AL AND F GROUP LLC

Cincinnati, OH · Interstate · 50 power units · Not rated · USDOT since Sep 13, 2023 (3 years)

No risk signals found

How risk signals work

Nothing in the FMCSA record matched our risk signals. That is not a guarantee, and it does not confirm who you are talking to; follow the checks below.

Confirm on Motus ↗ Call (833) 836-9090 Safety: SAFER ↗
Operating authority
Active
MC1581593: Motor carrier active
FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026
Liability insurance (BI&PD)
$1,000,000
Required minimum: $750,000
No cargo cover filed with FMCSA
FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026
Vehicle out-of-service rate
26.7%
8 of 30 vehicle inspections · Ohio avg 21.7%
FMCSA inspections · Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

Green means the FMCSA record shows it. It does not confirm who you are talking to, or that a policy covers your specific load.

Confirm on Motus ↗Call

Operating authority

MC1581593 FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026

Motor carrier
Motor Carrier of Property (Except Household Goods)
Active
Liability insurance on file$1,000,000 (required: $750,000)

Confirm current authority: Motus record for USDOT 4130523 ↗

Insurance on file

Liability (BI&PD) pays for injury and damage to other people and property; it does not cover the freight. Cargo insurance covers the freight. FMCSA only requires cargo filings from household goods carriers and freight forwarders, so most carriers file none: ask for a cargo certificate that fits your load. No cargo cover filed with FMCSA.

TypeDocketLayerInsurerCoverageEffectiveStatus
Liability (BI&PD)MC1581593—American Inter-Fidelity Exchange
Policy L26A7729 · BMC-91X
$1,000,000May 31, 2026Active

Source: FMCSA Motus · Oct 19, 2026. Identical filings repeated in the FMCSA data are shown once; a filing listed under two dockets is one policy, not extra coverage. Coverage is the maximum amount filed with FMCSA, not the full policy.

Confirm current filings: Motus record ↗ and ask the insurer for a certificate naming you as holder.

Roadside inspections Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

80inspections
26.7%vehicle out-of-service
8 of 30 · Ohio avg 21.7%
5.0%driver out-of-service
4 of 80 · Ohio avg 5.2%
123violations written on inspection reports
10 most recent inspections
DateStateLevelViolationsOut of service
Oct 13, 2026CO33No
Oct 11, 2026MO12No
Oct 7, 2026AZ29No
Oct 1, 2026NC21Yes
Oct 1, 2026WV31No
Sep 28, 2026KY30No
Sep 26, 2026AL30No
Sep 15, 2026GA28No
Sep 15, 2026CA20No
Sep 15, 2026MN10No
How these rates are calculated

Period: Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026. Vehicle rate = vehicle inspections with a vehicle out-of-service order ÷ vehicle inspections (levels 1, 2, 5 and 6). Driver rate uses levels 1, 2, 3 and 6. The Ohio average covers 110,511 vehicle and 182,282 driver inspections of all Ohio-based carriers in this period. It mixes every type of operation, so compare with care; rates based on a handful of inspections say little. FMCSA's own SMS measures are weighted differently: SMS profile ↗ · SAFER snapshot ↗

Violations in FMCSA's SMS last 24 months

70 violations counted in FMCSA's Safety Measurement System (SMS), 15 of them serious enough to put the driver or vehicle out of service.

Why is this different from the 123 violations above?

The inspections section's number counts every violation written on the inspection reports in our Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026 window. The SMS count comes from FMCSA's own monthly SMS snapshot, which uses its own 24-month window and only the violations it scores. Both are FMCSA figures; they measure different things.

Category (FMCSA BASIC)ViolationsOut of serviceShareOhio share
Vehicle Maintenance421160.0%63.0%
Unsafe Driving16022.9%18.5%
Hours-of-Service Compliance9112.9%13.4%
Driver Fitness334.3%4.1%
10 most frequent violations
ViolationTimesOut of service
State/Local Laws - Lane restriction violation
Misc Violations · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLLR
50
Lighting - Front - Turn signal - inoperative
Lighting · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3939ALFTSI
50
State/Local Laws - Speeding 11-14 miles per hour over the speed limit
Speeding 3 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS3
30
Air Brake - Audible air leak at a proper connection
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 39345DB
30
Air Brake - Fails air loss rate test
Brakes All Others · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3963A1BALR
22
Hubs - Wheel seal leaking
Wheels Studs Clamps Etc. · Vehicle Maintenance · code 3965BHWSL
21
HOS (ELD) - In-Vehicle Information - Failing to have a supply of blank driver's records of duty status graph-grids sufficient to record the driver's duty status a
EOBR Related · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 39522H4ELDBRODS
20
HOS (ELD) - ELD Form and Manner
Other Log/Form & Manner · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 39524
20
HOS (ELD) - Driver failing to review records and certify the accuracy of the information.
Other Log/Form & Manner · Hours-of-Service Compliance · code 39530B1ELDDFR
20
State/Local Laws - Speeding 6-10 miles per hour over the speed limit
Speeding 2 · Unsafe Driving · code 3922SLLS2
20

Source: FMCSA SMS violation file, inspections in the last 24 months, published Oct 19, 2026. "Share" is this company's mix of violations; the Ohio column is the mix across all Ohio-based carriers, so you can see which kinds of problems stand out. A high count partly reflects fleet size and how often trucks are inspected.

Crashes Oct 19, 2024 – Oct 19, 2026

3crashes
0fatal
1injury
2tow-away
3 most recent crashes
DateLocationFatalitiesInjuries
Sep 15, 2026Not Reported, GA01
Aug 10, 2026Not Reported, VA00
Feb 2, 2026Howe, TX00

Reportable crashes do not imply the carrier was at fault.

Company details FMCSA census · Oct 19, 2026

USDOT number4130523
MC / docketMC1581593
Legal nameAL AND F GROUP LLC
OperationInterstate
Business type—
Power units50
Drivers44
Annual mileage3,701,800 (2026)
HazmatNo
Safety ratingNot rated (no compliance review on record)
USDOT number addedSep 13, 2023 · 3 years ago
Last MCS-150 updateSep 14, 2026

Cargo carried

General Freight

Change history

No changes to name, contact details, authority or insurance since we started tracking on Oct 18, 2026. We compare every company's FMCSA record each day.

to see it on your watchlist when something changes.

Questions about AL AND F GROUP LLC

What does AL AND F GROUP LLC's operating authority allow?

MC1581593: Motor carrier (may haul regulated property for hire).

Which information about AL AND F GROUP LLC is old or missing?

FMCSA has not issued a safety rating, which means no compliance review is on record, not that the carrier is unsafe.

What should I verify before booking AL AND F GROUP LLC?

Confirm the authority and insurance on the Motus record for USDOT 4130523. Call the company back on the phone number on file, (833) 836-9090, not a number from an email or load board message. Check that the MC number the dispatcher gave you matches MC1581593, and ask the insurer for a certificate of insurance naming you as holder, with cargo coverage that fits your load.

Company details from the FMCSA Company Census File (Oct 19, 2026). Inspections and crashes from FMCSA MCMIS files. About our data · Report an error on this page (how corrections work).

Page generated 2026-10-20 01:50 UTC.