HaulerCheck · https://haulercheck.com/carrier/3626316-monarch-desert-logistics-inc/ · Checked 2026-10-19 11:00 UTC · Census and inspections Oct 18, 2026 · Authority and insurance: FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026 / Last known · FMCSA snapshot May 14, 2026
MONARCH DESERT LOGISTICS INC
Doing business as MONARCH DESERT LOGISTICS
No risk signals in the last-known data
How risk signals workNothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee, and it does not confirm who you are talking to; follow the checks below. Authority and insurance are last known from May 14, 2026.
FF48814: no authority granted
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.
Not a live check. FMCSA has not published a Motus record for this carrier, so authority and insurance show the last known status from May 14, 2026. Confirm on Motus ↗ before booking.
What to verify next
- Confirm authority and insurance on the official Motus record ↗: our copy is the last known status from May 14, 2026. Safety record: SAFER ↗.
- Call back on the number on file, (602) 529-2616, not a number from an email or load board.
- Check that the MC number you were given is MC1240610 or FF48814.
- Ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.
Insurance on file
Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.
| Type | Docket | Layer | Insurer | Coverage | Effective | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liability (BI&PD) | MC1240610 | — | UNITED FINANCIAL CASUALTY COMPANY Policy CA878732919 · BMC-91X | $750,000 | Aug 20, 2026 | Active |
Source: FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.
Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.
Roadside inspections Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026
3 of 11 · Arizona avg 22.3%
11 of 22 · Arizona avg 4.5%
10 most recent inspections
| Date | State | Level | Violations | Out of service |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 24, 2026 | AZ | 2 | 3 | Yes |
| May 5, 2026 | NM | 3 | 3 | Yes |
| Apr 25, 2026 | CO | 3 | 0 | No |
| Apr 16, 2026 | CO | 2 | 5 | No |
| Mar 25, 2026 | CO | 2 | 6 | Yes |
| Jan 20, 2026 | NM | 2 | 4 | Yes |
| Oct 27, 2025 | CO | 3 | 2 | No |
| Sep 7, 2025 | NM | 3 | 0 | No |
| Sep 5, 2025 | TX | 2 | 15 | Yes |
| Sep 1, 2025 | AZ | 1 | 7 | No |
How these rates are calculated
Period: Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Arizona average covers 53,931 vehicle and 81,867 driver inspections of all Arizona-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗
Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months
69 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 21 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.
Why is this different from the 89 violations above?
The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.
| Category (FMCSA BASIC) | Violations | Out of service | Share | Arizona share |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vehicle Maintenance | 36 | 6 | 52.2% | 75.7% |
| Hours-of-Service Compliance | 19 | 9 | 27.5% | 12.1% |
| Driver Fitness | 7 | 5 | 10.1% | 3.5% |
| Unsafe Driving | 6 | 0 | 8.7% | 8.1% |
| Controlled Substances/Alcohol | 1 | 1 | 1.4% | 0.1% |
10 most frequent violations
| Violation | Times | Out of service |
|---|---|---|
| HOS (Property) - Failing to have a record of duty status using the method prescribed Incomplete/Wrong Log · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 3958A1HOSP | 4 | 4 |
| HOS (Form) - Paper Log/Logging Programs Form and Manner Other Log/Form & Manner · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 3958A | 3 | 0 |
| Air Brake - Audible air leak at a proper connection Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345DB | 3 | 0 |
| Emergency Equipment - Fire Extinguishers - no fire extinguisher present or not properly rated. Emergency Equipment · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39395A1 | 3 | 0 |
| License (CDL) - Operate a CMV and does not possess a valid CDL License-related: High · Driver Fitness · code 38323A2LCDLN | 2 | 2 |
| False report of drivers record of duty status False Log · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 3958E | 2 | 2 |
| HOS (ELD) - ELD Form and Manner Other Log/Form & Manner · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 39524 | 2 | 0 |
| State/Local Laws - Speeding 11-14 miles per hour over the speed limit Speeding 3 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS3 | 2 | 0 |
| Air Brake - ABS malfunction lamp defective on truck-tractor manufactured on or after March 1 2001 for towed vehicle. Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39355D2B | 2 | 0 |
| Emergency Equipment - Stopped vehicle warning devices missing or improper Emergency Equipment · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39395F | 2 | 0 |
Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 18, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Arizona column is the mix across all Arizona-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.
Crashes Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026
3 most recent crashes
| Date | Location | Fatalities | Injuries |
|---|---|---|---|
| Apr 23, 2026 | Not Reported, NM | 0 | 4 |
| Nov 23, 2025 | Avondale, AZ | 0 | 0 |
| Aug 18, 2025 | Not Reported, CO | 0 | 0 |
Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.
Company details FMCSA census · Oct 18, 2026
| USDOT number | 3626316 |
|---|---|
| MC / docket | MC1240610, FF48814 |
| Legal name | MONARCH DESERT LOGISTICS INC |
| DBA name | MONARCH DESERT LOGISTICS |
| Operation | Interstate |
| Business type | — |
| Power units | 4 |
| Drivers | 4 |
| Annual mileage | 1,276,470 (2023) |
| Hazmat | No |
| Safety rating | Satisfactory (Mar 30, 2026) |
| USDOT number added | May 3, 2021 · 5 years ago |
| Last MCS-150 update | Sep 23, 2025 |
Cargo carried
General FreightFresh ProduceMeatRefrigerated FoodBeveragesPaper Products
Questions about MONARCH DESERT LOGISTICS INC
What does MONARCH DESERT LOGISTICS INC's operating authority allow?
MC1240610: Motor carrier (may haul regulated property for hire).
Which information about MONARCH DESERT LOGISTICS INC is old or missing?
Operating authority is the last known status from the FMCSA snapshot of May 14, 2026, not a current check.
What should I verify before booking MONARCH DESERT LOGISTICS INC?
Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 3626316. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (602) 529-2616, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC1240610 or FF48814, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.
Other trucking companies in Avondale, AZ →
Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 18, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).
Page generated 2026-10-19 11:00 UTC.