S&D GLOBAL LLC

Cincinnati, OH · Interstate · 393 power units · Safety rating: Satisfactory · USDOT since Apr 21, 2022 (4 years)

No risk signals found

How risk signals work

Nothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee, and it does not confirm who you are talking to; follow the checks below.

Operating authority
Active
MC1415179: Motor carrier active
FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
$1,000,000
Required minimum: $750,000
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
26.1%
48 of 184 vehicle inspections · Ohio avg 21.7%
FMCSA inspections · Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.

Confirm on Motus ↗Call

Operating authority

MC1415179 FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026

Motor carrier
Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
Active
Liability insurance on file$1,000,000 (required: $750,000)

Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 3867923 ↗

Insurance on file

Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.

TypeDocketLayerInsurerCoverageEffectiveStatus
Liability (BI&PD)MC1415179—Trisura Specialty Insurance Company
Policy MITUKNAP23001642278 · BMC-91X
$1,000,000Aug 3, 2026Active

Source: FMCSA Motus · Oct 18, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.

Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.

Roadside inspections Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

355inspections
26.1%vehicle out-of-service
48 of 184 · Ohio avg 21.7%
4.8%driver out-of-service
17 of 355 · Ohio avg 5.2%
407violations written on inspection reports
10 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Oct 12, 2026NM30No
Oct 11, 2026NM20No
Oct 8, 2026IL31No
Oct 8, 2026MD10No
Oct 7, 2026CA22Yes
Oct 7, 2026GA31No
Oct 3, 2026KS20No
Sep 30, 2026NM15Yes
Sep 29, 2026IL30No
Sep 28, 2026TN31No
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Ohio average covers 110,435 vehicle and 182,117 driver inspections of all Ohio-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

291 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 72 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.

Why is this different from the 407 violations above?

The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.

Category (FMCSA BASIC)ViolationsOut of serviceShareOhio share
Vehicle Maintenance1695158.1%63.0%
Unsafe Driving72024.7%18.5%
Hours-of-Service Compliance391113.4%13.4%
Driver Fitness1093.4%4.1%
Controlled Substances/Alcohol110.3%0.3%
10 most frequent violations
ViolationTimesOut of service
Tires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3TAOL
1818
State/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other
Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLTCD
140
Air Brake - Hose/tubing damaged or not secured
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345B2BAIR
140
Failure to obey traffic control device
Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922C
100
State/Local Laws - Lane restriction violation
Misc Violations · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLLR
70
Emergency Equipment - Fire Extinguishers - unsecured
Emergency Equipment · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39395A4EEUS
70
State/Local Laws - Failure to maintain lane
Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLML
60
State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit
Speeding 2 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS2
60
Air Brake - CMV manufactured on or after 10/20/1994 has an automatic airbrake adjustment system that fails to compensate for wear
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39353BB
60
Brake Out of Adjustment - Roto Clamp (Short & Long) DD-3 or Bolt
Brakes Out of Adjustment · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39347E
60

Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 18, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Ohio column is the mix across all Ohio-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.

Crashes Oct 18, 2024 – Oct 18, 2026

18crashes
0fatal
7injury
11tow-away
10 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
Sep 15, 2026Silver Springs, NV01
Jul 11, 2026Aurora, IL01
Jul 2, 2026Bowling Green (Township O, OH00
Jun 18, 2026Unincorporated, CA00
Jun 7, 2026Fort Worth, TX03
Jun 4, 2026Not Reported, VA00
May 29, 2026Not Reported, GA01
May 9, 2026Unincorporated, CA00
Apr 16, 2026Laclede Twp, IL01
Dec 1, 2025Non-City Or Unincorporate, MO00

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 18, 2026

USDOT number3867923
MC / docketMC1415179
Legal nameS&D GLOBAL LLC
OperationInterstate
Business type—
Power units393
Drivers393
Annual mileage51,170,000 (2026)
HazmatNo
Safety ratingSatisfactory (Oct 31, 2025)
USDOT number addedApr 21, 2022 · 4 years ago
Last MCS-150 updateSep 24, 2026

Cargo carried

General FreightMetal: Sheets, Coils, RollsMotor VehiclesLogs, Poles, Beams, LumberFresh ProduceGrain, Feed, HayMeatCommodities Dry BulkRefrigerated FoodBeveragesUtilitiesAgricultural/Farm Supplies

Questions about S&D GLOBAL LLC

What does S&D GLOBAL LLC's operating authority allow?

MC1415179: Motor carrier (may haul regulated property for hire).

Which information about S&D GLOBAL LLC is old or missing?

Nothing notable: authority and insurance come from current Motus data and there is enough inspection history to compare.

What should I verify before booking S&D GLOBAL LLC?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 3867923. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (414) 551-3992, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC1415179, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 18, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).

Page generated 2026-10-19 03:12 UTC.