EZGO INC

Plainfield, IL · Interstate · 150 power units · Not rated · USDOT since Jun 26, 2023 (3 years)

Review before booking · 1 signal

How risk signals work

Facts from the FMCSA record that call for a closer look. They are not a finding of wrongdoing.

  • Vehicle out-of-service rate well above the state average42.2% vs Illinois average 24.1%.
Confirm on Motus ↗ Call (773) 219-3333 Safety: SAFER ↗
Operating authority
Active
MC1560992: Motor carrier active
FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
$750,000
Required minimum: $750,000
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
42.2%
27 of 64 vehicle inspections · Illinois avg 24.1%
FMCSA inspections · Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.

Confirm on Motus ↗Call

Operating authority

MC1560992 FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026

Motor carrier
Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
Active
Liability insurance on file$750,000 (required: $750,000)

Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 4095196 ↗

Insurance on file

Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.

TypeDocketLayerInsurerCoverageEffectiveStatus
Liability (BI&PD)MC1560992—Universal Casualty Risk Retention Group, Inc
Policy URG04898 · BMC-91
$750,000Jun 2, 2026Active

Source: FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.

Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.

Roadside inspections Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

157inspections
42.2%vehicle out-of-service
27 of 64 · Illinois avg 24.1%
7.0%driver out-of-service
11 of 157 · Illinois avg 4.4%
210violations written on inspection reports
10 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Oct 14, 2026PA34No
Oct 13, 2026OR30No
Oct 10, 2026NY20No
Oct 10, 2026US31Yes
Oct 9, 2026PA32No
Oct 8, 2026TN30No
Oct 8, 2026NY31No
Oct 7, 2026NC30No
Oct 3, 2026VA21No
Oct 1, 2026VA33No
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Illinois average covers 195,384 vehicle and 387,932 driver inspections of all Illinois-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

140 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 45 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.

Why is this different from the 210 violations above?

The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.

Category (FMCSA BASIC)ViolationsOut of serviceShareIllinois share
Vehicle Maintenance883562.9%60.9%
Unsafe Driving36025.7%19.8%
Hours-of-Service Compliance1047.1%14.8%
Driver Fitness664.3%3.6%
10 most frequent violations
ViolationTimesOut of service
Tires - All others leaking or inflation less than 50% of the maximum inflation pressure on tire not equipped with ATIS
Tires · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39375A3TAOL
99
Brake Out of Adjustment - Roto Clamp (Short & Long) DD-3 or Bolt
Brakes Out of Adjustment · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39347E
80
Lighting - Stop lamps - Both inoperative when required to be on
Lighting · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALSLIWR
66
Air Brake - CMV manufactured on or after 10/20/1994 has an automatic airbrake adjustment system that fails to compensate for wear
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39353BB
60
Driver cannot satisfy the English language proficiency requirements of 391.11(b)(2) in accordance with the current corresponding FMCSA enforcement guidance (391.
General Driver Qualification · Driver Fitness · code 39111B2Q
55
Brake - Defective brake(s) are equal to or greater than 20% of the service brakes on the vehicle/combination
Brake Out Of Service · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3963A1BOS
55
State/Local Laws - Failed to obey a traffic control device - Permanent or Temporary - e.g. safety official signal sign light lane marking other
Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLTCD
50
State/Local Laws - Lane restriction violation
Misc Violations · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLLR
50
Lighting - Identification lamp(s) inoperative
Clearance Identification Lamps/Other · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALIL
50
State/Local Laws - Failure to maintain lane
Dangerous Driving · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLML
40

Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 19, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Illinois column is the mix across all Illinois-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.

Crashes Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

12crashes
1fatal
8injury
3tow-away
10 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
Aug 27, 2026East Greenwich Twp, NJ01
Aug 17, 2026Rural, SD20
Jul 25, 2026Morris Twp, NJ00
Jul 1, 2026Not Reported, VA01
Jun 28, 2026Coalville, UT00
Jun 3, 2026Not Reported, VA01
Jun 3, 2026Hanover, NJ01
Apr 28, 2026Shenango Township, PA00
Apr 15, 2026Morris Twp, NJ01
Feb 27, 2026Roxbury Twp, NJ01

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 19, 2026

USDOT number4095196
MC / docketMC1560992
Legal nameEZGO INC
OperationInterstate
Business type—
Power units150
Drivers152
Annual mileage15,473,134 (2026)
HazmatNo
Safety ratingNot rated (no compliance review on record)
USDOT number addedJun 26, 2023 · 3 years ago
Last MCS-150 updateSep 23, 2026

Cargo carried

General FreightMobile Homes

Change history

No changes to name, contact details, authority or insurance since we started tracking on Oct 18, 2026. We compare every company's FMCSA record each day.

to see it on your watchlist when something changes.

Questions about EZGO INC

What does EZGO INC's operating authority allow?

MC1560992: Motor carrier (may haul regulated property for hire).

Which information about EZGO INC is old or missing?

FMCSA has not issued a safety rating, which means no compliance review is on record, not that the carrier is unsafe.

What should I verify before booking EZGO INC?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 4095196. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (773) 219-3333, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC1560992, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 19, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).

Page generated 2026-10-19 21:41 UTC.