https://haulercheck.com/carrier/90308-us-lbm-logistics-llc/ · Checked 2026-10-19 03:47 UTC · Census and inspections Oct 18, 2026 · Authority and insurance: FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026
US LBM LOGISTICS LLC
Doing business as KY INDIANA LUMBER US LBM
No risk signals found
How risk signals workNothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee, and it does not confirm who you are talking to; follow the checks below.
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.
What to verify next
- Confirm authority and insurance on the official Motus record ↗. Safety record: SAFER ↗.
- Call back on the number on file, (847) 353-7800, not a number from an email or load board.
- Check that the MC number you were given is MC1484720.
- Ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.
Insurance on file
Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.
| Type | Docket | Layer | Insurer | Coverage | Effective | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liability (BI&PD) | MC1484720 | Primary | Travelers Property Casualty Company of America Policy 8E093626 · BMC-91X | $750,000 | Oct 30, 2022 | Active |
Source: FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.
Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.
Roadside inspections Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026
162 of 761 · Indiana avg 23.1%
22 of 1,162 · Indiana avg 5.5%
10 most recent inspections
| Date | State | Level | Violations | Out of service |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 15, 2026 | NH | 1 | 0 | No |
| Oct 12, 2026 | CA | 1 | 1 | No |
| Oct 9, 2026 | WI | 2 | 1 | No |
| Oct 8, 2026 | NC | 1 | 3 | No |
| Oct 8, 2026 | MN | 1 | 6 | No |
| Oct 7, 2026 | MD | 2 | 0 | No |
| Sep 30, 2026 | NC | 2 | 8 | Yes |
| Sep 30, 2026 | CA | 1 | 3 | No |
| Sep 30, 2026 | MN | 1 | 2 | No |
| Sep 29, 2026 | VA | 3 | 0 | No |
How these rates are calculated
Period: Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Indiana average covers 61,530 vehicle and 111,152 driver inspections of all Indiana-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗
Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months
937 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 226 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.
Why is this different from the 1,329 violations above?
The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.
| Category (FMCSA BASIC) | Violations | Out of service | Share | Indiana share |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vehicle Maintenance | 737 | 199 | 78.7% | 58.8% |
| Unsafe Driving | 138 | 0 | 14.7% | 19.1% |
| Driver Fitness | 30 | 23 | 3.2% | 3.6% |
| Hours-of-Service Compliance | 30 | 2 | 3.2% | 18.1% |
| Controlled Substances/Alcohol | 2 | 2 | 0.2% | 0.3% |
10 most frequent violations
| Violation | Times | Out of service |
|---|---|---|
| Tires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3TAOL | 32 | 31 |
| Lighting - Identification lamp(s) inoperative Clearance Identification Lamps/Other · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALIL | 30 | 0 |
| State/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLTCD | 23 | 0 |
| Operating a CMV without documentation of a periodic inspection Inspection Reports · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39617CPI | 23 | 0 |
| Washers - Inoperative washing system. Windshield/ Glass/ Markings · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39378AWS | 23 | 0 |
| Cargo - Insufficient tiedowns (w/o headerboard/blocking) for article(s) of cargo longer than 10 feet Tiedown · Vehicle Maintenance · code 393110B3C | 22 | 22 |
| Driver - Failed to use seat belt while operating a CMV Seat Belt · Unsafe Driving · code 39216D | 21 | 0 |
| State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit Speeding 2 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS2 | 21 | 0 |
| Air Brake - Audible air leak at a proper connection Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345DB | 21 | 0 |
| Emergency Equipment - Fire Extinguishers - unsecured Emergency Equipment · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39395A4EEUS | 21 | 0 |
Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 18, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Indiana column is the mix across all Indiana-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.
Crashes Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026
10 most recent crashes
| Date | Location | Fatalities | Injuries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 5, 2026 | Not Reported, VA | 0 | 1 |
| Sep 10, 2026 | Independence Twp, MI | 0 | 0 |
| Sep 1, 2026 | Moran Twp, MI | 0 | 0 |
| Aug 26, 2026 | Sylva, NC | 0 | 1 |
| Aug 21, 2026 | Conway, SC | 0 | 1 |
| Aug 18, 2026 | Pleasantville, NJ | 0 | 2 |
| Jul 17, 2026 | Bridgeport, CT | 0 | 0 |
| Jun 5, 2026 | Edina, MN | 0 | 1 |
| May 14, 2026 | Not Reported, VA | 0 | 0 |
| May 11, 2026 | Unincorporated, FL | 0 | 0 |
Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.
Company details FMCSA census · Oct 18, 2026
| USDOT number | 90308 |
|---|---|
| MC / docket | MC1484720 |
| Legal name | US LBM LOGISTICS LLC |
| DBA name | KY INDIANA LUMBER US LBM |
| Operation | Interstate |
| Business type | Corporation |
| Power units | 2,855 |
| Drivers | 1,708 |
| Annual mileage | 61,652,089 (2024) |
| Hazmat | No |
| Safety rating | Satisfactory (Jan 12, 2006) |
| USDOT number added | Jun 1, 1974 · 52 years ago |
| Last MCS-150 update | Jul 1, 2025 |
Cargo carried
Logs, Poles, Beams, LumberBuilding MaterialsConstruction
Questions about US LBM LOGISTICS LLC
What does US LBM LOGISTICS LLC's operating authority allow?
MC1484720: Motor carrier (may haul regulated property for hire).
Which information about US LBM LOGISTICS LLC is old or missing?
Nothing notable: authority and insurance come from current Motus data and there is enough inspection history to compare.
What should I verify before booking US LBM LOGISTICS LLC?
Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 90308. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (847) 353-7800, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC1484720, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.
Other trucking companies in Clarksville, IN →
Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 18, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).
Page generated 2026-10-19 03:47 UTC.