HaulerCheck · https://haulercheck.com/carrier/3132101-connect-transport-llc/ · Checked 2026-10-19 12:32 UTC · Census and inspections Oct 18, 2026 · Authority and insurance: FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026
CONNECT TRANSPORT LLC
No risk signals found
How risk signals workNothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee, and it does not confirm who you are talking to; follow the checks below.
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.
What to verify next
- Confirm authority and insurance on the official Motus record ↗. Safety record: SAFER ↗.
- Call back on the number on file, (480) 401-1998, not a number from an email or load board.
- Check that the MC number you were given is MC93717.
- Ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.
Insurance on file
Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.
| Type | Docket | Layer | Insurer | Coverage | Effective | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liability (BI&PD) | MC93717 | Primary | Trisura Specialty Insurance Company Policy BE20173382-01 · BMC-91X | $750,000 | Jan 23, 2026 | Active |
Source: FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.
Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.
Roadside inspections Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026
71 of 232 · Arizona avg 22.3%
10 of 396 · Arizona avg 4.5%
10 most recent inspections
| Date | State | Level | Violations | Out of service |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 14, 2026 | SD | 2 | 0 | No |
| Oct 13, 2026 | NM | 2 | 2 | Yes |
| Oct 9, 2026 | MT | 3 | 0 | No |
| Oct 8, 2026 | NM | 1 | 0 | No |
| Oct 8, 2026 | KS | 3 | 0 | No |
| Oct 7, 2026 | CA | 2 | 1 | Yes |
| Oct 6, 2026 | LA | 2 | 3 | No |
| Oct 6, 2026 | AR | 2 | 3 | No |
| Oct 3, 2026 | NM | 2 | 0 | No |
| Sep 30, 2026 | UT | 1 | 5 | No |
How these rates are calculated
Period: Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Arizona average covers 53,931 vehicle and 81,867 driver inspections of all Arizona-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗
Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months
362 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 104 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.
Why is this different from the 489 violations above?
The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.
| Category (FMCSA BASIC) | Violations | Out of service | Share | Arizona share |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vehicle Maintenance | 263 | 91 | 72.7% | 75.7% |
| Unsafe Driving | 62 | 0 | 17.1% | 8.1% |
| Hours-of-Service Compliance | 35 | 11 | 9.7% | 12.1% |
| Driver Fitness | 2 | 2 | 0.6% | 3.5% |
10 most frequent violations
| Violation | Times | Out of service |
|---|---|---|
| Brake Out of Adjustment - Roto Clamp (Short & Long) DD-3 or Bolt Brakes Out of Adjustment · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39347E | 19 | 0 |
| Tires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3TAOL | 16 | 16 |
| State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit Speeding 2 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS2 | 12 | 0 |
| State/Local Laws - Lane restriction violation Misc Violations · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLLR | 10 | 0 |
| Brake - Defective brake(s) are equal to or greater than 20% of the service brakes on the vehicle/combination Brake Out Of Service · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3963A1BOS | 9 | 9 |
| State/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLTCD | 9 | 0 |
| State/Local Laws - Speeding 11-14 miles per hour over the speed limit Speeding 3 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS3 | 9 | 0 |
| CMV manufactured after 10/19/94 has an automatic airbrake adjustment system that fails to compensate for wear Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39353B | 9 | 0 |
| Air Brake - ABS malfunction lamp defective on trailers manufactured on or after March 1 1998 Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39355EB | 9 | 0 |
| Air Brake - Hose/tubing damaged or not secured Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345B2BAIR | 8 | 1 |
Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 18, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Arizona column is the mix across all Arizona-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.
Crashes Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026
10 most recent crashes
| Date | Location | Fatalities | Injuries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 27, 2026 | Not Reported, NE | 0 | 0 |
| Jun 22, 2026 | Lathrop, MO | 0 | 1 |
| Apr 11, 2026 | Rural (Johnson County), AR | 0 | 0 |
| Mar 13, 2026 | Pullman, WA | 0 | 0 |
| Feb 26, 2026 | Gainesville, TX | 0 | 1 |
| Jan 21, 2026 | Unincorporated, CA | 0 | 1 |
| Nov 28, 2025 | Unknown, AZ | 0 | 0 |
| Sep 5, 2025 | Not Reported, GA | 0 | 1 |
| Jun 14, 2025 | Non-City Or Unincorporate, MO | 0 | 1 |
| Mar 10, 2025 | Torrington, WY | 0 | 1 |
Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.
Company details FMCSA census · Oct 18, 2026
| USDOT number | 3132101 |
|---|---|
| MC / docket | MC93717 |
| Legal name | CONNECT TRANSPORT LLC |
| Operation | Interstate |
| Business type | — |
| Power units | 198 |
| Drivers | 99 |
| Annual mileage | 4,200,000 (2025) |
| Hazmat | No |
| Safety rating | Not rated (no compliance review on record) |
| USDOT number added | May 3, 2018 · 8 years ago |
| Last MCS-150 update | Aug 3, 2026 |
Cargo carried
General FreightMetal: Sheets, Coils, RollsLogs, Poles, Beams, LumberBuilding MaterialsMachinery, Large ObjectsFresh ProduceMeatRefrigerated FoodBeveragesPaper ProductsConstruction
Questions about CONNECT TRANSPORT LLC
What does CONNECT TRANSPORT LLC's operating authority allow?
MC93717: Motor carrier (may haul regulated property for hire).
Which information about CONNECT TRANSPORT LLC is old or missing?
FMCSA has not issued a safety rating, which means no compliance review is on record, not that the carrier is unsafe.
What should I verify before booking CONNECT TRANSPORT LLC?
Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 3132101. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (480) 401-1998, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC93717, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.
Other trucking companies in Phoenix, AZ →
Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 18, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).
Page generated 2026-10-19 12:32 UTC.