GENESIS INTERMODAL SERVICES LLC

San Antonio, TX · Interstate · 157 power units · Not rated · USDOT since Mar 13, 2020 (6 years)

Review before booking · 2 signals

How risk signals work

Facts from the FMCSA record that call for a closer look. They are not a finding of wrongdoing.

  • Phone number shared with 3 other companiesNormal for dispatch services and related companies, but confirm who you are talking to.
  • Vehicle out-of-service rate well above the state average39.2% vs Texas average 25.1%.
  • Registration (MCS-150) last updated 2 years agoFleet size and contact details on the registration may be out of date.
Confirm on Motus ↗ Call (210) 545-4080 Safety: SAFER ↗
Operating authority
Active
MC1098356: Motor carrier active
FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
$1,000,000
Required minimum: $750,000
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
39.2%
49 of 125 vehicle inspections · Texas avg 25.1%
FMCSA inspections · Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.

Confirm on Motus ↗Call

Operating authority

MC1098356 FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026

Motor carrier
Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
Active
Liability insurance on file$1,000,000 (required: $750,000)

Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 3408478 ↗

Insurance on file

Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.

TypeDocketLayerInsurerCoverageEffectiveStatus
Liability (BI&PD)MC1098356—Clear Blue Insurance Company
Policy DX01AL00125 · BMC-91X
$1,000,000Jun 1, 2026Active

Source: FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.

Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.

Roadside inspections Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

189inspections
39.2%vehicle out-of-service
49 of 125 · Texas avg 25.1%
4.2%driver out-of-service
8 of 189 · Texas avg 7.7%
315violations written on inspection reports
10 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Oct 15, 2026NC10No
Oct 15, 2026NC30No
Oct 13, 2026TX24Yes
Oct 10, 2026NC32Yes
Oct 7, 2026SC31No
Sep 22, 2026GA30No
Sep 22, 2026GA31No
Sep 22, 2026TX20No
Sep 17, 2026TX21Yes
Sep 14, 2026NC20No
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Texas average covers 347,521 vehicle and 460,200 driver inspections of all Texas-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

244 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 67 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.

Why is this different from the 315 violations above?

The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.

Category (FMCSA BASIC)ViolationsOut of serviceShareTexas share
Vehicle Maintenance2105886.1%78.8%
Unsafe Driving1907.8%4.8%
Driver Fitness993.7%4.2%
Hours-of-Service Compliance602.5%11.4%
10 most frequent violations
ViolationTimesOut of service
Inoperable Required Lamp
Clearance Identification Lamps/Other · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939
176
Tires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3TAOL
1313
Brake Out of Adjustment - Roto Clamp (Short & Long) DD-3 or Bolt
Brakes Out of Adjustment · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39347E
70
Lighting - Turn signal - Any inoperative on the rearmost vehicle.
Lighting · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALTSI
66
Air Brake - Audible air leak at a proper connection
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345DB
60
Brake Hose or Tubing Chafing and/or Kinking Under Vehicle
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345B2UV
51
Lighting - Identification lamp(s) inoperative
Clearance Identification Lamps/Other · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALIL
50
Lighting - Front - Turn signal - inoperative
Lighting · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALFTSI
50
Oil and/or grease leak
Other Vehicle Defect · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3965B
50
Truck-Tractor upper body corner requirements for retroreflective sheeting or reflex reflective material for vehicles manufactured after July 1997
Reflective Sheeting · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39311TU
50

Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 18, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Texas column is the mix across all Texas-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.

Crashes Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

18crashes
1fatal
9injury
8tow-away
10 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
Sep 25, 2026Shreveport, LA00
May 28, 2026Marion, AR00
Apr 12, 2026Rockwall, TX01
Jan 29, 2026Not Reported, GA01
Jan 19, 2026Atlanta, GA00
Nov 10, 2025Smyrna, GA01
Oct 15, 2025Atlanta, GA02
Sep 16, 2025Rosenberg, TX01
Sep 11, 2025Not Reported, GA02
Jul 10, 2025Pasadena, TX01

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 18, 2026

USDOT number3408478
MC / docketMC1098356
Legal nameGENESIS INTERMODAL SERVICES LLC
OperationInterstate
Business type—
Power units157
Drivers158
Annual mileage5,698,399 (2023)
HazmatNo
Safety ratingNot rated (no compliance review on record)
USDOT number addedMar 13, 2020 · 6 years ago
Last MCS-150 updateSep 25, 2024

Cargo carried

General FreightIntermodal Containers

Change history

No changes to name, contact details, authority or insurance since we started tracking on Oct 18, 2026. We compare every company's FMCSA record each day.

to see it on your watchlist when something changes.

Questions about GENESIS INTERMODAL SERVICES LLC

What does GENESIS INTERMODAL SERVICES LLC's operating authority allow?

MC1098356: Motor carrier (may haul regulated property for hire).

Which information about GENESIS INTERMODAL SERVICES LLC is old or missing?

FMCSA has not issued a safety rating, which means no compliance review is on record, not that the carrier is unsafe. The MCS-150 was last updated Sep 25, 2024, so fleet size and contact details may be out of date.

What should I verify before booking GENESIS INTERMODAL SERVICES LLC?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 3408478. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (210) 545-4080, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC1098356, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.

Other companies using (210) 545-4080

A shared number is common for related companies, dispatch services and family businesses. It is not proof of fraud, but it is worth knowing which company you are dealing with.

3 companies
CompanyLocationUSDOTDocketTrucksAuthority
GRAPEVINE INTERMODAL LLC
Carrier & broker
San Antonio, TX3396848MC109271481Active
Current · Motus
GENESIS INTERMODAL SOUTH LLC
Carrier
San Antonio, TX2638401MC9191551Active
Last known · May 14, 2026
TALON BROKERAGE LLC
Carrier
North Las Vegas, NV3994590MC14995410Inactive
Last known · May 14, 2026

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 18, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).

Page generated 2026-10-19 13:26 UTC.