HaulerCheck · https://haulercheck.com/carrier/3139125-aravan-cargo-inc/ · Checked 2026-10-19 16:39 UTC · Census and inspections Oct 19, 2026 · Authority and insurance: FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026
ARAVAN CARGO INC
Review before booking · 1 signal
How risk signals workFacts from the FMCSA record that call for a closer look. They are not a finding of wrongdoing.
- 5 other companies list the same addressCommon for registered-agent offices, mail drops and truck yards. Confirm the company operates from where it says.
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.
What to verify next
- Confirm authority and insurance on the official Motus record ↗. Safety record: SAFER ↗.
- Call back on the number on file, (312) 766-7765, not a number from an email or load board.
- Check that the MC number you were given is MC97970.
- Ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.
Insurance on file
Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.
| Type | Docket | Layer | Insurer | Coverage | Effective | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liability (BI&PD) | MC97970 | — | Universal Casualty Risk Retention Group, Inc Policy URG05840 · BMC-91X | $1,000,000 | Jul 18, 2026 | Active |
Source: FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.
Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.
Roadside inspections Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026
156 of 522 · Ohio avg 21.7%
61 of 1,042 · Ohio avg 5.2%
10 most recent inspections
| Date | State | Level | Violations | Out of service |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 15, 2026 | KY | 1 | 0 | No |
| Oct 15, 2026 | CA | 3 | 0 | No |
| Oct 13, 2026 | SD | 3 | 0 | No |
| Oct 13, 2026 | CT | 3 | 2 | No |
| Oct 12, 2026 | AR | 3 | 1 | No |
| Oct 12, 2026 | IL | 3 | 0 | No |
| Oct 12, 2026 | CA | 3 | 1 | No |
| Oct 10, 2026 | NM | 3 | 0 | No |
| Oct 10, 2026 | TX | 2 | 0 | No |
| Oct 9, 2026 | OK | 2 | 2 | Yes |
How these rates are calculated
Period: Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Ohio average covers 110,511 vehicle and 182,282 driver inspections of all Ohio-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗
Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months
861 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 260 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.
Why is this different from the 1,185 violations above?
The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.
| Category (FMCSA BASIC) | Violations | Out of service | Share | Ohio share |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vehicle Maintenance | 548 | 196 | 63.6% | 63.0% |
| Unsafe Driving | 170 | 0 | 19.7% | 18.5% |
| Hours-of-Service Compliance | 109 | 33 | 12.7% | 13.4% |
| Driver Fitness | 30 | 27 | 3.5% | 4.1% |
| Controlled Substances/Alcohol | 4 | 4 | 0.5% | 0.3% |
10 most frequent violations
| Violation | Times | Out of service |
|---|---|---|
| Tires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3TAOL | 42 | 42 |
| State/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLTCD | 30 | 0 |
| Brake Out of Adjustment - Roto Clamp (Short & Long) DD-3 or Bolt Brakes Out of Adjustment · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39347E | 27 | 0 |
| HOS (Property) - Tampering with an ELD so that the device does not accurately record and retain required data. Explain: False Log · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 3958EHOSPDELDT | 22 | 21 |
| State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit Speeding 2 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS2 | 22 | 0 |
| State/Local Laws - Lane restriction violation Misc Violations · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLLR | 21 | 0 |
| State/Local Laws - Speeding 15 or more miles per hour over the speed limit Speeding 4 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS4 | 19 | 0 |
| Air Brake - Audible air leak at a proper connection Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345DB | 19 | 0 |
| Air Brake - ABS malfunction lamp defective on trailers manufactured on or after March 1 1998 Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39355EB | 18 | 0 |
| Air Brake - CMV manufactured on or after 10/20/1994 has an automatic airbrake adjustment system that fails to compensate for wear Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39353BB | 16 | 0 |
Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 19, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Ohio column is the mix across all Ohio-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.
Crashes Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026
10 most recent crashes
| Date | Location | Fatalities | Injuries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 6, 2026 | I-90, MT | 0 | 0 |
| Oct 2, 2026 | Boggs Township, PA | 0 | 2 |
| Sep 27, 2026 | Us 212, MT | 0 | 0 |
| Sep 25, 2026 | Not Reported, VA | 0 | 0 |
| Sep 11, 2026 | Indianapolis, IN | 0 | 0 |
| Sep 6, 2026 | Auburn, MA | 0 | 2 |
| Aug 23, 2026 | TN | 0 | 0 |
| Jun 29, 2026 | Rice Township, PA | 0 | 0 |
| Jun 25, 2026 | Cheyenne, WY | 0 | 1 |
| Jun 1, 2026 | Not Reported, GA | 0 | 0 |
Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.
Company details FMCSA census · Oct 19, 2026
| USDOT number | 3139125 |
|---|---|
| MC / docket | MC97970 |
| Legal name | ARAVAN CARGO INC |
| Operation | Interstate |
| Business type | — |
| Power units | 271 |
| Drivers | 271 |
| Annual mileage | 35,076,253 (2026) |
| Hazmat | No |
| Safety rating | Not rated (no compliance review on record) |
| USDOT number added | May 21, 2018 · 8 years ago |
| Last MCS-150 update | Sep 10, 2026 |
Cargo carried
General FreightMotor VehiclesFresh ProduceMeatRefrigerated Food
Change history
No changes to name, contact details, authority or insurance since we started tracking on Oct 18, 2026. We compare every company's FMCSA record each day.
to see it on your watchlist when something changes.
Questions about ARAVAN CARGO INC
What does ARAVAN CARGO INC's operating authority allow?
MC97970: Motor carrier (may haul regulated property for hire).
Which information about ARAVAN CARGO INC is old or missing?
FMCSA has not issued a safety rating, which means no compliance review is on record, not that the carrier is unsafe.
What should I verify before booking ARAVAN CARGO INC?
Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 3139125. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (312) 766-7765, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC97970, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.
Other trucking companies in Cincinnati, OH →
Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 19, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).
Page generated 2026-10-19 16:39 UTC.